We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Respite in Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firenze Suite

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Firenze Suite to your Saves list
Firenze Suite
Via Nuova de' Caccini n 25 | (ang Via della Pergola), 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 461 Hotels in Florence
San Rafael, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Respite in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We found FirenzeSuite on TripAdvisor, and once again the reviews and comments were realistic and helpful, if under-stated. We found this hotel/bed and breakfast to be charming, super-clean, spacious, well-appointed and wonderfully located.
FirenzeSuite is a small hotel with the feel of a collection of apartments. It is not the sort of hotel where you sit in the lobby and watch the world go by. Rather, when we were not out and about experiencing Florence's incredible mixture of old-world history and new world fashion/ culture, we hung out in our very comfortable, spacious room. I will add that there is a very nice lobby room, but it was generally empty during our visit. Which was fine with us.
At the same time we knew that if we needed some information or assistance we could find our wonderful hosts and they were always generous with their time and knowledge. This element of FirenzeSuite is much closer to a bed and breakfast than a Hotel. The hosts live in one of the "apartments" on-site, and there is not someone sitting at the front desk 24/7. But if you need them, they are there and you just need to find them.
One other comment - the in-room breakfast is a welcome way to start the day, and comes with generous portions. As noted elsewhere, it is carb-heavy. So enjoy, lace-up your walking shoes, and go out and work it off as you experience Florence.
Our rating is all 5's except for service. This is not a complaint, just a recognition that this is not a full-service hotel but more like a bed and breakfast in this respect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    28
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
101
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cavaillon, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Excellent hotel to stay! Very friendly owners. They helped us a lot. We had a really great time there thank you so much!
The rooms are huge and very confortable.
It is also very well situated in the Firenze city center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon at the end of April 2013. The location was brilliant, an easy walk from the Duomo. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. However the service did not live up to the rest. When we arrived our room had been double booked so we ended up having to walk to an inferior hotel they'd booked us into. This was unfortunate, however obviously mistakes do happen. The biggest issue was that of payment. I paid the full bill on checkout however about six weeks later we got an email from Firenze suite saying we hadn't paid. They said in the email they'd tried to use the credit card we had provided when booking in order to take payment. Fortunately that card had to be cancelled due to fraudulent activity therefore was no longer in use. However, should it have been working, they would have taken over 1000 euros without our permission.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is a great value. The location is perfect, close to the center of everything. The rooms were large and comfortable but the beds are a little hard. Bierina, the manager, was so helpful and thoughtful, she was great. The breakfast was a much better than I expected, I loved the little grilled ham and cheese sandwiches. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Huge room by any standards (European or US). Close to the sights in Florence (15 minute walk to the Duomo; 15 to train station); great in room breakfast (Italians love their carbs) and clean! Blerina, the manager, was wonderful and lovely and accomodated our every request with a smile and in perfect English. I needed a fan (they were in the process of changing heat to A/C), conditioner, adaptors for German and US, early breakfast, calls for taxis and the day we went to Venice we literally threw our bags at her (to head back to train) and then had to bother her at 10 that night to plan early breakfast the next day. She printed out a train ticket for me (I threw the wrong one out). Since her printer was down she download it to a stick and ran next door.

My only complaint was that our room faced the street and you could hear the outside noise. However, this is a B/B and it is in the city and noise it to be expected. Once we had the fan, the noise was drowned out and it was all good!

I would absolutely stay here again for the accomodations and the hospitality of the hosts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed in April. We took two hours getting to the hotel which is pretty embarassing when you look at its proximity to the station at a later date! I would not follow the instructions on their website! Despite the bad start, we made it to the hotel and were pleasantly surprised. It has gorgeous decor, big rooms, great showers and a wonderful breakfast delivered to the rooms. We also had the front room (like other reviewers) next to the front door. You can hear the door slam when other guests come in but generally I think most people are mindful. The only other problem with the room was that the street light shines straight through the windows and thin curtains onto the pillows of the bed (bad siting of the furniture). However, after walking around Florence, you're so tired that this doesnt matter too much! The location is perfect for exploring all the sites and means that you can duck back to the hotel for a rest if you want to. It also is a pretty short distance to the main station (if you have good directions). The owners allowed us to use their computer to book a train and pointed out a great restaurant nearby to dine out. They were lovely and it always adds to your stay if the managers/owners are lovely. I would highly recommend this accommodation and believe it is great value for money compared to other places we stayed in Italy. Shame we only had 24 hours in Florence!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not beside the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Fantastic room, huge by most standards, close to most sights in Florence. Short walk to the Domo and David. Great breakfasts and very helpful hosts. Many thanks for a lovely stay.
While We had the room closest to the street, and was mostly quiet apart from White night, and the front door being bamged by other guests, but not much noise after 10pm.

Great local restaurant reccommendation too from the hosts. aquacotta. Very authentic Italian food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Firenze Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Suite

Address: Via Nuova de' Caccini n 25 | (ang Via della Pergola), 50121 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#102 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Florence, just few minutes from the city most famous attractions, you'll find an oasis of elegance and luxury that will place you right at the centre of the city historical and artistic heritage. You'll find what you've always dreamed of: you'll find Firenze Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Firenze Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firenze Hotel Florence
Firenze Suite Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firenze Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.