We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Le Piagge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pisa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Le Piagge
Save
You added B&B Le Piagge to your Saves list
Via di Vietta, 41 | Cisanello, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 243 Pisa B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Georgio was very friendly host, offerring a hand whenever we needed advice or just a train timetables, he was even that kind that he was taking us to and from the town in his own car. Rooms were spacious and very clean breakfast realy nice and lovely fresh espresso or nice coffee every morning. B&B is located near the Arno river, few steps away from the path where I could run or go for morning walk. Thanks to Georgio and his hospitality we had realy nice weekend in Pisa.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    14
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
32
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Found this place through trip advisor. Giorgio was so helpful, he drove us around, gave us a tour and picked us up when we were finished. In the evening we decided to walk back to the bed and breakfast and it started to rain, Giorgio was right there to pick us up and bring us to our restaurant. Our room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast in the morning was great. Giorgio clearly loves what he is doing , he was driving everyone around and happy to help out.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed overnight at Le Piagge with Giorgio between our arrival at Pisa airport and our onward journey the next day. We chose Le Piagge based on Tripadvisor recommendations.

After we phoned Giorgio from baggage claim at Pisa airport, he came straight out to pick us up. Le Piagge is several minutes drive out of the centre of Pisa, but Giorgio's personal taxi service makes up for this. On arrival at Le Piagge, we were welcomed by his huge dog (don't worry, she's very friendly and well-trained).

The room itself was modern, spacious and cool with a good en-suite bathroom and plenty of storage.

After we had freshened up, he took us into Piazza del Duomo, on the way showing us where to meet him for the journey home and giving us a quick tour of the city.

The only real drawback of Le Piagge is that it is right under the flight path of Pisa airport. Although the flights do stop overnight, you won't need an alarm clock when the first one comes over in the morning.

Breakfast came with pastries and good coffee; we had a walk around the area (the local church tower also leans). Giorgio then took us back to the airport.

The aircraft noise and distance from the centre probably mean that we would choose somewhere else if we were staying several nights in Pisa, but for a stopover of a night or two, we would recommend Le Piagge and would certainly book again if passing through Pisa airport - Giorgio's service to and from the airport is wonderful value and Giorgio himself is a great character.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Georgio made our trip to Pisa, easy and relaxing! He helped plan our stay and provided us with transport. The short walk back to the b&b is lovely, along the river.
Thank you Georgio for being the perfect host!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed with Giorgio after reading all the reviews on here and weren’t disappointed! He was the most helpful host and did not mind one bit driving us into town (telling us the history of Pisa on the way) and even offered to pick us up again if we wanted. The room was spacious, as was the bathroom and the air conditioning was a definite plus as the heat was a bit of a shock coming from London. In the evening, we walked back by the river and it takes approximately 20-30 minutes and is pleasant and safe (we are two girls).
Thank you Giorgio for all your kindness and I am sure we will be back very soon!
Krisztina & Annelaure

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Again, found this place through reviews from Trip Advisor and we were glad we booked this place. The owner, Giorgio, was greatly helpful, very enthusiastice and highly spontaneous. He picked us up from station when we arrived. We were late and he was still waiting for us outside station (bit annoyed but quite forgiving). He insisted that he drive us to wherever we want to go in Pisa. Couple of times he would have dropped us at station and once to a restaurant near Pisa tower. The B&B is in a very quiet setting a few kms from Pisa central. It was one of the best locations in Pisa. A very safe and beautiful 'green' road connects the B&B with the nearest bridge that takes us to the town. Breakfast was very good. We got few good tips from Giorgio regarding our itinerary. Room was clean and spacious with decent bathroom. All in all very pleasant stay and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

My sister and I were only staying in Pisa one night before departing for Florence, but after meeting Giorgio we wanted to stay longer. He did everything possible to make our short stay memorable.
Upon picking us up at the airport, he gave us a quick tour of the city before dropping us off for a few hours of sightseeing. Before he left us, he made certain that we knew exactly where he would be to pick us up when we were ready to return to his B&B. He also pointed out the best shop for gelato - he was SO right!
Le Piagge is in a beautiful residential neighborhood and our room was immaculate. Giorgio recommended a great restaurant in the neighborhood and we had a wonderful first dinner in Italy.
Breakfast had everything we needed and really good espresso. After breakfast, we had time for a lovely walk in the neighborhood before Giorgio took us to the train station. We would definitely stay at Le Piagge again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,925 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#10 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.9 mi away
B&B Carla
B&B Carla
#2 of 243 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Piagge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Piagge

Address: Via di Vietta, 41 | Cisanello, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 243 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B & B The Piaggie Pisa, a few steps from the center and the Leaning Tower of Pisa, near the Hospital of Cisanello, at the Convention Center and International Airport Galileo Galilei, the Bed & Breakfast, offers you a warm welcome, to relax.Is 'the ideal place to stay in a quiet and comfortable place. Immersed in a green corner of the city near the river Arno, B & B Le Piagge, recently renovated, offers rooms with private bath room, television, air conditioning and a large common area where you will find the tranquility of a relaxing stay. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Le Piagge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.