We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Guinigi Tower

Guinigi Tower
Via Sant'Andrea, 45, 55100 Lucca, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 80 things to do in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This tower is easily recognizable: it has a leaning tree growing out of its top.
Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“A good experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Its very unique however its difficult to climb. Not suitable for anyone with difficulties. On the plus side its a wonderful view and I have never seen a tower like it before.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    417
    68
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tree-topped tower”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This tree-topped tower was definitely worth climbing. It wasn't a difficult climb (no narrow stairways to navigate) and the view from the top was lovely. It's quite unique with the trees that grow at the top. It was a fun stop and only took the kids about 5 minutes to walk up.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokkedal, Denmark
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great view of Lucca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Having been in hundreds of towers and high places, it is quite hard to be fascinated about another. But we liked the view being able to see the entire innner city not to speak of the many etrusian roofs.

It was not that hard to get to the top and plenty of apace on the stairs most of the way. It can be pretty crowded upstairs, bht I think it is worth the 4 euros.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I'm not all that keen on heights, but it was worth facing my demons for the stunning views of this beautiful city!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fun tower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

It doesn't take long to climb, but we really enjoyed the view from the top! It was cool to see the city of Lucca from above. Definitely stop by here if in Lucca!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guinigi Tower also viewed

Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Guinigi Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guinigi Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.