We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
4Rooms Bed & Breakfast
Bonanno Pisano 74, 56120 Pisa, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 225 Pisa B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed in a quadruple room which boasted an extremely comfortable king size bed, 2 singles, a very clean bathroom and it's own small terrace where we were served breakfast. With air conditioning, wifi and shutters which completely obscured any light, we all had a very long and comfortable sleep. Luca greeted us with wonderful warmth and could not do enough to help make our short stay as enjoyable as possible, including agreeing to buy our leaning tower tickets prior to our arrival. The tower is so close to the B&B that it's location for visiting the tower during day and evening hours is unrivalled. On leaving 4rooms, on Lucas recommendation, we took the fast bus to the train station, from a stop right outside the B&B (so carrying luggage was no problem) and then the train to Florence. I could not recommend this simple but comfortable and fabulously located B&B and it's congenial host more highly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    64
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
64
114
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this lovely b&b as a springboard for a family tour of Italy. Our excellent host Luca, was very helpful and friendly, setting out our breakfast table on our own private balcony
Available if you book the pink room. Only a stones throw from the campo miracoli we had a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night before moving down to Lajatico for the Andrea Bocelli concert. A great little place, right in front of the gate to Piazza Dei Miracoli. Rooms spacious and comfortable, Breakfast good in the Italian style. Luca the owner could not have been more accommodating. Close to restaurants and bars and would also recommend open top sightseeing bus for value for money Would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

we stayed here a couple of nights in October & loved it. Luca was wonderful, personable and very helpful. Location is fantastic. Short bus (or taxi if you have luggage) ride from train station. We would stay there again anytime we are in the neighborhood. (much better to stay in Pisa and day trip to Florence than to stay in Florence).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Location, location, location! Big rooms with views.Great!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were on the move last month from Naples, Italy to Lisbon, Portugal. We had booked this hotel that is located right in the perfect location of the Leaning Tower of Pisa a few weeks before we were to arrive at this hotel. The night before the hotel called and told us they had to cancel our reservation. We were completely floored!!!! We guess they overbooked but they informed us the day before we were to check in. Nice surprise while traveling across Italy. Thanks to Tripadvisor we found another place but not anywhere near this location. Extremely disappointed.......

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We booked this place soley on the positive reviews we had read on tripadvisor and we were not let down. Luca, the owner, is a fantastic character. He was most welcoming, informative and catered to our every need. We stayed in the blue room which was lovely. The air con was a bit tempermental but even in the outside temperatures of 30+ we managed to sleep very well. Breakfast was excellent and from the balcony you can see the leaning tower. If you are staying in Pisa and wish to be in a good location then this place is for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bonanno Pisano 74, 56120 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 4Rooms, a new B&B concept located in the heart of Pisa next to the leaning tower.Four rooms, four colors, four opportunities to live Pisa. Feel the magical atmosphere of Pisa ancient town at 4Rooms B&B historic palace.Live an unique relaxing and comfort experience among the 4Rooms interior colours with the amizing leaning tower view.Choose your holiday colour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.