We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A busy bike ride” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le mura di Lucca

Le mura di Lucca
Lucca, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 44 Attractions in Lucca
Type: Historic Sites, Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Attraction Details
Auckland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A busy bike ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

You did need to be attentive while biking around the walls as the area attracts many walkers, strollers and other cyclists. The condition of the walls is quite magnificent and they are so old!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,318
    399
    28
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
berlin
1 review
“A nice and relaxed walk...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We enjoyed the city walls by walking around it... its the best point of lucca where to get relax and walk in the quite part of this small city !!!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A GREAT PLACE TO SEE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

When in Tuscany you have to visit Lucca and the surrounding area.We came to Lucca and found a beautiful town,friendly,clean,excellent access facilities as our daughter has to use a wheelchair.The shops and restaurants are excellent value and all were helpful and welcoming.Yes I know we are on holidays and of course they are because they want you to spend money with them,well we are well travelled and its a genuine friendliness,helpful attitude even if you do not buy anything.We thoroughly recommend a visit to Lucca,access to parking and walking around are excellent.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clio, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Do not miss this lovely walk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Take the time ot walk the wall. Bring a picnic lunch and sit on one of the many benches while you take in the view.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
“a rainning day in Lucca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

it was rainning all day but we went walking around the city wall of lucca ! it takes like 40 min by walking and you enjoy a lot it when its sunny. dont miss the city wall of lucca !

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le mura di Lucca also viewed

Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Le mura di Lucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le mura di Lucca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.