We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel right on the Mediterranean Sea!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo to your Saves list
NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Italia, 195 | Terrazza Mascagni, 57127 Livorno, Italy (Formerly NH Grand Hotel Palazzo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Livorno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Hotel right on the Mediterranean Sea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

One of the nicest hotels of our journey through Italy. Beautiful hotel, great service by the hotel staff, wonderful buffet breakfast in the morning, and all of this PLUS a stunning view out over the Mediterranean Sea with a gorgeous sunset every evening. 5-Star rating all the way! I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Livorno!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but the rooms facing west have full views of the Mediterranean Sea and perfect su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    247
    99
    39
    18
See reviews for
108
353
28
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meise, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here one night in June 2013.
It's a beautiful building, it really has grand hotel feel.
The rooms are classy but modern. The beds are even larger than King Size. The bathrooms have separate shower and bathtub.
The staff is extremely helpful, you really get the impression that they are proud to work in this hotel.
The gym is small but has brand new Technogym equipment.
Breakfast was good and as a bonus you can even have breakfast outside.
The bar and restaurant are on the rooftop which allows for fantastic views of the mediterranean see.
Free parking and free wifi throughout the hotel!
I payed 114€ for the night including breakfast, which is cheap for the value you get.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We didn't stay at the hotel, but enjoyed sunset aperitifs on the rooftop terrace, overlooking the sea, and had a great dinner at the restaurant, just inside from the terrace. This is not an easy restaurant to find, if you're not staying in the hotel, but it's great. Our proseccos came with a very generous array of nibbles, which served as an entree, as we watched the cruise ships head off into the evening sun. For dinner we enjoyed a lovely sea bass for 24 euros, as we watched the sun finally set over the sea. Sublime location and fabulous value!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had 5 fabulous days at this hotel,as you enter from the buzz of the traffic out side the cool calm lobby greets you , nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff . Our room had a sea view with beautifull shutters to frame a stunning view , the service on the roof gargen bar was second to none and the white clad resturant and outside veranda looked stunning in the warm evenings ,the food and drinks served are superb ,breakfast is served on the ground floor where a truly rich array of tempting delights greet you as well as all the glorious fresh fruits and meats ..spend some time looking at the ceiling in here ! As with the whole hotel the mix of old and new is more than charming.Buses ,trains and taxis are all easily accessible from this hotel which we used all of .special thanks to Eva on the reception who is an asset to the hotel..

Room Tip: Book a table if you want to eat in the restaurant,take time to watch the sunset . Enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights using it as a base for a tour of the wineries around Bolgheri. Being right on the seafront lends it a great advantage to view the sunset from the rooftop veranda. Even though its furnished modernly , it has a stately elegance which alludes to the grandeur of older days . A rich breakfast is served on the front veranda facing the seafront. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I would surely stay again .

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a superb building, purpose built although it looks as if it could easily have once been a palace. The rooms seemed to vary widely, from truly palatial to quite ordinary. The ones facing the sea enjoyed a fine view. Reception seemed to be taken by surprise by our arrival and the registration process took hours. On the top floor is a glamorous swimming pool (shared by seagulls!) and dining room which also enjoy superb views. Service there too was frustratingly slow and it took some of our party 20 minutes to be served a standard beer. Dinner was perhaps below 5 star hotel standards although so were the prices. The charmingly enthusiastic waitress almost made up for the slowness of the service. However, with a view and a setting like that, one is prepared to forgive everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel. Stayed here while on vacation and wanted to be close to the ocean and explore the region. From here we visited Pisa, lucca, and cinque terre as day trips. While the town of Livorno doesn't appear to have much to offer, the hotel is situated across the street from the ocean and offers great views from rooms, the rooftop pool, and restaurants. This hotel offered free parking and spacious rooms and bathrooms similar to what we find in North America which is very different than what we found in other Italian hotels. I don't know if this is a 5 star hotel but more likely a 4 or maybe 4.5. There is no doorman to help with luggage, no valet, some minor things in the room could have been a little cleaner and that I think would have made a big difference in raising the rating. Don't get me wrong, I would definitely stay here again and wished we had stayed longer.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livorno hotels
3.9 mi away
Hotel La Vedetta
Hotel La Vedetta
#1 of 23 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gennarino
Hotel Gennarino
#9 of 23 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Il Romito
Hotel Il Romito
#6 of 23 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Max Hotel Livorno
Max Hotel Livorno
#8 of 23 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
1.0 mi away
Al Teatro
Al Teatro
#7 of 23 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#10 of 23 in Livorno
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo

Address: Viale Italia, 195 | Terrazza Mascagni, 57127 Livorno, Italy (Formerly NH Grand Hotel Palazzo)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Livorno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Livorno
#1 Green Hotel in Livorno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Livorno
#2 Family Hotel in Livorno
#2 Business Hotel in Livorno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo is an exquisite five-star hotel with breathtaking views of the Ligurian Sea, exuding the luxurious charm of over one hundred years of glorious history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Otel and Splendia so you can book your NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Livorno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.