We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Toscana Lucca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Toscana Lucca to your Saves list
Eurostars Toscana Lucca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vale Europa 1135 | San Concordio, 55100 Lucca, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 56 Hotels in Lucca
Rome
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place for a stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

It IS a motel, and located right next to the highway, but has good soundproofing, extremely clean and well run, and none of the sleaze factor you would associate with highway motels. Bright, cheerful and well run. Staff was extremely helpful with a late arrival with small children, parking arrangements etc. Lucca is so small that it is an easy stroll to the (gorgeous) medieval center, and you can even rent bikes from the hotel. I would probably not choose to spend an entire vacation there due to location, but it is a perfect spot if you want to make a quick stop to visit Lucca (which you should) or break your trip

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    193
    67
    14
    4
See reviews for
42
171
14
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Comfortable room, despite of the sound (which could be a bit annoying) and the space (it's not too big for a 4-hotel star). Breakfast with no variety, I expected more of this, but it's good anyway. One advice: don't take the coffee from the machine, ask the waiter to prepare it (it's much better). Another advice: ask the reception for "pizzerie" close to the hotel: Funiculí and Atilio: good and cheap. Another positive point: we were given a red wine hotel and chocolate; these details are good.

So this is a good hotel, 15 minute walking to the center and 20 to the railway station, new but not "ultra-modern", comfortable and with very nice people at the reception.

Room Tip: Ask for a room non-facing the highway.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Good location. Just off of the Motorway and about 15 minute walk to the walls of Lucca. Rooms are bright, clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are very clean and well furnished. Free WiFi throughout the property. The inclusive breakfast is very, very good. Very nice selection of meats, cheeses, fruits and breads. Good selection of hot beverages. Free secure parking. Very quiet. Convenient to many local restaurants and gelateria's! Rate is excellent!

Room Tip: toward the back of the hotel away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Very good hotel and a good price+quality deal. Very clean (recent builing), helpful staff. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes walking from Lucca / train station, maybe 2 minutes in car :) WiFi everywere and free.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were travelling by car so the hotel was very convenient to find off the highway, and also very easy to access the highway again on our way to Siena. The room was quite large and very clean and modern. The room & bathroom was one of the better ones we had while in Italy.
We found the location to be good as well as we walked to the walled city in less than 20 minutes. We also found an excellent family restaurant on the way back to the hotel (actually not far from the hotel) on the right side of the street. The raviolli and risotto was to die for and the wine good and inexpensive--25 Euros for the meal and a litre of wine.
The service provided by the front desk at check in was exceptional. I had booked the hotel through another agency (lastmin.com) and they failed send the reservation to the hotel. The desk clerk was very accommodating and tried every source to find our reservation. I can't remember her name however I encountered very few hotel clerks\receptionist with as much patience as her and extremely pleasant on top of it. After unsuccessfuly calling the booking agency, they offered a room at a much better rate than what I was charged by LM.Com. The hotel manager even got involved and tried calling lastminute.com to clarify the situation.
The buffet breakfast was excellent with a large variety of hot and cold dishes to choose from.

After complaining to LM.com by phone and email I received a standard canned reply that was insensitive and did not at all respond to the issues I explained in my email, so they are definitely not a booking service that I will ever use again, and I would not recommend them to anyone. (I am writing this review on Tripadvisor as I know they do not censor the reviews.)

Room Tip: I don't know if they have a pool or spa, as I did not ask. I would have rated the value higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was the best one we stayed during our trip to Italy.
Service was excellent, with highlight to the receptionist Monica, who was really, really helpful!
The room was big, modern, and clean. The shower box and the shower itself were really good.
Breakfast was great, free internet is available to the guests and they even rent bikes, if you want to see Lucca that way.
It is out of the city walls, but a very short walk from it.
Will definitely go back (depending on the price), if I get the chance. ;)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

How refreshing to have such personal attention from the moment I approached the reception desk.
Very gently i was asked would I prefer to speak in English or italian, and then given a map and a short explanation of how to explore the centro storico on foot and where to park.
The meal was excellent, reasonably priced and the waitress was happy to adjust the menu to meet my preferences.
The room was calm, very quiet and beautifully appointed.
I cannot wait to go again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Toscana Lucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Toscana Lucca

Address: Vale Europa 1135 | San Concordio, 55100 Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lucca
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Toscana Lucca 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eurostars Toscana Lucca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Toscana Lucca Hotel Lucca
Eurostars Toscana Hotel Lucca
Lucca Eurostars Toscana Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Toscana Lucca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.