We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast
Via di Tiglio, 126, 55100 Lucca, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 56 Hotels in Lucca
NE England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I booked last minute to stay at this property and we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived, The rooms are basic but spotlessly clean. We were traveling with our 19 month old daughter and the crib was made up on our arrival complete with a turtle (tortuga) toy, much to our daughters delight.

The location is perfect, just outside the old city walls and very easily walkable.

Free parking outside the door is a real bonus.

Excellent value for money including a very acceptable breakfast.

If we visit Lucca again, I would not hesitate to book this property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor, it is very pleasant to sit at the little tables in the sunshine s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    115
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
49
132
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous hosts, when checking in a map is given with all the relevant sights etc. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Warm , large and sunny rooms which are spotlessly clean as is the bathroom. Good breakfast choice in a very clean breakfast room. Tea and coffee can be purchased out of breakfast hours as can beer , water etc. from the mini bar with an honesty box to pay for them! Only a 10 minute walk to the ELISA gate to the city itself. Not much going on around the hotel but we found Lucca itself very quiet in the evening anyway, best to eat at lunchtime and soak up the atmosphere.we managed to park free onside but it was out of high season, but if you look on the hotels website there is a recommendation as to where to park for free just round the corner! Great choice if on a budget as Tuscany is expensive to stay at the best of times.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Great location right outside the Wall near the Elisa gate. 5 minute walk to hotel. Great pricing, good sized rooms, bathrooms, free parking, etc. Very clean and very quiet. Staff is extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Breakfast is also quite good. Upper rooms have little tables outside. A great choice for visiting Lucca.

Room Tip: Second levels rooms are above the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Tucked away outside the wall, but only about a 10 minute walk to the gait. Quiet rooms. Breakfast was very reasonable and filling. Description was a little confusing as the living room also doubles as the second bedroom. That said, the beds were comfortable.
The day we left, the cabs were on strike. The manager drove us to the train depot in his own car without charge. Very appreciated.
For the reasonable price, I would definitely recommend this facility.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

I came here with friends and we were very pleased with our choice. The two brothers who run this B & B are very warm, welcoming and helpful. The rooms are very large and bright and clean. The private bathrooms are very modern and spacious as well. The price is extremely reasonable. On top of this, it is only a 10 minute walk to the historic centre. This B & B would be my choice for my next visit to Lucca.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Well worth looking at this if you want to stay in Lucca. Not within the walls but a short walk. The location is outside the noise and bussell so gives a bit of piece and quiet after a busy day. The accommodation is clean, spacious and welcoming. Close to supermarkets and some restaurants outside of the wall. We were greated with a run down of the attractions of Lucca and the surrounding area. Beakfast was fantastic and well meet the needs for a big day of sight seeing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was a tucked-away hotel/motel with great free parking and a perfect location to easily walk into the walled town of Lucca. The room was large and on the first floor. We had some noise from outside since we were on the first floor. Because we were a bit further away from the main section of rooms, which were up a flight of stairs, we had no WIFI in the room. The breakfast was fine and I loved their coffee machine. I made hot chocolate, combined with both regular coffee and espresso to get a great combo drink each morning.
My husband and I stayed three nights. We drove to La Spezia, parked the car & did a great day trip, hiking at Cinque Terre. We had some rain on the other days and so enjoyed some long pleasant lunches in town, drinking lots of red wine. Lucca is nice but the museums were nothing special. Due to some rain we couldn't bike the walls but did a nice walk on them. We loved the "flea market" within the walls.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.8 mi away
Albergo San Martino
Albergo San Martino
#13 of 56 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#14 of 56 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#17 of 56 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Melecchi
Hotel Melecchi
#16 of 56 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#8 of 56 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Luca Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via di Tiglio, 126, 55100 Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lucca
#8 Family Hotel in Lucca
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our elegant Bed & Breakfast " Ai Cipressi" will offer you a pleasant and relaxing time that will give you a nice memory of staying in our town. We are located in a private courtyard far from the traffic noises ; 5 minutes far walking from the historical centre of Lucca, close to the railway station (1,3 km) , two minutes walk from St.Gemma's Galgani Sanctuary and a few km from the Versilia's beach and to the wonderful Garfagnana's Mountains. ROOMS Our rooms are well furnished with comfortable queen-size double beds : each one provided with a spacious private and internal bathroom (possibility of twin beds on request). A modern and elegant design is characteristic of our furnishing and it is intended for travellers fond of comfort and wellbeing. Every room has an independent entrance, private bathroom, independent air-conditioned/heating, hairdryer, satellite Tv, free parking and free Wi-Fi Internet connection We have a room with bathroom for disabled people(on demand). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Cipressi Hotel
Ai Cipressi Lucca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.