We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don Chisciotte B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Don Chisciotte B&B to your Saves list
Don Chisciotte B&B
Via Pesciatina 1711/I, 55100 Lucca, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 133 Lucca B&B and Inns
Forest Hills, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in July 2014. It was a wonderful stay. Paola is a great hostess. She provided us with great recommendations and gave us a lovely bottle of wine to congratulate us on our honeymoon. Breakfast is very nice. The room was super clean and was nicely decorated (nice towels!). Lucca was a great town to visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaolaMPaola, Proprietario at Don Chisciotte B&B, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful review! It was such a pleasure to have you as our very kind guests during your honey moon! Hope to see you again in the nearest future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    22
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
60
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Don Chisciotte is a well kept, clean and beautifully designed B&B in Lucca. Each room is different, and, having travelled with friends I have seen two of their rooms - both were spacious, clean, charming and beautiful. Paola is doing a great job and one can see that she has invested a lot of effort in creating the b&b. We arrived by car, so we routinely parked in the parking lot of an antique store that was pointed out to us by Paola, which was a minute walk to the b&b. Since we had a car, getting to the walled city of Lucca was not an issue - it takes less than five minutes. Although the hotel is on a busy street, it is quiet and the three nights we spent there were one of the best we had in Italy during our three weeks stay. I would definitely go back to Don Chisciotte in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaolaMPaola, Proprietario at Don Chisciotte B&B, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
WOW!!! What a wonderful review! Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to have you as our very kind guests and spend some time with you. I'm so glad that you liked B&B Don Chisciotte and I really do hope to see you again! Take care, Paola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were traveling to west coast of Italy and stopped here to visit Lucca. Both, the old town and amazingly designed B&B stole our hearts! We had 'Mary's' room (every room is named after best friends of the owner - Paola) and it was sooo cute that we wanted to stay more. Even though the place is adjacent to a busy road it was really quiet. The breakfast was nutritious (not only sweet stuff but also some ham and cheese) and very informative as Paola gave us many tips on sightseeing and...food. You need to try some of the restaurants she recommends, just try... :-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaolaMPaola, Proprietario at Don Chisciotte B&B, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
What an amazing review, thank you so much!!
It was so nice to meet you, I'm very glad that you had a nice time at B&B Don Chisciotte, and I hope you will come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

A little out of the way for Lucca central, but very accessible by bus and isn't much in a cab. We decided to walk from the train station on our initial way here which made it feel quite far, but more fool us on that. The manager really helps out with bus timetables etc. as well and is exceptionally helpful! Also recommended us a great restaurant. On top of that the room and breakfast were lovely, and slept perfectly. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaolaMPaola, Proprietario at Don Chisciotte B&B, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much!!!
I was very glad to help you, it was a pleasure to meet you and I really hope to have you again as our kind guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

When you live in Paolas B&B you will have a very cute, clean room with a lot of nice things in! Paola is a great hostess with a nice heart and care a lot about your stay. We had a free parking just 50m from the house. It,s about 2,5 km to the medival town. When we checked out we even had a gift from Paola, a bottle of red wine from Chianti!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaolaMPaola, Proprietario at Don Chisciotte B&B, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words!
It was a real pleasure to meet such a nice couple, hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We felt like at home. Kind hospitality of the manager (thanks Paola:)) was warm, she was very helpful. Simple design, clean rooms (we stayed in no.1 Paola) This place is just by the road to Lucca. Even we could not bike, it's ideal to rent a bike and ride to Lucca center. There is a bus stop just in front of the house and our host gave us all the info & the bus tickets to go to Lucca city walls. It only takes 8-10 minutes by bus. But becareful be near the bus stop before 6-8 minutes. Because mostly it came a couple of minutes earlier. We have had a delicious pizza which is located on the other side of the road (pizza napoli) if you get hungry and do not want to go to the center.
We sometimes to a taxi to Lucca. It's 15 Euros during the day.
The bathroom is simple, clean but the shower tub was too small and time to time water was not coming out with normal pressure.
Breakfast was good. We again appreciate our host Paola's kind help. She let us feel like at home.
Don't worry to be outside of Lucca, there a lot of restaurants near, like Oishii Japanese Rest., pizzeria restaurants and sweets (ice cream) cafes.
We were there for Lucca Summer Festival. And the weather at night is so sweet to walk by. It was like a summer breeze. Thanks to our hosts & hope to meet again.
Deniz & Mehmet

Room Tip: The rooms in front are by the road. So if you do not want to hear the noise of the road, you can cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaolaMPaola, Proprietario at Don Chisciotte B&B, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review! Hope to have you again as our kind guests, maybe for another concert next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We visited this house just for one night on our way from Bergamo to Tuscany, but in the end we regretted that we could not have stayed longer!!

The hospitality of Paola is overwhelming!! Although it´s located a bit outside the city centre it does not matter at all. You feel like home the first moment you enter the house. It´s the details that count and make the difference (prepared map & other instructions with Paola's tips for good restaurants, cheap and great self service fridge, great breakfast, etc).

We will happily return back every other moment!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaolaMPaola, Proprietario at Don Chisciotte B&B, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much for this fantastic review! I'm very happy that you felt at home, that's very important to me. I really do hope to have you again as our kind guests!! Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Don Chisciotte B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Chisciotte B&B

Address: Via Pesciatina 1711/I, 55100 Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don Chisciotte Bed & Breakfast, 2 Kms only from town walls of Lucca and from historical centre, has just been completely renewed and offers his guests a cozy and familiar atmosphere. 6 bedrooms completely renewed, all with private bathroom, SatTv, radio and fan, well furnished, spacious and bright Bus stop just in front of B&B with frequent links to rail station and historical centre. We speak english, german french. We accept payment by creditcard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Don Chisciotte B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Chisciotte B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.