We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to town center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Celide

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Albergo Celide to your Saves list
Albergo Celide
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Giusti, 25, 55100 Lucca, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 56 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient to town center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel provided precisely what we needed: A clean (though smallish) room, a very nice breakfast, free parking, free bike loans to ride on Lucca's massive walls, and easy access for walking the town's streets. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: We had two rooms that were on the small side but no one spends much time in the room while in Tuscan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCelide, Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
My dear clients, your words are a real reward for all of us
I really hope to welcome you back
With my best regards
Luca Giovanelli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    259
    42
    6
    8
See reviews for
68
280
29
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Welcoming staff, great location and free bike hire all excellent.
Our room was a small double and it was very small but comfortable.
Breakfast was good everything we'll stocked. Very close to the walls and easy access to the airport and in particular the station ( just five minutes walk) from which you can visit all of the region easily.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCelide, Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear guest,
I am really happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay!
Thank you very very much for your review!
We look forward to welcome you again!
With my best regards
Luca Giovanelli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and had a great time. The bed was the most comfortable we had during a four week trip through Italy. The free bikes were a great way to explore Lucca, allowing us to ride along the city walls and through the city to explore. Breakfast was great and the service was fantastic. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCelide, Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear guest,
I am really happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay!
Thank you very very much for your review!
We look forward to welcome you again!
With my best regards
Luca Giovanelli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed for one night on way back up from Florence to Chiavari. Staff brilliant, spa wonderful, room perfect, restaurant amazing, breakfast lovely, and free bike loan fantastic. Would very highly recommend this hotel to anyone who values exceptional service and high quality accomodation. Nothing else to add - 10/10 !!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCelide, Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you very very much for your review.

We really hope to welcoming you again!

With my best regards

Luca Giovanelli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

One of the best things about this hotel was how friendly and helpful each member of the staff was. They gave great recommendations for local attractions and were always welcoming. The hotel itself is close to everything. The train station was a 4 block walk from the hotel. The walled city was just 5 minutes away. The hotel offers bikes at no additional charge to explore the city. The hotel room was pristinely clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom shower was a little small but it didn't bother me. Breakfast was a basic continental style. The price of the hotel was very reasonable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCelide, Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear guest,
I am really happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay!
Thank you very very much for your review!
We look forward to welcome you again!
With my best regards
Luca Giovanelli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel and the staff - particular the manager, Luca - are magnificent. I can't say enough for how kind and compassionate the manager and the staff were - we are so grateful to them.
My mother and I stayed here for 3 days and, really, it wasn't long enough - we should have booked 5 days.
The hotel is a 5 minute (flat-level) stroll to the walled city which, as small as it is, has much to offer. I was happy it was so close as we saw a review of Puccini each night and were out quite late. Absolutely do not miss the Puccini reviews (performances) at St. Giovanni and the Guingi tower.
The hotel offers comfy beds, fabulous breakfast (meats, cheeses, hardboiled eggs, pastries, cereals...) and a convenient location (with an elevator). I really liked the bed-linens they were quite luxurious.
There are bikes to borrow (quite a few actually) and it's nice to ride around, although for the most part we just walked and browsed the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCelide, Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Mary,

I thank you!!!
I am trying to find the right words to thank you, but I am at a loss...

Thank you very much for your words and, please, send my greetings to your mother!!
We hope to welcome you again!!

With my warmest regards

Luca Giovanelli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great location just across from the main gates of Lucca. Hotel parking at no additional cost was a bonus. Small rooms but well appointed. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Very nice breakfast spread. Would definitely stay here again while in Lucca.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCelide, Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear guest,
I am really happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay!
Thank you very very much for your review!
We look forward to welcome you again!
With my best regards
Luca Giovanelli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo Celide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Celide

Address: Viale Giusti, 25, 55100 Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lucca
#9 Business Hotel in Lucca
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
#10 Family Hotel in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Celide 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albergo Celide occupies a very convenient location on the main Street in front of the ancient walls of Lucca, at the border of the pedestrian area. It's easy to reach by car from all access roads to the town and 500mt from the railway station.Convenient, comfortable, central, the Celide hotel is suitable for leisure and business travelers. Completely renovated inside with warmly elegant public rooms, a beautiful terrace overlooking the Walls of Lucca and design bedrooms. Two private parking, bicycles available for our guests. Reception quality personally run by the family owners thanks to over four generations' experience. Explore the city on foot or in comfort and style using the free bicycles provided by the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Albergo Celide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Celide Lucca
Albergo Celide Hotel Lucca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Celide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.