We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Family Stay in Pisa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4Rooms Bed & Breakfast
Bonanno Pisano 74, 56120 Pisa, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 243 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal Family Stay in Pisa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed in this lovely b&b as a springboard for a family tour of Italy. Our excellent host Luca, was very helpful and friendly, setting out our breakfast table on our own private balcony
Available if you book the pink room. Only a stones throw from the campo miracoli we had a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    76
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
78
130
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night before moving down to Lajatico for the Andrea Bocelli concert. A great little place, right in front of the gate to Piazza Dei Miracoli. Rooms spacious and comfortable, Breakfast good in the Italian style. Luca the owner could not have been more accommodating. Close to restaurants and bars and would also recommend open top sightseeing bus for value for money Would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

we stayed here a couple of nights in October & loved it. Luca was wonderful, personable and very helpful. Location is fantastic. Short bus (or taxi if you have luggage) ride from train station. We would stay there again anytime we are in the neighborhood. (much better to stay in Pisa and day trip to Florence than to stay in Florence).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Location, location, location! Big rooms with views.Great!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were on the move last month from Naples, Italy to Lisbon, Portugal. We had booked this hotel that is located right in the perfect location of the Leaning Tower of Pisa a few weeks before we were to arrive at this hotel. The night before the hotel called and told us they had to cancel our reservation. We were completely floored!!!! We guess they overbooked but they informed us the day before we were to check in. Nice surprise while traveling across Italy. Thanks to Tripadvisor we found another place but not anywhere near this location. Extremely disappointed.......

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We booked this place soley on the positive reviews we had read on tripadvisor and we were not let down. Luca, the owner, is a fantastic character. He was most welcoming, informative and catered to our every need. We stayed in the blue room which was lovely. The air con was a bit tempermental but even in the outside temperatures of 30+ we managed to sleep very well. Breakfast was excellent and from the balcony you can see the leaning tower. If you are staying in Pisa and wish to be in a good location then this place is for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hotel is literally on the doorstep of the leaning tower and its accompanying buildings. One downside is that the wall surrounding the Campo dei Miracoli blocks much of the view of these buildings although you can see their tops from the hotels balcony. Luca was extremely helpful, welcoming us on arrival, showing us to our room and informing us all the hotels amenities. He also recommended a restaurant (something Emma??) which was very traditional and reasonably priced. Our room was decorated with contemporary furniture and had one of the best standard bathrooms of any hotel I have ever stayed in. The room had a large window with high ceilings and effective lighting. The breakfast was simple but the coffee was excellent as you would expect in Pisa.

Although the hotel is on the doorstep of the leaning tower which is filled with the hustle and bustle of tourism in the daytime, it was quiet by night and enabled a good nights sleep with availability of the air-conditioning if needed.

Room Tip: Our room looked out over the entrance square to the Campo dei Miracoli which was great. I'm not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#11 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Relais I Miracoli B&B Pisa
0.3 mi away
Il Campanile
Il Campanile
#10 of 243 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Window to theTower
Window to theTower
#55 of 243 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cuore di Pisa B&B
Cuore di Pisa B&B
#12 of 243 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Tower Inn
Villa Tower Inn
#14 of 104 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bonanno Pisano 74, 56120 Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 243 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 4Rooms, a new B&B concept located in the heart of Pisa next to the leaning tower.Four rooms, four colors, four opportunities to live Pisa. Feel the magical atmosphere of Pisa ancient town at 4Rooms B&B historic palace.Live an unique relaxing and comfort experience among the 4Rooms interior colours with the amizing leaning tower view.Choose your holiday colour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.