We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one can be the best - Wanda Martinelli” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucca Tours

Lucca Tours
Via delle Ville 598/A, 55018 Lucca, Italy
0039 347 5597279
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Tours & Activities in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lucca is one of the most charming cities in Italy and a walking tour with certified professional tour guide Wanda Martinelli is a great way to see it. Wanda Martinelli is ready to show you the beautiful city behind imposing Renaissance walls. Choose from any of her six tour options.
Weilerswist, Germany
1 review
“Only one can be the best - Wanda Martinelli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My friends and I had as a private group a well experienced walking tour through the ancient streets of Lucca guided by a Lucca born tourist guide - Wanda Martinelli.

Although we have been visiting Lucca for about 20 years, Wanda Martinelli showed us many details of her town we never saw before. Her explinations are very interesting and exiting. This was the reason, that the 3 hour walking tour was finished already after "felt 30 minutes".

For us it was a pleasure, that she made her explinations completely in fluently German (English was also availible).

Since there are still a lot of things which are waiting to be explained I am sure, we will engage Wanda again!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda M, Owner at Lucca Tours, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Hardy, ich bedanke mich ganz herzlich fuer den sehr positiven Kommentar und kann es kaum erwarten, euch wiederzusehen. Bis bald, w
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    18
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tywardreath
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“get to know Lucca with Wanda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I spent the summer of 2011 and the spring of 2012 in Lucca. My stay there was greatly enhanced by the tours that Wanda gave. She knows and loves the city and her tours are memorable. She makes her tours very interesting for adults and children alike. A trip to Lucca with Wanda is an experience not to be missed.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda M, Owner at Lucca Tours, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Evelyn, the pleasure was mutual! You experienced both country and city life. May I suggest one of our seaside resorts for your next stay? Great meeting you and your family, and thank you for your support, w
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California, United States
1 review
“WANDA MARTINELLI - Lucca's Best Walking Tour Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

A few years ago my cousin, Kathy G. and I visited Lucca in mid- October around my birthday, it was autumn and the weather was chilly but beautiful. We only had a few days to visit this charming and ancient city but knew the minute we arrived it was a "special" place. After we met
Wanda Martinelli, she made our stay even more memorial. Her walking tour was the best I've ever experienced anywhere in my travels, she showed us every area of old Lucca with expertiese, detailed information and historical knowledge, plus made the whole experience fun and exciting. Words cannot express our appreciation of having met Wanda, and we thank her
from the bottom of our hearts, and look forward to a return visit. Dana Marie A.

Dana Marie A..

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda M, Owner at Lucca Tours, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dearest Dana, thank you for your contribution. I'm so glad I eventually acquired a page on TripAdvisor, as the net is much faster and more powerful than word-of-mouth, nowadays.
And so you found me! I do look forward to seeing you again in about 6 weeks. w
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen Belgie
1 review
“A wonderful experience in Lucca thanks to Wanda Martinelli.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Last summer, my wife and I visited Lucca, although it was not the first time we were in in the region and even in Lucca, we were astonished of the beauty of Lucca, thanks to Wanda who showed us places ( with the detailed description and historical stories ) which we never could get
by ourselves.
If you are planning a trip to Lucca, we surely can recommend Wanda Martinelli to show you around.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda M, Owner at Lucca Tours, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Marc, you and your wife obviously know Lucca and love it wholeheartedly, so I was particularly proud to be able to "teach" you something new about the place. And talking about teaching, let me say thank you once again for all the things I learnt from YOU. You are always welcome, w
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
1 review
“Don't forget this name WANDA MARTINELLI - the best tour guide in Lucca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Fantastic - Don't go to Lucca without the expertise of Wanda Martinelli taking you around. You could miss so much without her.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda M, Owner at Lucca Tours, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
This is indeed a very strong recommendation! I'm sure nobody will dare to overlook it.
Thank you for your support, come again soon. w
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucca Tours also viewed

Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Lucca Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucca Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.