We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a stopover in Pisa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Le Piagge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pisa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Le Piagge
Save
You added B&B Le Piagge to your Saves list
Via di Vietta, 41 | Cisanello, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 233 Pisa B&B and Inns
Oxford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good place for a stopover in Pisa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed overnight at Le Piagge with Giorgio between our arrival at Pisa airport and our onward journey the next day. We chose Le Piagge based on Tripadvisor recommendations.

After we phoned Giorgio from baggage claim at Pisa airport, he came straight out to pick us up. Le Piagge is several minutes drive out of the centre of Pisa, but Giorgio's personal taxi service makes up for this. On arrival at Le Piagge, we were welcomed by his huge dog (don't worry, she's very friendly and well-trained).

The room itself was modern, spacious and cool with a good en-suite bathroom and plenty of storage.

After we had freshened up, he took us into Piazza del Duomo, on the way showing us where to meet him for the journey home and giving us a quick tour of the city.

The only real drawback of Le Piagge is that it is right under the flight path of Pisa airport. Although the flights do stop overnight, you won't need an alarm clock when the first one comes over in the morning.

Breakfast came with pastries and good coffee; we had a walk around the area (the local church tower also leans). Giorgio then took us back to the airport.

The aircraft noise and distance from the centre probably mean that we would choose somewhere else if we were staying several nights in Pisa, but for a stopover of a night or two, we would recommend Le Piagge and would certainly book again if passing through Pisa airport - Giorgio's service to and from the airport is wonderful value and Giorgio himself is a great character.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    13
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
32
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011 via mobile

Georgio made our trip to Pisa, easy and relaxing! He helped plan our stay and provided us with transport. The short walk back to the b&b is lovely, along the river.
Thank you Georgio for being the perfect host!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed with Giorgio after reading all the reviews on here and weren’t disappointed! He was the most helpful host and did not mind one bit driving us into town (telling us the history of Pisa on the way) and even offered to pick us up again if we wanted. The room was spacious, as was the bathroom and the air conditioning was a definite plus as the heat was a bit of a shock coming from London. In the evening, we walked back by the river and it takes approximately 20-30 minutes and is pleasant and safe (we are two girls).
Thank you Giorgio for all your kindness and I am sure we will be back very soon!
Krisztina & Annelaure

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Again, found this place through reviews from Trip Advisor and we were glad we booked this place. The owner, Giorgio, was greatly helpful, very enthusiastice and highly spontaneous. He picked us up from station when we arrived. We were late and he was still waiting for us outside station (bit annoyed but quite forgiving). He insisted that he drive us to wherever we want to go in Pisa. Couple of times he would have dropped us at station and once to a restaurant near Pisa tower. The B&B is in a very quiet setting a few kms from Pisa central. It was one of the best locations in Pisa. A very safe and beautiful 'green' road connects the B&B with the nearest bridge that takes us to the town. Breakfast was very good. We got few good tips from Giorgio regarding our itinerary. Room was clean and spacious with decent bathroom. All in all very pleasant stay and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

My sister and I were only staying in Pisa one night before departing for Florence, but after meeting Giorgio we wanted to stay longer. He did everything possible to make our short stay memorable.
Upon picking us up at the airport, he gave us a quick tour of the city before dropping us off for a few hours of sightseeing. Before he left us, he made certain that we knew exactly where he would be to pick us up when we were ready to return to his B&B. He also pointed out the best shop for gelato - he was SO right!
Le Piagge is in a beautiful residential neighborhood and our room was immaculate. Giorgio recommended a great restaurant in the neighborhood and we had a wonderful first dinner in Italy.
Breakfast had everything we needed and really good espresso. After breakfast, we had time for a lovely walk in the neighborhood before Giorgio took us to the train station. We would definitely stay at Le Piagge again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

If you want an easy, worry free way to visit Italy stay here and Giorgio will make sure everything is taken care of. I had already booked all but our first night when I ran across Le Piagge on Trip Advisor. Giorgio did not only greet us at the airport with a personalized sign he also took us on a tour of Pisa, printed out our options for the next days train,walked us through the use of the trains, and recommend a great Pizza place around the corner (do not miss having the antipasto Tuscan, it is the best in Italy). I so wish I had known about him before I had prepaid for our last night. Instead of knowing that he was there to make sure everything went smoothly I worried all night that our shuttle would not show up for a very early flight since there was nobody even at the property until hours after we were leaving. Giorgio is the way to go for a relaxing vacation. Must also mention the charming neighborhood, quiet and beautiful. Oh did I mention the great matress and bedding? we'll see you on our next visit, Giorgio.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

read reviews before we went on trip advisor and eveything true

giorgio collected us from airport and nothing was any trouble
drove us to station and collected us when we arrived back from days out
no matter time of day was always just happy to help
he also left us back to airport
b and b lovely very clean and in quiet residential area felt very safe
great coffee in mornings
pisa easy to get round
plenty to do as lots of places accessible by very good rail service
florence ,,lucca ,monteciatini

would visit again and definitely stay at Le Piagge

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Le Piagge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Piagge

Address: Via di Vietta, 41 | Cisanello, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 233 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B & B The Piaggie Pisa, a few steps from the center and the Leaning Tower of Pisa, near the Hospital of Cisanello, at the Convention Center and International Airport Galileo Galilei, the Bed & Breakfast, offers you a warm welcome, to relax.Is 'the ideal place to stay in a quiet and comfortable place. Immersed in a green corner of the city near the river Arno, B & B Le Piagge, recently renovated, offers rooms with private bath room, television, air conditioning and a large common area where you will find the tranquility of a relaxing stay. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Le Piagge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.