We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms, excellent location, charming hosts - can't go wrong!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast Evelina

Save Saved
You added Bed & Breakfast Evelina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bed & Breakfast Evelina
Via Streghi, 12, Lucca, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 121 Lucca B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Lovely rooms, excellent location, charming hosts - can't go wrong!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Guilio and Simone really made us feel at home here. The whole apartment is very tastefully furnished and the rooms are very comfortable. We had a stunning view of the city from our room. Guilio really helped us find good restaurants and cafes, so definitely ask him! We could breakfast on the balcony, and breakfast itself was very good too. The apartment is on the third floor of the building so be prepared for some stairs, but the view and care of Guilio and Simone more than make up for this. Overall, thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    13
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
126
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alrewas, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Guilio and Simone were very helpful and welcoming. We stayed for one night and enjoyed the whole experience. Located in the centre of the old town you could walk out into town, but still enjoy a quiet street location. The apartment itself is on the third floor, giving views across the roof tops. The bedroom was roomy and airy, furnished in a delightful individualistic way. The bathrooms were spotless and fitted with high quality fittings. Although not en- suite this was never a problem, and other advantages of this great place more than made up for this minor detail.
The breakfast was great, and we enjoyed it sitting outside on the small bacony.
Thank you for sharing your home with us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband, son and I stayed here for two nights in April and it was one of the best experiences of our italian trip. Guilio and Simona were perfect hosts and the breakfasts were wonderful. Guilio provided great advice about where to eat and other must visit places in Italy. We really didn't want to leave and really, really want to return on our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Giulio and Simona are world class, genuine, attentive and informed. This was my favorite B&B on my 3 week trip through Italy. Be sure to use their restaurant recommendations. These ended up being my favorite meals in Italy as well. This B&B is centrally located and very tranquil. The rooms are large and airy. I will stay here again. Lucca is a great town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Evelina is an excellent place to stay. It is well located in the old part of town, and Guilio and Simona are excellent hosts. We really appreciated the finer touches. The place is a delight, though it is three flights up, however Guilio carried up my luggage. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We chose to spend 3 nights in Lucca after narrowing our search for Tuscany destinations. We selected B & B Evilina based on the recommendations posted on Trip Advisor. Our stay was very pleasant. Our room was large and overlooked the back gardens. Simona and Giulio were very gracious and attentive hosts. They provided us with perfect dinner and lunch location recommendations. Breakfast was served on the balcony overlooking the garden and town roofline. The quality of the meal was outstanding.
We spent a day and a half touring the walled town. We biked the wall, climbed both towers, listened to a Puccini Opera concert, sipped cappuccino and wine in many of the Piazzas, shopped and ate way too much!

Room Tip: Room number 2 had a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This place, along with the township of Lucca, was one of the best we visited during our holiday in Italy. Our hosts, Giulio and Simona, greeted us upon our arrival. Giulio even carried my bag from the entrance to my room. Their passion for this gorgeous walled town was obvious and we were provided with the names of the most wonderful places and meals to try during our stay. Simona's talent and love for cooking was reflected in the wonderful breakfasts we ate each day and the attention to detail in the accommodation itself was faultless. A five star rating is an understatement for Evalina. Lucca was such a fantastic place to visit made all the more wonderful by this beautiful B and B.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bed & Breakfast Evelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Evelina

Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Evelina Hotel
Bed & Breakfast Evelina Hotel Lucca
Bed And Breakfast Evelina
Address: Via Streghi, 12, Lucca, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Evelina" Bed & Breakfast enjoys a central and at the same time peaceful and quiet location, where the charm of a typical ancient house is preserved.On the third floor of one of Lucca's noble mansions, Simona and Giulio welcome their guests in an apartment enriched with age-old objects that recall the past and longtime experienced travelers. The apartment overlooks an old medieval courtyard with cool gardens and offers five spacious rooms.Breakfast, served on the terrace with a view of Lucca's red rooftops and Torre delle Ore, will make your stay unique and unforgettable."Evelina" B&B offers warm hospitality in a private house, open to all those who are looking for and appreciate friendly accommodation in a relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Evelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast Evelina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.