We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Toscana Lucca

Save Saved
You added Eurostars Toscana Lucca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Eurostars Toscana Lucca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Europa 1135 | San Concordio, 55100 Lucca, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 59 hotels in Lucca
Daphne, Alabama
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Good location. Just off of the Motorway and about 15 minute walk to the walls of Lucca. Rooms are bright, clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are very clean and well furnished. Free WiFi throughout the property. The inclusive breakfast is very, very good. Very nice selection of meats, cheeses, fruits and breads. Good selection of hot beverages. Free secure parking. Very quiet. Convenient to many local restaurants and gelateria's! Rate is excellent!

Room Tip: toward the back of the hotel away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    224
    63
    14
    3
See reviews for
36
141
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Very good hotel and a good price+quality deal. Very clean (recent builing), helpful staff. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes walking from Lucca / train station, maybe 2 minutes in car :) WiFi everywere and free.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were travelling by car so the hotel was very convenient to find off the highway, and also very easy to access the highway again on our way to Siena. The room was quite large and very clean and modern. The room & bathroom was one of the better ones we had while in Italy.
We found the location to be good as well as we walked to the walled city in less than 20 minutes. We also found an excellent family restaurant on the way back to the hotel (actually not far from the hotel) on the right side of the street. The raviolli and risotto was to die for and the wine good and inexpensive--25 Euros for the meal and a litre of wine.
The service provided by the front desk at check in was exceptional. I had booked the hotel through another agency (lastmin.com) and they failed send the reservation to the hotel. The desk clerk was very accommodating and tried every source to find our reservation. I can't remember her name however I encountered very few hotel clerks\receptionist with as much patience as her and extremely pleasant on top of it. After unsuccessfuly calling the booking agency, they offered a room at a much better rate than what I was charged by LM.Com. The hotel manager even got involved and tried calling lastminute.com to clarify the situation.
The buffet breakfast was excellent with a large variety of hot and cold dishes to choose from.

After complaining to LM.com by phone and email I received a standard canned reply that was insensitive and did not at all respond to the issues I explained in my email, so they are definitely not a booking service that I will ever use again, and I would not recommend them to anyone. (I am writing this review on Tripadvisor as I know they do not censor the reviews.)

Room Tip: I don't know if they have a pool or spa, as I did not ask. I would have rated the value higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was the best one we stayed during our trip to Italy.
Service was excellent, with highlight to the receptionist Monica, who was really, really helpful!
The room was big, modern, and clean. The shower box and the shower itself were really good.
Breakfast was great, free internet is available to the guests and they even rent bikes, if you want to see Lucca that way.
It is out of the city walls, but a very short walk from it.
Will definitely go back (depending on the price), if I get the chance. ;)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

How refreshing to have such personal attention from the moment I approached the reception desk.
Very gently i was asked would I prefer to speak in English or italian, and then given a map and a short explanation of how to explore the centro storico on foot and where to park.
The meal was excellent, reasonably priced and the waitress was happy to adjust the menu to meet my preferences.
The room was calm, very quiet and beautifully appointed.
I cannot wait to go again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

20 minute walk to South wall. Very convenient to motorway. Rooms were clean, pleasant, modern. Price was right. Not really romantic as is well otside the wall but as said, for a one-nighter traveling by car, excellent spot for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel FANTASTIC dinner we had in the restaurant great big good value meals :) lovely room comfortable, price good and DEFINETLY grab a bike and go to the city centre :) so much fun fast and easy!! Ask in advance for good directions from the station if you are walking though :p

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eurostars Toscana Lucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Toscana Lucca

Also Known As:
Eurostars Toscana Lucca Hotel
Eurostars Toscana Lucca Hotel Lucca
Eurostars Toscana Hotel Lucca
Lucca Eurostars Toscana Hotel
Address: Viale Europa 1135 | San Concordio, 55100 Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lucca
#14 Family Hotel in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Toscana Lucca 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Eurostars Toscana Lucca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Toscana Lucca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.