We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would choose no other!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscanheart

Tuscanheart
via delle sorgenti 120, 57120 Livorno, Italy
3398551216
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 34 Activities in Livorno
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tuscanheart contact us for our private tours of tuscany with driver and guide
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would choose no other!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My parents and I had a lovely time with our tour guide Guido a.k.a "King of Florence". He promptly met us at the port and took us straight to the Leaning Tower of Pisa, then off to the main sights of Florence, and at the end a visit to a winery in Tuscany. Guido was full of knowledge, passion and overall an excellent guide. I would tour with this company again in a heartbeat. Thanks again Dany for arranging this tour for us. It was a most memorable day!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Florence/Pisa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was a fabulous tour and sure glad we did it. Our driver Guido picked the 8 of us at our port promptly. He was a proud Florentian and boy did we get an education as he was so knowledgeable of the Tuscan region. You do not want to miss Pisa as it's a cool little town. Florence has many attractions and that's where a good tour guide makes it worthwhile. (Duomo, leather district, Ponte vecchio...). He gave us enough time in each area and made sure we knew where to meet. Ended our tour up on the hill where we enjoyed a specatacular view of Florence while indulging our Gelato. Thanks again. Will definitely recommend this tour.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“excellente as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We toured with Dany last November after reading all the positive reviews and booked with him again for the day tour in Pisa and Florence during our Mid November Cruise this year. It just like meeting old friend again. His local knowledge and passion for his job are amazing. As he said, he does it not only for the money but he loves meeting people from all over the world too. We had another enjoyable tour and had a very nice and light lunch in Florence as recommended by him. We highly recommend Dany to anyone who want to visit Florenece and its surrounding area. Thanks again Dany.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Best Guide Period!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Dany was the best! We were a group of seven and it was my fiancee who actually discovered Dany through positive TripAdvisor reviews, and she hit the jackpot! Dany is not only knowledgeable with the in's and out's of Livorno, Tuscancy, and Italy in general, he is also just about the most down-to-earth person you will meet. He genuinely cared about us, our needs, and essentially doing anything to help make our trip the best it could be. He got to know us, and we got to know him. It wasn't forced, it was effortless. This wasn't just another gig, task, or job for him. He is truly a great spirit, and he was made to be a people person and do this type of thing. We had a different driver the next day from a different company, and while he was perfectly nice, helpful, and informative, the difference was subtle, but distinct, and enough where we were all saying to ourselves "We miss Dany!" Trust me, you won't go wrong with Dany.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“tour of Pisa and Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had an all day tour with Guido of Tuscan Heart tours in November that was wonderful! He was fun and full of good info. We highly recommend him.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscanheart also viewed

 
Livorno, Province of Livorno
 

Been to Tuscanheart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscanheart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.