We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giorgio is the best host a guest could want!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Le Piagge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pisa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Le Piagge
Save Saved
You added B&B Le Piagge to your Saves list
Via di Vietta, 41 | Cisanello, 56124 Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 225 Pisa B&B and Inns
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Giorgio is the best host a guest could want!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

My sister and I were only staying in Pisa one night before departing for Florence, but after meeting Giorgio we wanted to stay longer. He did everything possible to make our short stay memorable.
Upon picking us up at the airport, he gave us a quick tour of the city before dropping us off for a few hours of sightseeing. Before he left us, he made certain that we knew exactly where he would be to pick us up when we were ready to return to his B&B. He also pointed out the best shop for gelato - he was SO right!
Le Piagge is in a beautiful residential neighborhood and our room was immaculate. Giorgio recommended a great restaurant in the neighborhood and we had a wonderful first dinner in Italy.
Breakfast had everything we needed and really good espresso. After breakfast, we had time for a lovely walk in the neighborhood before Giorgio took us to the train station. We would definitely stay at Le Piagge again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    12
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
30
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

If you want an easy, worry free way to visit Italy stay here and Giorgio will make sure everything is taken care of. I had already booked all but our first night when I ran across Le Piagge on Trip Advisor. Giorgio did not only greet us at the airport with a personalized sign he also took us on a tour of Pisa, printed out our options for the next days train,walked us through the use of the trains, and recommend a great Pizza place around the corner (do not miss having the antipasto Tuscan, it is the best in Italy). I so wish I had known about him before I had prepaid for our last night. Instead of knowing that he was there to make sure everything went smoothly I worried all night that our shuttle would not show up for a very early flight since there was nobody even at the property until hours after we were leaving. Giorgio is the way to go for a relaxing vacation. Must also mention the charming neighborhood, quiet and beautiful. Oh did I mention the great matress and bedding? we'll see you on our next visit, Giorgio.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

read reviews before we went on trip advisor and eveything true

giorgio collected us from airport and nothing was any trouble
drove us to station and collected us when we arrived back from days out
no matter time of day was always just happy to help
he also left us back to airport
b and b lovely very clean and in quiet residential area felt very safe
great coffee in mornings
pisa easy to get round
plenty to do as lots of places accessible by very good rail service
florence ,,lucca ,monteciatini

would visit again and definitely stay at Le Piagge

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Giorgio is an character. He will pick you up from the airport, bus or train station and will take you back. He even offers to take you on trips. There is an excellent, simple local restaurant, where you will be the only tourist. If you are in town, try Il Campano, off a small piazza, where the onion soup and wild boar pasta are excellente. The b'n'b is 1.5km from the centre but its a nice walk along the river, and you can stop off for a gelato and a strange but fun adult play ground (like an outdoor gym). Breakfasts are simple, Italian croissant, pastries, coffee etc. If you want a 'full English', stay in England. Good value, in a town with rip off prices. Oh yes, cash only

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

First of all, our big Thanks to Giorgio! He is really nice, friendly and very helpful guy. He picked us up at the train station, then drove us to the city center explaining us the main points of interests in Pisa with the short history overview. He offered also very honest opinion and some golden rules :) We were very kindly surprised by his hospitality and we also forgave him that the room was not completely ready at the time we arrived since his cleaning lady was on vacation and he was all alone on all the housework. The rooms are fine, air condition is available, also TV and spacious bathroom. There is a summer house on the backyard, swing and garden grill. The location is safe and quiet. Pizzeria and nice restaurant with good local food is few meters away. We spent there our last night in Italy because we had a flight next morning from Pisa. Giorgio was so kind that he woke up really early in the morning just to drove us to the airport. The price for the offered service is good. So, if you want to see Pisa, you want to stay at Giorgio's Le Piagge :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

My husband, young son, and I stayed here our first night in Italy. Everything people say about Giorgio is true--he is a fantastic host. In fact, he was one of the most helpful hosts we have ever met. Not only did he give us excellent tips on where to go, good restaurants, and Italy in general, but he also drove us around, including taking us to the Field of Miracles and showing us the best routes to walk for what we wanted to see. He brought our luggage to the car rental office when it was time for us to leave, and also was a good conversationalist! It was the best way we could have started on our trip. As we left, I told him that he had been a wonderful host, and his comment was "this is not a job, this is my passion." It definitely shows that this is a person who understands the hospitality business and shows great customer service. His B&B is quiet and clean with a lovely little yard. We will stay here again if we return to Pisa in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

I stayed here for one night with a friend. The room was spacious with a huge wardrobe and good sized bathroom. It also had an extra bed. The room was a basic standard but very clean. There's also a little garden with sunbeds, although we didn't use it. Downstairs is the breakfast table, a little fridge and a coffee machine. Breakfast itself was perfect. Juice, fresh coffee and pastries delivered from the bakers, still warm!

But, the best thing about the place is the host, Giorgio. He picked us up from the station and took us back to the B+B. Waited for us to freshen up, then took us back into town. He drove us round and showed us where eveything was and organised the pickup points for later. When you're ready to go back, you ring him and he'll come straight in and pick you up. He does all this for free and with such a good nature. He gave us tips on what to do and what not to do. In the morning he took me to the airport and dropped me off.

Pisa itself was beautiful. If you go, definitely stay here!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Le Piagge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Piagge

Address: Via di Vietta, 41 | Cisanello, 56124 Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B & B The Piaggie Pisa, a few steps from the center and the Leaning Tower of Pisa, near the Hospital of Cisanello, at the Convention Center and International Airport Galileo Galilei, the Bed & Breakfast, offers you a warm welcome, to relax.Is 'the ideal place to stay in a quiet and comfortable place. Immersed in a green corner of the city near the river Arno, B & B Le Piagge, recently renovated, offers rooms with private bath room, television, air conditioning and a large common area where you will find the tranquility of a relaxing stay. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Le Piagge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.