We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parking Hotel Giardino

Save Saved
You added Parking Hotel Giardino to your Saves list
Parking Hotel Giardino
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parking Hotel Giardino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza G. Mazzini, 85, 57126 Livorno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Livorno
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice and simple hotel near harbour and center of Livorno. Quite location in inner ward of the square. Friendly and helpful staff and good location especially if you continue by ferry. I strongly recommend!

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
24
21
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Well placed hotel,10 min walk to the town centre and port. The staff were friendly and the hotel had its own off street parking right outside the front door. The coffee at breakfast was very good and plenty of it. You may also get to meet the very friendly hotel cat.
The room was very average for a 3 star hotel the only downsides were the lack of sound proofing between rooms, we were woken at 5am by someone showering. Not what you want on holiday. My other gripe was the hair dryer was one of those awful hoses in the bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed at the Parking Hotel Giardino en route between Paraggi and Rome. We spend quite a bit of time in Livorno as we take the students from our cooking school in Lucca to the Mercato Centrale to buy meat and vegetables. We wanted to spend a night and see another aspect of Livorno.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Tizzo? has google maps up on a flat screen and used it to show us where to go for passegiata along the sea front. The room was basic, but large and clean. Our shower had a curtain & amenities. We enjoyed our breakfast, the coffee was great & there was lots of fresh meats, cheeses, yoghurt & dolce.
Take a walk south along the waterfront to Terrazza Mascagni. The seas were wild and spectacular the evening we stayed. We stopped at the NH Grand Hotel and had an aperitivo on the 5th floor - a little pricey but an amazing way to watch the sun set. We followed up with pizza at La Regina dello Scoglio which was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful BC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed here en route to Bastia, Corsica ... It was a perfect location ... staff very friendly and helpful ... easy access ... exceptional dinner recommendation just a short walk away at La Regina Dello Scoglio ... Don't miss this restaurant for out of this world mussels, especially delicious! Room was very comfortable ... very clean ... breakfast was perfect !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

This is a simple but comfortable 3-star hotel with air-conditioned rooms, free internet and parking and friendly staff. We stayed in a triple room. The room and bathroom were clean. The breakfast was simple but adequate. The hotel's location is unusual, with the entrance of the passage to the hotel leading off a roundabout, but it is only a 15-min walk to the city centre. Also closeby is a nice pedestrian walkway which really comes alive on Friday nights, and a nice paved area overlooking the sea. Overall, it was good value. One thing which could improve the 'image' of the hotel is if the staff wore some kind of simple uniform to distinguish themselves from hotel guests.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

This is a basic but adequate hotel with free parking and Internet and lovely staff. The room had no amenities such as safe, minibar, wi-fi and I do prefer a curtain on my shower but the room was spacious and quiet and the staff are a goldmine of information on the ferries.
The town is a 10-15 minute walk and should not be overlooked, we found it a nice place to while away an afternoon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loire valley france
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Excellently placed hotel for ferry terminal with secure parking. Friendly welcome with advice on timings to leave for ferries, local restaurants etc: Room clean, comfortable and quiet. Basic but adequate breakfast.

Situated on perimeter road around harbour and citadel - GPS took us roundabout into old town - ignore it!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parking Hotel Giardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parking Hotel Giardino

Address: Piazza G. Mazzini, 85, 57126 Livorno, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Livorno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Livorno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parking Hotel Giardino 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1500mt from ferry harbour to Sardinia and Corsica, Hotel Giardino is set in a quite garden close to city centre and sea promenade. Hotel's wide and guarded private parkings are also suitable for trailers, vans, small boats, etc. All rooms are equipped with air cond., bathroom and wall-hairdryer, sat TV with PPV, direct telephone, Wi-Fi connection and minibar.Openair living area and WIFI connection in all rooms and hotel.Your Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Parking Hotel Giardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parking Hotel Giardino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.