We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Stazione

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Stazione to your Saves list
Hotel Stazione
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Carducci 301, 57124 Livorno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Livorno
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Very nice hotel, big room with a small bathroom and a balcony, to be honest I didn´t expect so nice and cozy room for the price we paid, so I was positively surprised. :)
The lady at the reception was very nice and helpful, she also gave us an umbrella when we were leaving the hotel and it started to rain.
The location of the hotel is perfect for those who travel by train, because it is in front of the railway station.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    37
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
24
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in June 2012. The hotel is right across the street from the train station, about a 5 minute walk. Very clean, helpful staff that spoke good English. It was early June and the air conditioning was not yet turned on, so sleeping with the windows open was a challenge - very noisy. I'd suggest requesting a room that is not right on the street.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

My wife had an accident in Florence while touring the city, she had to be hospitalized and operated. Friends suggested this hotel, not only because of he proximity to the Hospital she was admitted, but for its top rating.
When I first registered, I was impressed with the professionalism and courtesy of the front desk staff. They spoke very good English, although in my case it was not important, because I do speak Italian. The rooms were comfortable and very clean, and their housekeeping was done on a daily basis by some hard working ladies.
Continental breakfast was served promptly on a daily basis, starting at 7:00 AM, with a good selection of bread, pastry, coffee, milk, tea, chocolate, fruit juice and mineral water.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my family and friends. In fact, my wife and I are thinking about coming back to Livorno, and we would for sure stay at this hotel.
Congratulations to the owners, and good luck to the staff. You did a wonderful job, Thank yhou.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

We were searching for somewhere to overnight before catching the Corsica Ferry next morning. The Hotel Stazione is a 3 minute walk across from the station and was clean, comfortable and well priced. They organised the early morning taxi and opened the breakfast early so we could eat before leaving. They have a bar downstairs for drinks and snacks. Excellent place to stay if just seeking a good bed for the night. Had a superb feed at the L'Ascaro restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

2 min walking from the Rail Station. Staff was very professional and friendly .
price-quality very good.

Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2007

If you are travelling by train, this hotel is perfect right across the street from the station. A very nice room but you better like hard beds. The bed was hard as a rock as were the pillows. Did not find much worth seeing in Livorno.Breakfast was typically Italian. Best part of Livorno is its proximity to Pisa. Makes a great day trip.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2007

This hotel is walking distance from the train station and a 30 minute walk from the centre of Livorno. You can also take bus #1 to the centre. There is a fantastic market open every morning , except Sundays, Mondays and holidays. It has the best fresh fruit, vegetables, olives, and bread. The service at the hotel was excellent as everyone was very friendly and helpful. All the workers I encountered spoke english. A continental breakfast is included. The rooms are big for a European hotel. Bar Civili, which has been open for 100 years is a landmark and has excellent ponce alla livornese, which is a famous local drink consisting of rum and coffee. It is located two blocks from the hotel on via Del Vigna, 55. We really enjoyed our stay in Livorno.

  • Liked — Friendly service
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Stazione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stazione

Address: Viale Carducci 301, 57124 Livorno, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Livorno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Livorno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stazione 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Stazione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Stazione, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.