We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costly disappointment” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Le Lance

Le Lance
via giuseppe mantellini 2/B, Fiesole, Italy
(+39) 055 59.95.95
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 43 Restaurants in Fiesole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Costly disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I can still smell the stink of cozze we had there - we were left in massive surprise they would even serve this dish!

Thinking that perhaps it was out fault for expecting a hill in Tuscany to have decent cozze on a Sunday, we went ahead and got our second plates (meet)...Awful.

Buffet food is fine when presented and charged as such (in which case we will avoid it easily).
75€ later, the only thing finished at our table was the bottle of wine (not worth the price charged either).

Too bad, great view, atmosphere, to waste all the potential.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    251
    151
    89
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prato, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“festivity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

On the way to Fiesole. then reaches in with their own transport or a taxi. In his separate rooms offering everything from pizza cooked in a wood kitchen more sophisticated, great view on the panorama of Florence, especially from the summer garden.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Dissapointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just OK for the price and the service was not at all friendly. The best part of the dinner was the cats walking around bruching your leg.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicous Tuscan food with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Le Lance is in Fiesole, just minutes from Florence. The restaurant is terraced and has indoor and outdoor seating areas offering views of Florence. The food is excellent Tuscan fare. We were with a large group and everyone was pleased with the food and service.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Authentic at a fair price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great value and polite waiters. Book in advance and ask for table with a view, and you'll dine overlooking Florence (Firenze).

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Lance also viewed

Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 
Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 

Been to Le Lance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Lance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.