We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Hospitable ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firenze Suite

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Firenze Suite to your Saves list
Firenze Suite
Via Nuova de' Caccini n 25 | (ang Via della Pergola), 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Hospitable ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed in the first room as you enter the hotel. It was for 4 people (2 on a bed and 2 on a pullout - both fairly large). The room was a good size and extremely clean. Breakfast is brought to your room and offers a wide variety of food. It's owned by a wonderful young couple. They were extremely friendly; so much so that one of my friends got sick and the owner went with her to the pharmacy to translate the concerns.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    26
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
97
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Boutique hotel, only 5 mins walk to Duome. Superb spacious room, great staff who made us feel oh so welcome. Superb breakfast served in our room each morning. Very quiet location. Will definitely return to this hotel when next in Florence !

Room Tip: Our room was very spacious and also very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taverham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Just returned from a WONDERFUL week in Florence and Firenze Suite. From the minute we arrived to the sad leaving time we were treated as if we had been welcomed into a private (and stunningly decorated) family home. We were lucky enough to stay in the Violante suite (shown as the main picture associated with this Tripadvisor page) and this was like being allowed a personal viewing of one of the wonderful sights of Florence!! With access to a riad-style enclosed garden breakfasts (served directly to your room) were a special treat. Location is great -- just five minutes from breathtaking Florence sights but still quiet and secluded at night. Easy access too (approx. 15/20 minute walk) from rail/bus stations. I cannot speak more highly of the personal and caring nature of the owners who I loved talking to about life in Italy, England and in general. Simply fantastic and I recommend unreservedly. Thank you :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated and furnished -- you love them!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, ma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at the lovely hotel in July. We had a family room with an upstairs loft with two full size beds for my 19 & 17 year old boys. The room is beautifully decorated with frescos and painted ceilings. The was plenty of space for all four of us. The owner of the hotel was very helpful. The location was tucked away but close to everything. Very quite area. 5-7 min walk to Duomo. Breakfast was served in the room and it was fantastic to get ready and eat at our leisure. Really nice courtyard with our room, but too hot to take advantage. I would not hesitate to stay there!

Room Tip: Family room is quite large
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here in the middle of May with my husband and 3 sons. We absolutely loved this hotel/guesthouse. We had a wonderful large room with a loft with plenty of space for the 5 of us. The owner/manager Blerina(sp) was a sweetheart & could not have been more helpful to us. She gave us great advice and even helped with train information & dining choices. She also watched our luggage for us while we toured the Pisa area for a few hours. The breakfast could not have been better, lots of tasty, healthy choices for us and the ability to choose your time for breakfast is a real treat & quite helpful. Beautiful decor and wonderful location make this a perfect choice when traveling to Florence. We would and hopefully will stay here again ;-) !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The family that run this set of apartments are wonderful. They are a young family but you never hear the children and our room was next to their apartment. The breakfasts delivered to your door make for an excellent start to the day and Blarina (excuse the spelling) was very personable and could not do enough for you. Excellent English!

The rooms are very 'Florence', with high ceilings and decorated walls. The rooms near the courtyard were great, with patio doors leading onto the small enclosed space, lovely for breakfasts in the sun.

Firenze Suite is wonderfully located, being a short walk from the Statue of David and the Basilica and the bars and restaurants. Nothing is too far to walk in Florence! It would be criminal not to walk everywhere, as everywhere is beautiful.

We had a wonderful long weekend and will be coming back with the children next time. And we'll be coming back to the Firenze Suite and Blarina!

Room Tip: Ask for a room next to the courtyard! There are 2 I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

In the heart of Florence, within 5 mins walking distance of the duomo it is perfectly located. We stayed in the cherub suite, as requested for our silver wedding anniversary. The room was extremely spacious, the decor and furnishings were delightful and the painted ceiling and murals were incredibly beautiful. This room opened out onto a small courtyard garden which was lovely. We felt very special and privileged to stay here. Very helpful host for whom nothing was too much trouble. She assisted with taxis, restaurant booking and advice on Florence. Breakfast brought to our room was a real treat. Overall a wonderful and unique place to stay. So much more intimate and personal than a big hotel. We would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Firenze Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Suite

Address: Via Nuova de' Caccini n 25 | (ang Via della Pergola), 50121 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#104 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Florence, just few minutes from the city most famous attractions, you'll find an oasis of elegance and luxury that will place you right at the centre of the city historical and artistic heritage. You'll find what you've always dreamed of: you'll find Firenze Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Firenze Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firenze Hotel Florence
Firenze Suite Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firenze Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.