We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully furnished Apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast Evelina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lucca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed & Breakfast Evelina
Save
You added Bed & Breakfast Evelina to your Saves list
Via Streghi, 12, Lucca, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #8 of 149 Lucca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alrewas, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully furnished Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Guilio and Simone were very helpful and welcoming. We stayed for one night and enjoyed the whole experience. Located in the centre of the old town you could walk out into town, but still enjoy a quiet street location. The apartment itself is on the third floor, giving views across the roof tops. The bedroom was roomy and airy, furnished in a delightful individualistic way. The bathrooms were spotless and fitted with high quality fittings. Although not en- suite this was never a problem, and other advantages of this great place more than made up for this minor detail.
The breakfast was great, and we enjoyed it sitting outside on the small bacony.
Thank you for sharing your home with us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    24
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
158
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband, son and I stayed here for two nights in April and it was one of the best experiences of our italian trip. Guilio and Simona were perfect hosts and the breakfasts were wonderful. Guilio provided great advice about where to eat and other must visit places in Italy. We really didn't want to leave and really, really want to return on our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Giulio and Simona are world class, genuine, attentive and informed. This was my favorite B&B on my 3 week trip through Italy. Be sure to use their restaurant recommendations. These ended up being my favorite meals in Italy as well. This B&B is centrally located and very tranquil. The rooms are large and airy. I will stay here again. Lucca is a great town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Evelina is an excellent place to stay. It is well located in the old part of town, and Guilio and Simona are excellent hosts. We really appreciated the finer touches. The place is a delight, though it is three flights up, however Guilio carried up my luggage. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We chose to spend 3 nights in Lucca after narrowing our search for Tuscany destinations. We selected B & B Evilina based on the recommendations posted on Trip Advisor. Our stay was very pleasant. Our room was large and overlooked the back gardens. Simona and Giulio were very gracious and attentive hosts. They provided us with perfect dinner and lunch location recommendations. Breakfast was served on the balcony overlooking the garden and town roofline. The quality of the meal was outstanding.
We spent a day and a half touring the walled town. We biked the wall, climbed both towers, listened to a Puccini Opera concert, sipped cappuccino and wine in many of the Piazzas, shopped and ate way too much!

Room Tip: Room number 2 had a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamba, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This place, along with the township of Lucca, was one of the best we visited during our holiday in Italy. Our hosts, Giulio and Simona, greeted us upon our arrival. Giulio even carried my bag from the entrance to my room. Their passion for this gorgeous walled town was obvious and we were provided with the names of the most wonderful places and meals to try during our stay. Simona's talent and love for cooking was reflected in the wonderful breakfasts we ate each day and the attention to detail in the accommodation itself was faultless. A five star rating is an understatement for Evalina. Lucca was such a fantastic place to visit made all the more wonderful by this beautiful B and B.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was good. The bed was the most comfortable we slept in while in Italy. Would have been better if there was a bathroom near our room. We felt very relaxed staying there. The birds were singing and there was a nice view from our room.

Good breakfast and nice hosts. I loved how they decorated their B&B. Full of character. Just lovely!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#8 of 56 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Luca Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Le Terrazze
Le Terrazze
#4 of 149 in Lucca
5.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Guest Apartment Margherita B&B
0.3 mi away
Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Bed & Breakfast La casa del Gufetto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Evelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Evelina

Address: Via Streghi, 12, Lucca, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Evelina" Bed & Breakfast enjoys a central and at the same time peaceful and quiet location, where the charm of a typical ancient house is preserved.On the third floor of one of Lucca's noble mansions, Silvia welcomes her guests in an apartment enriched with age-old objects that recall the past. The apartment overlooks an old medieval courtyard with cool gardens and offers five spacious rooms.Breakfast, served on the terrace with a view of Lucca's red rooftops and Torre delle Ore, will make your stay unique and unforgettable."Evelina" B&B offers warm hospitality in a private house, open to all those who are looking for and appreciate friendly accommodation in a relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Evelina
Bed & Breakfast Evelina Hotel Lucca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast Evelina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.