We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, Rielly welcoming, well priced.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JJ Hill BurgerPub

JJ Hill BurgerPub
Piazza Mino da Fiesole, Fiesole, Italy
05559324
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 43 Restaurants in Fiesole
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Pub, Pizza & Pasta, Brew Pub, Creperie, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
1 review
“Great people, Rielly welcoming, well priced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

At the end of a long hot day we travelled to the top of the hill. We ventured into the swanky restaurants with a view but left when we saw the prices. We had the kids with us and needed a good wholesome place to refresh, JJ Hill is tops in our book. Really friendly staff, great range of beer, drinks and yummy snacks. I got chatting with staff about home brewing, and he pulled out some special Tuscany beers from the back for me to try. I bought a couple to take away. The locals love it, so that's always a good sign, and we loved it also. Many thanks to the team there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    31
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great bar, great food, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Was in Fiesole recently for a wedding, was staying in a hotel close to JJ Hill. First night we popped in I asked for a lager, plenty of choice. My wife is seven months pregnant and I asked for a non-alcoholic cocktail for her and what we got was very tasty. We also had their full Irish breakfast one morning, absolutly beautiful, I would have ate the plate it was that tasty. Bravo to all involved in this great place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent beer, cheerful irish music and great service!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed it so much here! The service was very friendly and they took very good care. An irish band plays every week. . It was a great experience. . The beer was just amazing. . Especially Guinness!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
“Veggie Burger Bliss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I had lunch here on a Sunday afternoon. Soccer game was on the tube with Florence winning and a lively crowd cheering them on. She had the veggie burger and I had the fish n' chips. They were both delicious. I tried some of her veggie burger and it was absolutely amazing! This is coming from a guy who was raised vegetarian his whole life and has tried every fake burger under the sun...JJ's is one of the best I've ever had and my wife agrees. If you're a vegetarian enthusiast in Italy and missing a good burger, this is your spot! Cheers to the owner he was a cool guy. Good beer and Irish whiskey to boot!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiesole, Toscana, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“JJ Hill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Fiesole's best bar is run by Giangi who extends a warm welcome to all customers. The atmosphere is great, with a wide selection of beer on tap. All of the food is fantastic: from hamburgers to shepherd's pie,.
JJ Hill is must-do stop for everyone visiting Fiesole.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JJ Hill BurgerPub also viewed

Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 
Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 

Been to JJ Hill BurgerPub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JJ Hill BurgerPub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.