We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and amazing breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Angelini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added B&B Angelini to your Saves list
B&B Angelini
1.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Stefano Tofanelli , 151 | San Concordio Lucca, 55100, Lucca, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 151 Lucca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and amazing breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at B&B Angelini twice on business in July, and found it very convenient as it was not far from the station and from the place where my appointments were. The landlady Rosita and her daughter Arianna were very friendly and welcoming.
The first time I was given a lovely and spacious double room, with a good-sized bathroom. The second time I wasn't so lucky, as the room was smaller, but I guess it was the right size for just one person. All rooms have a Tuscany feeling with exposed beams and nice furniture.
Breakfast was the best part of the stay, all cakes were homemade and delicious, and the coffee was just as it should be (being Italian, I'm very fussy about it!).
The B&B is not in the city centre, which is not a problem, as you can get to the wall in about 15 minutes.
The only down side was the lack of air conditioning. When I went there the second time it was pretty hot and some fresh air would have definitely helped.
Unfortunately there were some works being done nearby in that period, and the builders woke me up both mornings.

Room Tip: Some double rooms are more spacious than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CEFaraone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ballston Lake, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We recently visited Lucca and stayed with Arianna at this B and B. In all our travels, we haven't found a more personable host. We walked from the train station and had a little trouble finding it.
The room we had was comfortable and clean. Arianna gave us a map and helped us find the grocery store, car rental and gave us a suggestion for a restaurant that turned out to be great. All the things a good host does. The breakfast included home made items that were wonderful. It was a great value, a friendly house and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zanigreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellydence, Proprietario at B&B Angelini, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you
Love
Arianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay there. The hosts were very helpful,knowledgeable about the area, and the breakfast was very good! Would definitely stay there again. When coming to this hotel, there is one intersection to avoid because it is so busy, very hard to get thru it. Your gps map system may tell you to go on Viale Europa to turn left onto Viale San Concordio. There are ways around this intersection, and if possible you should try to avoid it. It is about 4-5 blocks from the b&b.

Room Tip: When coming to this hotel, there is one intersection to avoid because it is so busy, very hard to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuub55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellydence, Proprietario at B&B Angelini, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank a lot!
Arianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

So close to the centre, and even closer to the train station. Everything was perfectly clean (very important!), and the rooms were so quiet. Much nicer then many of the hotels we have stayed in.
We only booked for 2 nights, as we had planned to spend 2 nights in Florence. But in the end we were so comfortable here, that we stayed an extra 2 nights, and commuted into Florence on the train.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 291lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed for two nights in B&B Angelini, but we liked it so much that we came back for another night before going back home. Really nice and friendly hosts, who have been very helpful and recommended us many things to do and visit. Rooms were very sweet and cosy, each of them furnished with great attention to detail. Breakfast was great, homemade cakes, omelets... The B&B is close to the historic center of Lucca, you just take a 10 min walk. We warmly recommend this place to everyone visiting Lucca.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here with my friend for 1 night on a whistle stop tour of Lucca. After a bit of a stressful trek trying to find the place (Its not that far from the railway station but we were a little unprepared) we arrived at this pretty B&B. I would advise you to ask for directions before you go as its not on any of the city center maps.

We had a nice room with a double bed and private ensuite. Breakfast was huge with lots of choice. Arianna and her mother were very welcoming and helpful giving us several restaurant recommendations which we tested!!

This is outside the city walls and a walk (approx 5-10 mins) into the residential area but we felt very safe, even 2 young girls walking back late at night. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Reasonable price and comfortable.

Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller12312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Arianna and her mother made us incredibly welcome at their B and B just outside the walls of Lucca. In fact, their breakfasts are the best I've had in three months of travelling. The residence is only ten minutes from the city walls, the rooms are spotlessly clean and there's a great back terrace for relaxing. Arianna is delightful and spot on with her helpful hints about the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
3.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Lucca Fora
0.6 mi away
Relais Inn Lucca
Relais Inn Lucca
#35 of 151 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Il Giardino del Pettirosso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Al Porto di Lucca B&B
Al Porto di Lucca B&B
#4 of 151 in Lucca
5.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Guest Apartment Margherita B&B
0.7 mi away
B&B L'Antica Bifore
B&B L'Antica Bifore
#7 of 151 in Lucca
5.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Angelini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Angelini

Address: Via Stefano Tofanelli , 151 | San Concordio Lucca, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B Angelini 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BeB Angelini is just outside the wall and 5 minutes from the train station by foot. We have duble , triple, quadruple rooms all with en suite bathrooms. The House was born in 1911 so is in tuscany original style. We prepare for you every morning frech and delicious breakfast , in Summer olso in the garden. We clean the rooms every morning , we have free wifi and in front the BeB we have our parking gartis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Angelini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing