We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, very touristy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terrazza 45

Terrazza 45
Piazza Mino da Fiesole n 45, Fiesole, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 42 restaurants in Fiesole
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Tel. 055 597259
Wales
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great views, very touristy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The food here was very good, but a bit over priced for what it was. All the other customers seemed to be Americans, not an Italian in sight, although as we only ate here once I don't know if that's typical. I would recommend it for the views though- unbeatable

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    129
    71
    11
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great View Good View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The view of Venice from the outdoor terrace is great. Food is generally typical for Florence and good (except for mediocre desserts), service pleasant but not very efficient. If you are order the Bistecca Fiorentina (the classical Fiorentine super thick T Bone steak) bear in mind that unless specified otherwise you will be served the steak only very lightly cooked, almost rare.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good menu done well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

A slightly more 'fine dining' take on Italian food than your average trattoria. Relatively quiet when we ate here but the decor & lighting still managed to create a nice atmosphere. Food & service very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandvaux, Switzerland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“a trendy, yet simple place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This restaurant has a very trendy look with its mixture of baroque mirrors and modern furniture. The meals are ver well prepared and the pasta has the right "al dente » taste that doesn’t cheat.
Very good choice of wine by the glass and they welcome families with children without any fuss.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We visited this restaurant on a warmish night in April. We were seated on the rooftop terrace and had the most amazing view of the city below. The terrace was lit by many candles and the combination of the lights of the city and the light of the candles was spectacular. The owner helped us interpret the menu and helped serve. The service was fast and so cordial...we felt like very special guests. The weather was a little iffy and later started to sprinkle. We were moved to the lower level without complaint to enjoy desert. The food, everything we had,was phenomenal both well prepared and presented. This would be my go to restaurant for special occasions if only I lived in Fiesole! The lower level atmosphere was different, a little louder but still very nice. Treat yourself!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazza 45 also viewed

Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 
Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 

Been to Terrazza 45? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrazza 45, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.