We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge thanks.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucca in Villa Elisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lucca in Villa Elisa to your Saves list
Lucca in Villa Elisa
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Viale Armando Diaz 71, 55100 Lucca, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 138 Lucca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Huge thanks.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We booked two rooms, one with two bedrooms. The price, considering it proximity the the city of Lucca, was very reasonable. The entrance through the city walls was only a few hundred meters away, as was a decent pub/restaurant.
From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left, the service was excellent, the rooms were clean and available early, and the place was well decorated.
If we return, we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    105
    26
    5
    1
See reviews for
40
124
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here in October, in the Gentucca Villa and had a very comfortable room at the front, with private shower. This property has a great location, just five minutes walk from the Porta Elisa entrance to the old walled town. Safe off street parking, and some really interesting art work in the rooms and hallways! The staff are very pleasant and helpful, and provided some good restaurant suggestions. Breakfast each morning in the Villa Elisa had a good selection of choices to suit most tastes.

Room Tip: Our room was in the Villa Gentucca, right next door to the Villa Elisa, and was very bright and comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Be sure to request a balcony room. There is only one in the entire hotel. We were fortunate to have the balcony room during our one night stay. This is a 2 bedroom suite. The balcony is huge. The hotel is located about a 2minute walk from the wall. The staff is friendly and will give you local tips ie where to eat inside the wall or where to park when visiting Pisa. Parking is extremely tight and is behind the building. There is a supermarket just down the block. Be sure to borrow the bicycles that are available and ride on the wall around Lucca, especially at sunset as it is a beautiful ride. Area is safe and will provide a peaceful nights sleep. Breakfast is simple and filling.

Room Tip: Be sure to request the balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed in July at this newly refurbished Lucca town house-style hotel, recently thoroughly renovated into a charming hotel.The rooms are spacious with high ceilings, modern decor, big bathroom and comfortable feel. The receptionist was absolutely fantastic. Prior to our arrival, she contacted us regarding our room, confirming the date and number of guests. Since Lucca is packed with turists in July, they were out of family rooms and we needed an extra bed for our child. In no time this issue was resolved with great effort and a big smile. Breakfast is simple, but with a variety of selections. Good customer service just makes the difference and increases the positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were a full family (adults and kids). stayed for two nights. The accommodation was fine, and the deal included nice decent breakfast. The place is nice and located near the beautiful walls of the city of Lucca ( 5 min walking to the walls) . poor parking space. Do not expect a 4 stars hotel. Miniature TV at the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in July, had a pleasant stay. Villas are located about a 10-15 minutes walk from the train station and 2 minutes from the city walls. The room was clean and nicely furnished, the bathroom was modern too, the only downside I could mention would be lack of a safe or fridge in the room, saying this the room and villas seemed safe and water was always available from a dispenser in the breakfast room. Breakfast had a good range of cold options with hot drinks and juice too. A great place to spend a few days exploring Lucca.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very modern and clean room and common areas. The location is just outside the city wall, and the free onsite parking was very convenient. The air conditioning worked well, and was important, since we stayed during a hot period in June.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lucca in Villa Elisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucca in Villa Elisa

Address: Viale Armando Diaz 71, 55100 Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucca in Villa Elisa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Lucca in Villa Elisa" is equipped with modern comforts offering our guests particularly comfortable and relaxing rooms, where care for finishing touches and detail creates a pleasant and refined atmosphere combined with the informality of a B&B.Our favourable position and the presence of our free car park inside our structure meet with the necessities of most visitors and tourists. Villa Elisa is also close to the railway station so it is also the ideal departure point for a visit to the nearby cities of Pisa, Florence, Pistoia and Siena or to areas of great interest such as the Garfagnana region or the Versilia coast.Villa Elisa's bedrooms are soberly elegant, functional and homely. Comfortable rooms with warm colour schemes with an essential style that suits the building's architecture perfectly.The B&B has six spacious double bedrooms and one quadruple bedroom, all with en suite bathroom with shower, hairdryer, TV and air-conditioning. Upon request extra beds and separate beds are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Lucca in Villa Elisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucca in Villa Elisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.