We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in heart of walled city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel A Palazzo Busdraghi

Save Saved
You added Hotel A Palazzo Busdraghi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel A Palazzo Busdraghi
Via Fillungo 170, 55100 Lucca, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Lucca
Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location in heart of walled city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

A 3-start hotel in the bustling center of the walled city of Lucca. A bit noisy, but that is what you would expect at this location. It is right in the middle of everythng. Very good continental breakfast. Nice rooms and if hotel staff can make a good hotel great, then such is the case as they were incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    15
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
53
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at this charming hotel. The location is perfect, the service excellent, and the breakfast among the best we have come across in similar hotels (the proper coffee was a highlight). The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the bathroom (with 'jacuzzi' bath - other rooms have showers) modern. Do not expect a 5 star metropolitan hotel with bars and public areas - this is a lovely period residence, but with all modern conveniences. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We planed to stay in this Hotel for 3 nights starting March 31 2013 as a base for visit in the vicinity area. Eventually we only stayed there one night and they charged us for 2 nights. We started bad. it was very complicated to arrive and once we arrived we saw no sign of the Hotel. When we finally got there it was surprising to confront a narrow steep stair room that could have been cleaner and repaired. The room was nice but the window was not isolated from the street noise and we found ourselves trying to catch a sleep with all the noise of the street directly with us - in our room. Breakfast did not meet our expectations from an Hotel rated that high. I was surprised to be so disappointed in an Hotel rated that high by Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apalazzobusdraghi, gestore at Hotel A Palazzo Busdraghi, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
So sorry about this: I can only observe that you were surely expecting a different Hotel with a different atmosphere,
but Palazzo Busdraghi is a Residenza d'Epoca, period residence, into a medieval building, with old stone stairs!! And, we have a cancellation policy, of course.
Concerning our breakfast and the difficulty in finding us..
..we cannot be appreciated by all our guests!
But we accept your criticism and will use it to grow and improve our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

what a fine place to stay...Marta and Andrea, our hosts were terrific, couldn't be more helpful....our room (the red room number 5) was beautiful, comfortable and quiet...the steps up to the lobby are a bit foreboding, but Andrea was right there and he had our bags brought upstairs for us. Price, atmosphere and staff were terrific....do not hesitate to stay here if you have the opportunity...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apalazzobusdraghi, Direttore at Hotel A Palazzo Busdraghi, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful words!
and thanks to all our guests who appreciate our hospitality
and our passion in welcoming people!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel was great. Andrea and Marta could not have been more welcoming, but not in an over the top way! Our room (number 4) was clean and modern on 2 levels with a big jacuzzi bath. The hotel is ideally located just round the corner from the amphitheatre hiddden away in a courtyard. Breakfast was very nice served by Marta and on Sunday you can have breakfast up to 11 o'clock! We would definately go back.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi baths are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

A great find. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is spotless and the bed were very comfortable. Breakfast was basic but delicious, specially those surprise crepes and freshly squeeze orange juice! The location is excellent. Will definitely be back and recommend it. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Ideally situated in the heart of Lucca, this hotel offers simplicity, cleanliness, and a friendly staff always ready to help. I would go back there without hesitation. The rooms are pleasant and the breakfast room well set up. There is even a parking arrangement for 15 euros.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel A Palazzo Busdraghi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel A Palazzo Busdraghi

Address: Via Fillungo 170, 55100 Lucca, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marta, Victoria and all the staff of Palazzo Busdraghi, with the new owner, will welcome their guests in a charming, silent and pleasant atmosphere, attending the guests stay, giving good advices and suggestions of visit, organizing tours to the nearby most interesting sites.June 2012..: our Residenza is getting renewed! new owner, new management, accessories, perfumes and atmosphere, tasty breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel A Palazzo Busdraghi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel A Palazzo Busdraghi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.