We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top service and lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Podere Le Mezzelune

Podere Le Mezzelune
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Livorno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Podere Le Mezzelune
Save Saved
You added Podere Le Mezzelune to your Saves list
Via Mezzelune 126 | Bibbona, 57020 Livorno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 26 Livorno B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Top service and lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

It has been the fifth time that we spent our vacations at this wonderful place in Tuscany called “Podere le Mezzelune” situated in Bibbona – and it is about time to let people know about this charming place. But what makes it so special? Let us give you an idea: the beautiful garden, the big forest and the wonderful oil trees which coddle the senses, the chirping of the crickets, the scent of freshness throughout the rooms, the view from the terrace, the silence, the lovely breakfast and – last but not least – the staff which makes the place unforgettable. In this context we would like to thank Sujatha and Nihal for their professional and natural way to take care of their guests and to fulfill their requests whenever they can. Thank you very much for your hospitality! We are very much looking forward to our next stay.

Christian and Iris

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Fantastic special experience; difficult to put it in words but lets try:
Everyone has seen movies in which there was an impressive yet simple country house. Everything in and outside the house is at its perfect place without giving the impression of having tried too hard to make it look like this. This is Mezzelune; a beautiful Tuscan property on a small hill with sea view and to the other side the Maremma hills.
Green is the dominant colour that surrounds the main house; they produce their own exquisite olive oil and the fruits of the garden are beautifully integrated in the home made and baked breakfast.
I was impressed by this place. A place full of kindness, beauty, simplicity and peace.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

After a bit of concern that you've taken a wrong turning (rugged dirt road), Podere le Mezzelune appears like an oasis where service and relaxation is high on the agenda....and indeed it is.
We were greeted personally by Renata, the owner, and the rest of the staff (of which there seem to be many to tend the gardens and property). We were then shown to our room which was obviously done by someone with an inherent feel for attention to detail and elegant design. It came with a terrace looking out over the landscape, which was a perfect place to read and have a drink before heading out for dinner. The rest of the hotel is of a similar standard including the beautiful vegetable garden and well manicured lawn in front of the building, where you are served breakfast.
Renata provided us with fantastic restaurant recommendations and spent 15 minutes getting us a reservation on a Saturday night. She also pointed us in the direction of somewhere to rent bikes, which is a great way to get around the coastal villages and vineyards (highly recommend San Guido for lunch and local wines).
The beds are very comfortable and everything is immaculately clean. Cannot fault a thing about this place, however do note that the wildlife can get pretty noisy if you're a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Not sure about what else was available but we had our own balcony/terrace which was lovely for eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2005

If only we could have stayed longer at Le Mezzelune. This is a perfect spot for those who desire calm, peace, beauty, and amazing breakfasts. The owners, Sergio and Luisa, are in love with their home and this is apparent in their choice of furnishings, colors, and the wonderful relaxing atmosphere both inside and out. We whiled away the afternoons eating ripe cherries from their trees and reading. When you do have to leave, save room in your bags to take some of Luisa's amazing honey and olive oil.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Podere Le Mezzelune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Le Mezzelune

Address: Via Mezzelune 126 | Bibbona, 57020 Livorno, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Livorno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Livorno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Also 2 cottages ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Podere Le Mezzelune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.