We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+++” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firenze Suite

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Firenze Suite to your Saves list
Firenze Suite
Via Nuova de' Caccini n 25 | (ang Via della Pergola), 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A+++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010 via mobile

Room was huge! High ceilings, big bed, big TV. Shower and bathtub. Very clean. Breakfast consisted of buns and croissants, butter and jams, tea, coffee, milk, juice, yogurt, and biscuits. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Good location, and you can easily walk from the train or bus station to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    28
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
105
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

We stayed in this hotel in June and couldn't recommend it highly enough. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with some great artwork. Great location but off the beaten track a little with some wonderful local places to enjoy a leisurely lunch.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed in the Firenze Suite's family suite for 3 days in June. The suite was large and exactly as shown in the hotel photos. There was a loft with plenty of room for the 2 queen beds as well as a living area downstairs with a nook for the queen bed there. The room had doors which opened to a lovely courtyard, which was accessible to only 2 rooms. the weather was fabulous during our visit and I enjoyed sitting in the garden to read and relax. We were very pleased that the room had a large, new bathroom with a roomy shower. This was quite a bonus considering the size of some European showers!

The really great thing about this hotel was the staff. Both the managers/front desk staff we interacted with were beyond helpful . Not only did they offer to help us in myriad ways (making ticket reservations, etc), they did so in flawless English and with low key but exceedingly gracious attitudes. They went far beyond what would be expected to be normal good service. They even allowed us to use the hotel's washing machine - an extremely generous offer which helped us immensely as we were in the middle of a 3 week trip.

I was a bit unsure about the hotel's location when I booked, but it turned out to be very good. It was only a 5-10 minutes walk to the Duomo as well as to the Accademia and it was really nice to be able to retreat from the tourist filled streets.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

Firstly of all, actually it is not a typical hotel. It is a mix of a hotel and an apartment. The hotel staff are only there to help from 8am to 6pm but not the night. And they do not provide any catering service. Yet we appreciate it very very much. Just loved it. It is suitable for every type of guests: couples, family....
The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and comfortable with high ceiling with beautiful fresco. We enjoyed sleeping under the stars on the ceiling. The kitchenette is well equipped though we did not have time to cook. The free WiFi is perfect for us. It is in the corner of a quiet street but is perfectly safe even at night. Only one minor fault. We checked in late around 8:30pm. It was quite a mess but every problem was solved the next morning when the hotel staff was back. So do try to check in during their office hour. I would also like to thank the owner of the bar just around the corner. The food is good and the owner is very helpful when we had problem in check-in in the first night.
Lastly, I enjoyed talking with Petra very much and she would try her best to help in every aspect to make our stay in Firenze a perfect one. Thank you, Petra.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

I have stayed at the Firenze Suites two times now. The first was in July of 2008, with my sister and her husband (no kids). This time my husband and I took our 4 children (ages 8-17) for the holidays and we met up with my sister and her family. The hotel is stunning. Brand new hotel in the heart of Florence. It is very small, maybe 8-10 rooms, and therefore seems more like your own place. The rooms all have their own character and design. A couple of rooms have doors that lead into an outdoor patio with frescoes, plants & ivy, and tables & chairs. The room we stayed in our last trip had a large (I think King) bed downstairs, a huge family room area, great bathroom and then spiral stairs leading to a loft. The upper level had two Queen size beds. Great for a large family or group. Our second trip that room wasn't available so we got two rooms. One for the children with two Queen beds and a sofa pull-out bed and my husband and I had a gorgeous room with a King. The ceilings are all hand-painted with frescoes. The color palate has a very inviting feel to it. The staff is helpful, but their hours are limited. They waited up for us late one night as we came down from Venice. Each of the rooms has a mini-kitchen with a fridge, microwave and all the dishes and cooking things you might need to make a full meal. There is not a restaurant, but a nearby cafe with fresh bakery items for the morning. The location is the best. It takes about 5 minutes to walk to the Duomo and baptistery, Maybe 3 minutes to walk to the Academy (where the David is), and maybe 7 minutes to the bridge. We had such a great visit with the kids. It was raining in Florence and we shopped a lot on the first day. When the kids got tired, we just ran to the hotel to rest. The kids had showers, took naps and played games. It is a perfect location and plenty of room. I highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, CA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

My grand daughter and I recently stayed 4 nights at the Firenze Suite hotel. The staff was very helpful and service oriented. They helped us with reservations, recommendations, directions, and requests for extra pillows. The room was large and comfortable. No breakfast is provided but there are several very reasonable places for a quick standup coffee and snack within a few steps of the hotel. The location is perfect. Not crowded with tourists, but easy walking walking distance to all attractions. The only small annoyances were a couple of burned out light bulbs, no WiFi as advertised, and a hair drying that barely worked. (I was traveling with a teenager, so this was a key necessity for her!).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

I can't decide which was better; the gracious and accommodating service or the beautiful and thoughtfully decorated rooms. The staff went out of there way for us on several occasions. Our hostess helped carry heavy luggage a block up the street after we missed the hotel. One way streets made another pass-by nearly impossible. (Do NOT attempt to keep a car in Florence, even with a good map you WILL get lost. We were dropping off our rental car after we checked in and would still be circling around had it not been for the excellent directions from our hostess). And Enrico, the manager, went to the post office to pay a parking ticket for us because he said it might be too confusing an ordeal. We also had excellent communication with him prior to our stay concerning the various rooms available.
The hotel is on the first floor and is only two years old. The decor is as pretty and imaginative as the web site photos show it to be. Our room, Azzurra, was very spacious, quiet (no view with one high window, but cozy) and included a tiny, but complete kitchenette disguised in a cupboard. We made our breakfast there every morning...very handy. It is in a good walk-to-everywhere location (a little far from the olt arno). The area is nothing fancy, but very residential and acceptable. Try the Trattoria Accadi around the corner for a reasonable meal and dine with both locals and tourists.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Firenze Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Suite

Address: Via Nuova de' Caccini n 25 | (ang Via della Pergola), 50121 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#18 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#90 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Florence, just few minutes from the city most famous attractions, you'll find an oasis of elegance and luxury that will place you right at the centre of the city historical and artistic heritage. You'll find what you've always dreamed of: you'll find Firenze Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Firenze Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firenze Hotel Florence
Firenze Suite Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firenze Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.