We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Florence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Fiesole Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Fiesole Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Fiesole Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Beato Angelico 35, 50014 Fiesole, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fiesole
Certificate of Excellence 2014
scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect for Florence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Having visited Florence before and experienced the busy city centre we decided to base ourselves in Fiesole for some much needed tranquility after a busy days site seeing - we were not disappointed . With buses running every 15 minutes from directly outside the hotel straight into Piazza San Marco in the city centre for €1 each way this is THE most perfect setting . Spacious rooms ,lovely terrace bar with views over Florence and lovely breakfasts. Will most definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest ,

thank you for choosing our hotel . Our position makes easy to our guests to reach the center of Florence forgetting the car for their whole stay ; this is another of our strong suits.

Hoping to see you again I send our very best regards

Augusto Frosali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    118
    45
    13
    3
See reviews for
62
163
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We began our three week trip to Italy with a 2 night stay at the Villa Fiesole Hotel. This hotel exceeded our expectations. The hotel offers a relexaing atmosphere away from the hustle of center Florence yet at the same time you are only a few minutes away from some great restaurants and attractions either by bus or car. Our terrace room was great with views to the city right out from our front door. We had dinner at the hotel our first night. The food and service at the restaurant was excellent as well as the wine list. The morning breakfast buffet was also very good. We really enjoyed staying at the Villa Fiesole and look forward to returning on our next trip to Florence. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your stay and for the nice words . We are really glad you appreciated both our hoterooms and our restaurant . The relaxing atmosphere is what our place is about and good and friendly service is our goal .
Hopin to have you here again I send my best regards

Augusto Frosali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We'd been traveling through cities in Spain, then Paris and Venice before arriving in Florence, so had purposefully booked 'out of the city'. Villa Fiesole is in a beautiful setting on the hillside near the top where the picturesque village of Fiesole sits. The hotel is very nicely appointed and well managed with competent friendly helpful staff. We had a first floor room with an expansive view of Florence and beyond. We took advantage of the regular buses stopping just down the street to travel to & from the city centre. Lying poolside one day was serenely relaxing in the lush green verdant surrounds. We breakfasted & also dined at the in house restaurant one evening and thoroughly enjoyed it.

We also had a truly marvelous meal up the road in Fiesole in a small local restaurant, the entrance of which is dominated by a timber dinghy...Truly Outstanding fare. Highly recommended

Room Tip: First floor looking toward Firenze
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

thak you very much for your stay and for the nice words. The position (the very regular bus helps a lot our guests in reaching the centre of Florence) together with the friendly staff we hope can make all our our guests comfortable and relaxed in their stay in this fantastic a angle of the city.

Our best regards

Augusto Frosali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

What a fine place to stay! €180 for B&B for one night.
Great location for nipping up to the little village of Fiesole where you can have a lovely meal etc, also there is a bus stop outside the hotel and buses take about 7 mins into the centre of Florence, for €1.50 a ticket (single).
Good car parking facilities at this hotel, and they dont charge you for the use of it.
Pool is not much bigger than a plunge pool, but nice all the same.

Would recommend this place, and I'd add that the staff were all very freindly and pleasant.

I'd recommend this place to anyone, of any age..... visiting Florence.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

we are really pleased for the beautiful words. Actually our clientele is composed by people of every age , so thank you for highlighting this aspect .

Our best wishes

Augusto Frosali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Recently returned from a delightful stay at Villa Fiesole. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Danièle, who cheerfully informed us that he was upgrading our room to one with a gorgeous view of Florence. Danièle also was able to locate our luggage which had been lost by the airline for several days - a task which until then had been rather arduous for us.
Having arrived at Villa Fiesole in the evening, we reluctantly decided to have dinner at the hotel. What a fortuitous decision it was in that not only was the service top-notch, but it was one of the best meals we had during our three week European vacation.
The bed was super comfy and the entire hotel was spotlessly clean. The villa is positioned directly in front of the number 7 bus stop, which takes you to the heart of Florence in 15 minutes.
Given the service, location, cleanliness, value and wonderful restaurant, I highly recommend a stay at Villa Fiesole.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your stay in Villa Fiesole . We try hard to improve all our services and our restaurant gives us a lot of pride because of all the nice reviews we are recently having ; it's actually one of our strong suits.
Also the commitment in checking the cleanliness of all our rooms and common areas we hope making all our guests confortable here.

Our best regards

Augusto Frosali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just back from Villa Fiesole and could not be happier with our stay! We arrived during a heavy rainstorm and were greeted at the taxi by the porter who handed me his umbrella and grabbed our bags. Check-in was a breeze, always welcomed after a long day of travel. Our room was quite large, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bath was more than adequate. The view from the room (211) was spectacular and it was a real treat to throw open the window and get the morning breeze as we looked over Florence. Because of the rain we stayed in that first night and ate at the hotel and it was fantastic! The service couldn't have been better and the food was good enough to bring us back again before we checked out. The breakfast every morning is quite good, great service there keeping everything fresh and full and a nice selection. This is such a perfect spot because it gets you away from the large tourist crowds in Florence and puts you so close to Fiesole which is the perfect little town to wander about and find some fantastic meals. We enjoyed our Florence trip and Villa Fiesole made it even better because it's so close yet seems so far removed from the crowds you find in Florence. Just take bus 7 and in no time you're right in the thick of things in Florence.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "deluxe" room, plenty of space and I believe they all have the great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

First and foremost probably some of the most stunning views of Florence we could have hoped for..no complaints there.

On arrival we were in one of the ground floor rooms which had a distinctly sewage-like smell. The hotel had placed us in one of the downstairs rooms for ease of access as we had our daughter with us. The reception had us moved to another room within the hour. The rooms themselves were spacious and nicely furnished and included the essential air-con for the blistering Italian summer weather (up to 40 degrees C!).

The pool was a disappointment. The photos on the website were taken cleverly enough to disguise the fact that it is in actual fact probably no bigger than 10 by 10 meters and that is probably a touch generous. Also, although one could order food/drinks to the pool it had to come from the restaurant which meant that service was pretty slow.

The food was fantastic throughout and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were also given some very good recommendations to eat out for lunch and dinner by the hotel reception.

All in all, not necessarily the most child friendly hotel with regards to layout, but they more than made up for this by being as helpful and accommodating as possible.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool area are more spacious than in the main building and have their own small ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to descibe your stay with us . First of all we are happy to understand you appreciated our hotel and staff.
We wil focus on the imperfections which you appointed; reviews like this are alway appreciated to improve the level of our services .
Our best regards

Augusto Frosali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Fiesole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fiesole Hotel

Address: Via Beato Angelico 35, 50014 Fiesole, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Fiesole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fiesole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Fiesole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florence, considered all over the world as the capital of Renaissance, is also famous for its luxurious and panoramic surrounding hills; of these, the greatly renowned one is definitely which has more and more become the most requested residential area between the noble and influent families, for the rarity of its landscapes , its historical and cultural beauties, but especially for the proximity to the centre of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa Fiesole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fiesole
Hotel Villa Fiesole
Villa Fiesole Hotel Province Of Florence, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Fiesole Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.