We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel in Little Lucca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alla Corte Degli Angeli

Save Saved
You added Alla Corte Degli Angeli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via degli Angeli 23 | Centro Storico, 55100 Lucca, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 58 hotels in Lucca
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel in Little Lucca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Pauline room for three nights. Charming corner room. Incredible breakfasts.......do order an egg and you will see what we mean ....and do make your own fresh squeezed orange juice. Great service at the front desk with our boarding passes and directions.Would unhesitatingly stay here again (very close to all the shopping as well).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgio A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thanks very much for your comment, we're glad having given you a nice holiday and we hope to see you next time in our beautiful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    90
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
33
230
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 1 night on our way to Cinqueterre. We arrived by train and took a cab to the hotel. It is located in the old historic city, and the whole area is charming and very picturesque. The building is old but the interior is nicely renovated and decorated. Our room was charming, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and well equipped. Windows overlooking the street were not a problem as the hotel is located on a small quiet street. Breakfast was included and was wonderful, with excellent choices including being able to use an electric juicer to make a fresh O.J. Just around the corner there is a highly recommended restaurant named Osteria dal Manzo, which I also highly recommend for dinner. The staff was very friendly and since we arrived early before check-in time they offered to watch our luggage and even offered us a late breakfast, for which we were not charged. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgio A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks very much for your review, we'll try to do our best for to give to all customer the best service possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just returned from 10 days in Italy. We particularly enjoyed our time in the charming small city of Lucca. This hotel was in a great location, the help at the front desk was excellent and the breakfast spread every morning was impressive. Lots of fresh bread, pastries, meats, cheese, yogurts, fruit, fresh-squeezed orange juice, etc all with such pretty presentation. There was some noise in the morning as the place is small and the maids can't help but be heard. Didn't bother us too much, but I never leave home without my earplugs!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgio A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks very much, you're very kind. We'll try to get batter for to manage to get a five stars review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The charm of the house and the room - our's Paolina - is perfect. A lovely house in a very calm street... With private parking !

The web site looks like reality..Book here you will enjoy your stay. Friendly staff, nice breakfast.

For lunch or dinner go to restaurant Buca S. Antonio, west corner of Piazza San Michele, very central. The Chef Giulliano Pacini makes daily fresh pasta, and exquite food, price is reasonable, nice decoration, friendly service.

We are French, you can trust us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgio A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We're very proud for your fabulous review and we' la wait for to see again in our magnificent city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed in Camellia Room several nights as part of a month long trip to Italy. The room has everything the modern traveller expects but more importantly it has charm and delights the senses. La corte degli Angeli provided a most warm welcoming and truly magical experience. We enjoyed our stay so much that I want to book a trip to Italy just to return here. I don't say this lightly as I am nitpicky at the best of times.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgio A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Many Thanks for your review, and we home to see again in out hotel, for to give us an even batter holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed for one night in 'Paolina'. The room was as described and as depicted on the website. Room spacious, very clean and if you like the painted walls very peaceful and relaxing. Bed was comfortable, room had TV, heating/aircon, mini bar and room safe. Bathroom was spotless, with great whirlpool bath and shower.
Hotel location was perfect. Close to the center of the town (bars/cafes/restaurants), walk-able to everywhere including the train station but also quiet. We had a great nights sleep.
Breakfast was very good, soft music to accompany fresh orange juice, great coffee in trendy cups, just about perfect.
All the staff we met were friendly and helpful.We arrived early and were allowed to check in immediately as the room was ready. We borrowed a large umbrella as it poured with rain. At night we were given a couple of recommendations for dinner and as it continued to rain and choose the osteria close by. It was a great choice and dinner was inexpensive but good. (turn left outside the hotel and walk about 30 yards to the end of the street its on the corner, you will not be disappointed).
Nothing to complain about at all. This would certainly be a hotel we would return to when we come back to lovely Lucca.I wish we could have stayed another night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgio A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thanks very much for your review, it's a pleasure for us to receive a such great post. We hope to see you again in our beatiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

You can't beat the location - inside the walls on a small "pedestrian-only" street. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room was great, with a nice shower and no lack of hot water. The breakfast is fabulous; no need to plan for lunch if you don't want to. I would definitely stay there again if in Lucca. My only complaint is that the pillows were really rock-hard.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have great views, but the staff worked with me at time of reservation to secure on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgio A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Many thanks for your post, wwe'll organize to provide a more soft pillows. We'll glad to host to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alla Corte Degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Corte Degli Angeli

Address: via degli Angeli 23 | Centro Storico, 55100 Lucca, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lucca
#4 Business Hotel in Lucca
#4 Family Hotel in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alla Corte Degli Angeli 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I would like to add information for all the customers that book to our hotel,because cause the limit traffic zone there are a lot of mistake and trouble, so I would like to add in the form confirmation or straight away in the hotel's information, the right route for to reach us. Below there are description in english and Italian.1) YOU CAN REACH THE HOTEL BY CAR You are allowed to get inside the walls from Santa Maria gate ONLY. As soon as you pass through the gate turn right taking Via della cavallerizza St. keep going straight on and you'll get into San Frediano Piazza where the church is, you mustgo all around this church untill you'll find Via cesare Battisti St. on your letf side. Get into via Cesare Battisti St. take the secondstreet on your left side wich is Via degli angeli St. Our staff will help you out with your luggage. HOTEL STAFF WILL TAKE THE PLATENUMBER OF YOUR CAR, that has to be send it to the police department and then they will show you where to park. YOU MUST LEAVE YOUR CAR KEYSAT THE FRONT DESK DURING ALL YOUR STAY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Travelocity so you can book your Alla Corte Degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Corte Degli Angeli Hotel Lucca
Alla Corte Degli Angeli Lucca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alla Corte Degli Angeli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.