We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, location and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
4Rooms Bed & Breakfast
Bonanno Pisano 74, 56120 Pisa, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 224 Pisa B&B and Inns
Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, location and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Located right at leaning Tower if Pisa this accommodation could not be better placed. My husband, two daughters and I were met at the front door and shown to our pink room. The room was very big - plenty of room for us to spread our luggage out. The owner, Luca was fantastic - his service could not be faulted. He carried our bags to our room, showed us how everything worked, told us the best restaurants to visit and made our stay very comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price which was very convenient. Would recommend this bed and breakfast to any travellers!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    61
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
58
108
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at 4Rooms very much! The room was huge and clean. The location and view were fabulous! Luca was a wonderful host! He was helpful, friendly and always smiling. He took great care of us during our stay. Breakfast was delicious as well. We will definitely stay at 4Rooms again next time we're in Pisa and heartily recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton WV
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

In many years of travel, this was one of the most convenient lodgings we've found. The B&B faces the square immediately in front of the gate to the Tower. The entrance door faces the main street, and the parking is to the right side (facing the main street).
Luca was so helpful. He was happy to answer questioins (spoke English) and offer dining suggestions. We called about 30 min. before arriving, and he was there waiting for us. Although there is no elevator, the steps are wide and no problem. Breakfast was adequate -- crossiant, butter, jelly, etc. and good coffee. The room was large and very clean. We would readily recommend staying at 4Rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Arrived late flight at Pisa airport. Rang the owner.. 10 euro taxi ride to B and B. The owner there waiting as I arrived. He showed me to room which was excellent. I was travelling by train the following morning at midday. He checked the times for me from St Rossore station. Five minutes walk down the road. He assured me that if any problems during the night he would answer his phone straight away.. Lovely breakfast.. Lovely view from room and balcony of Leaning tower etc. As train not until later I left my case at the B&B while I went to see the sights( which I have to say were magnificent and quiet in the early morning) and when I returned to pick up my case I was offered use of bathroom to freshen up before I left... Fantastic service!! Grazie!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

4rooms turned out to be a great pick for our stay. The location at the entrance to the Piazza del Duomo can not be beat. The rooms were also very nice ( we stayed in the green room). But the best part of the stay was the friendly and helpful staff. Because it is a small b&b, the desk is not always staffed, but the owner gave us his cell number and answered every time we called. He was also very helpful with restaurant recommendations, directions, etc. He even saved us some money because we were going to take a taxi to Lucca and he guided us to the nearby train station and even looked up the timetables for us. This was a very enjoyable stay and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed in a quadruple room which boasted an extremely comfortable king size bed, 2 singles, a very clean bathroom and it's own small terrace where we were served breakfast. With air conditioning, wifi and shutters which completely obscured any light, we all had a very long and comfortable sleep. Luca greeted us with wonderful warmth and could not do enough to help make our short stay as enjoyable as possible, including agreeing to buy our leaning tower tickets prior to our arrival. The tower is so close to the B&B that it's location for visiting the tower during day and evening hours is unrivalled. On leaving 4rooms, on Lucas recommendation, we took the fast bus to the train station, from a stop right outside the B&B (so carrying luggage was no problem) and then the train to Florence. I could not recommend this simple but comfortable and fabulously located B&B and it's congenial host more highly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this lovely b&b as a springboard for a family tour of Italy. Our excellent host Luca, was very helpful and friendly, setting out our breakfast table on our own private balcony
Available if you book the pink room. Only a stones throw from the campo miracoli we had a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bonanno Pisano 74, 56120 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 4Rooms, a new B&B concept located in the heart of Pisa next to the leaning tower.Four rooms, four colors, four opportunities to live Pisa. Feel the magical atmosphere of Pisa ancient town at 4Rooms B&B historic palace.Live an unique relaxing and comfort experience among the 4Rooms interior colours with the amizing leaning tower view.Choose your holiday colour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.