We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Lucca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Angelini

Save Saved
You added B&B Angelini to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
B&B Angelini
Via Tofanelli, 151 | San Concordio, 55100 Lucca, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 121 Lucca B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Lucca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

B&B Angelini is a lovely B&B. Our host, Arianna was welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. She advised us on places to visit and to eat, and her advice was good. She was there outside normal opening hours to welcome us on arrival at mid day.

The house is pleasant, our room spacious and comfortable. There was some road noise at night, but it wasn't a problem for us.

Breakfast included a range of home-made cakes and pastries which were delicious.

The B&B is about a ten minute, fast walk from the historic centre (a little less from the station) depending on traffic on roads to be crossed. We like walking so welcomed the exercise. It's quieter than the centre, which was an advantage.

If you're using the station, it's worth noting that it's far faster using the subway to get to the station than the obvious route which is a little roundabout.

We'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    48
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
63
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at B&B Angelini twice on business in July, and found it very convenient as it was not far from the station and from the place where my appointments were. The landlady Rosita and her daughter Arianna were very friendly and welcoming.
The first time I was given a lovely and spacious double room, with a good-sized bathroom. The second time I wasn't so lucky, as the room was smaller, but I guess it was the right size for just one person. All rooms have a Tuscany feeling with exposed beams and nice furniture.
Breakfast was the best part of the stay, all cakes were homemade and delicious, and the coffee was just as it should be (being Italian, I'm very fussy about it!).
The B&B is not in the city centre, which is not a problem, as you can get to the wall in about 15 minutes.
The only down side was the lack of air conditioning. When I went there the second time it was pretty hot and some fresh air would have definitely helped.
Unfortunately there were some works being done nearby in that period, and the builders woke me up both mornings.

Room Tip: Some double rooms are more spacious than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We recently visited Lucca and stayed with Arianna at this B and B. In all our travels, we haven't found a more personable host. We walked from the train station and had a little trouble finding it.
The room we had was comfortable and clean. Arianna gave us a map and helped us find the grocery store, car rental and gave us a suggestion for a restaurant that turned out to be great. All the things a good host does. The breakfast included home made items that were wonderful. It was a great value, a friendly house and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellydence, Proprietario at B&B Angelini, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you
Love
Arianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay there. The hosts were very helpful,knowledgeable about the area, and the breakfast was very good! Would definitely stay there again. When coming to this hotel, there is one intersection to avoid because it is so busy, very hard to get thru it. Your gps map system may tell you to go on Viale Europa to turn left onto Viale San Concordio. There are ways around this intersection, and if possible you should try to avoid it. It is about 4-5 blocks from the b&b.

Room Tip: When coming to this hotel, there is one intersection to avoid because it is so busy, very hard to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellydence, Proprietario at B&B Angelini, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank a lot!
Arianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

So close to the centre, and even closer to the train station. Everything was perfectly clean (very important!), and the rooms were so quiet. Much nicer then many of the hotels we have stayed in.
We only booked for 2 nights, as we had planned to spend 2 nights in Florence. But in the end we were so comfortable here, that we stayed an extra 2 nights, and commuted into Florence on the train.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed for two nights in B&B Angelini, but we liked it so much that we came back for another night before going back home. Really nice and friendly hosts, who have been very helpful and recommended us many things to do and visit. Rooms were very sweet and cosy, each of them furnished with great attention to detail. Breakfast was great, homemade cakes, omelets... The B&B is close to the historic center of Lucca, you just take a 10 min walk. We warmly recommend this place to everyone visiting Lucca.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here with my friend for 1 night on a whistle stop tour of Lucca. After a bit of a stressful trek trying to find the place (Its not that far from the railway station but we were a little unprepared) we arrived at this pretty B&B. I would advise you to ask for directions before you go as its not on any of the city center maps.

We had a nice room with a double bed and private ensuite. Breakfast was huge with lots of choice. Arianna and her mother were very welcoming and helpful giving us several restaurant recommendations which we tested!!

This is outside the city walls and a walk (approx 5-10 mins) into the residential area but we felt very safe, even 2 young girls walking back late at night. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Reasonable price and comfortable.

Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Angelini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Angelini

Address: Via Tofanelli, 151 | San Concordio, 55100 Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our BeB is close Lucca old centre ( 800 m).We have doubles,triples,quadruple all with en suite bathroom.The rooms are in different colours in tipycal tuscany style, because the house is for the first year of 900.In price is all included: rich breakfast sweet and soulty, parking,cleaning ( every days).Is Summer gueste can do breakfast outside in the garden.I'll give you all the informations you need to discovery Lucca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Angelini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Angelini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.