We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable location. Excellent apts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Signoria Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Signoria Apartments to your Saves list
Signoria Apartments
1.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Cimatori, 16, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 234 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unbeatable location. Excellent apts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Staff (the two Danilos) are extremely efficient in all details. Apts are greatly furnished, equipped and decorated. We were a party of 5, couple and three children. We could not believe staying precisely at Piaza della Signoria. They can also arrange valet parking service from a parking place (€ 25 per day). Definitely, we recommend it.

Room Tip: Room facing the street can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danilo1, Responsabile reception at Signoria Apartments, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear Marcel,
thank you for your review.
We are very happy that your staying in our apartment was so good, we try to improve day by day for give to make the journey of our guest even more enjoyble.
Hope to see your beautiful family again soon

Regards,

Danilo Della Ratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    99
    27
    5
    3
See reviews for
182
70
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Signora Apartments near the Basilica of Santa Croce. Although it is a 5 story walk upbuilding and the apartment was located at the top, it was quite a funky suite. The master bedroom had Tuscan open beam architecture and there were two balconies (1 off the kitchen and the other accessible by a spiral staircase from the outside) for quiet wine drinking. We stayed there over New Years Eve and even with very loud street celebrations, it was safe and quiet. It came equipped with a King sized bed and a fold out sofa bed. This would be ideal for three people. The location is excellent with the Piazza Santa Croce about 1 block away and it is about a 10 minute walk along the Arno to the Uffizi Gallery. The train station is within walking distance but a cab is a good idea if you are tired. The staff were very helpful and we would recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

On our trip to Italy in April/May we visited many places including my family village but nothing left an indelible mark on us like Firenze. We first visited for two days when we left Rome and instantly fell in love. When we were readying to return from Venice to the Garfagnana we ditched palns to go down South to return to Firenze.

I came across Signoria Apartments on Bookings.com and was so glad we made the spur of the moment decision.

We could not have found a more central, friendly and clean place to stay not just in Firenze but anywhere in the world. The major sigts are at most a 5 min stroll from your doorstep.

The staff were welcoming and extremely helpful. We were pretty laden with baggage and the gentleman carried all our bags up to our first floor apartment via the ever present Florentine stairs.

Our apartment had 2 good sized bedrooms with comfortable beds and double glazing (rare in Italian city centres). Its equipped with a good kitchen including microwave and front loading washer.

The bathroom is extremely modern and clean and has a nice roomy shower as opposed to most Italian showers which are not made for larger people.

The staff are attentive and will assist in anyway they can and made our stay very enjoyable.

I look forward to returning for Christmas 2013 and I already know where I will be spending my week in Firenze.

Room Tip: The first floor is best if you dont like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

This hotel was our favourite hotel in Europe! The apartment made us gasp when we walked in. The location is perfect - in the middle of everything you want to see in Florence! The staff at this hotel were so warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. I cant describe how wonderful our stay was! The fit out of the apartment was very trendy, extremely spacious and modern with a great bathroom too. The entrance was a big wooden door only on the street and it was incredible that this amazing set of apartments was there right in the middle of Florence. We have raved about this place to friends and the great staff that make the experience so special! Thankyou Signoria Apartments - well be back! Dont hesitate to book - you wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: Our room was at the top with an amazing terrace and beautiful views of Florence! Im sure all rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

The hotel staff and location were great! The hotel staff was very helpful! They did not hesitate to help with solutions to questions and were very flexible. Great knowledge of the city and willing to give suggestions based on how long we were staying. Very accommodating as well! Great family environment and the apartment was very comfortable!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

The apartment is in a fantastic location! It is in the heart of the historical center. You can walk anywhere in the city from there. The apartment has a fridge, stove, microwave and dining table. You can cook meals if you like. There is no breakfast offered so it was good to have the fridge for snacks. There is a pull out full size sofa in the living room and a queen bed in the bedroom. The bathroom is quite large by Italian standards. We were extremely happy with the apartment! The staff is quite pleasant and helpful in booking tours or giving guidance. They are not there all night, but it wasn't a problem for us. I booked the Sienna, Pisa tour and it was wonderful! Recommend that to all. I also went outside the train station and booked the hop on, hop off bus. Also a good choice. I would recommend a taxi from the train station. It is a little far to drag luggage and would be hard to find your first time. Other than that, I walked everywhere. Great location!!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor which was still up a flight of stairs. Pack light! Cannot stress this eno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Exelent Location, Comfortable place, Convenient facilities, Warm-hearted person. Good memories!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Signoria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signoria Apartments

Address: Cimatori, 16, 50122 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 234 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Signoria Apartments 1.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signoria Apartments: experience the majesty and elegance of living within the comfort of your own charming apartment in the heart of Florence! The historical palace faces the famous Via Calzaiuoli and gives the chance to enjoy a unique view over the main streets of the old city centre... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Signoria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signoria Apartments Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signoria Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.