We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We found the owner, Arianna, so helpful and welcoming. The homemade cakes for breakfast delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Angelini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Angelini to your Saves list
B&B Angelini
Via Stefano Tofanelli , 151 | San Concordio Lucca, 55100 Lucca, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 133 Lucca B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We found the owner, Arianna, so helpful and welcoming. The homemade cakes for breakfast delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

So close to the centre, and even closer to the train station. Everything was perfectly clean (very important!), and the rooms were so quiet. Much nicer then many of the hotels we have stayed in.
We only booked for 2 nights, as we had planned to spend 2 nights in Florence. But in the end we were so comfortable here, that we stayed an extra 2 nights, and commuted into Florence on the train.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    54
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
74
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed for two nights in B&B Angelini, but we liked it so much that we came back for another night before going back home. Really nice and friendly hosts, who have been very helpful and recommended us many things to do and visit. Rooms were very sweet and cosy, each of them furnished with great attention to detail. Breakfast was great, homemade cakes, omelets... The B&B is close to the historic center of Lucca, you just take a 10 min walk. We warmly recommend this place to everyone visiting Lucca.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here with my friend for 1 night on a whistle stop tour of Lucca. After a bit of a stressful trek trying to find the place (Its not that far from the railway station but we were a little unprepared) we arrived at this pretty B&B. I would advise you to ask for directions before you go as its not on any of the city center maps.

We had a nice room with a double bed and private ensuite. Breakfast was huge with lots of choice. Arianna and her mother were very welcoming and helpful giving us several restaurant recommendations which we tested!!

This is outside the city walls and a walk (approx 5-10 mins) into the residential area but we felt very safe, even 2 young girls walking back late at night. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Reasonable price and comfortable.

Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Arianna and her mother made us incredibly welcome at their B and B just outside the walls of Lucca. In fact, their breakfasts are the best I've had in three months of travelling. The residence is only ten minutes from the city walls, the rooms are spotlessly clean and there's a great back terrace for relaxing. Arianna is delightful and spot on with her helpful hints about the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night in September and it was very enjoyable. The B&B is decorated very well and the rooms are excellent value for money. The manager Arianna was lovely, very helpful and friendly. Finally the breakfast was very tasty and all freshly prepared by Arianna's mother. Excellent value for money. Have a great trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was my second visit. This B&B is in a house owned by the family for more than 100 years. It is beautifully decorated with an olive tree out front and a patio in the back. What's outstanding is Arianna, the manager and daughter of the owners. She is so gracious and friendly. Also, the sweets for breakfast are prepared by Arianna's mother. Yummy!

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter in the front of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Lovely B&B and it was run with warmth and friendliness. The room was spacious and clean. No complaints in that department. The issues I had were the noisy neighbors in the evenings as it is situated in a suburban area. As we were getting ready to sleep, you could hear the neighbors coming and going as we had to sleep with our windows open for ventilation. If there was a fan or air conditioning, we could have slept with the windows closed. A plus would have been wifi but unfortunately there was none.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Angelini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Angelini

Address: Via Stefano Tofanelli , 151 | San Concordio Lucca, 55100 Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Angelini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Angelini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.