We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Japanese in Firenze” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kome

Kome
Via dei Benci, 41r, 50122 Florence, Italy (Santa Croce)
+39 055 200 8009
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Kome is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #433 of 2,013 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Japanese in Firenze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Fabulous restaurant in classy settings. Would highly recommend sitting upstairs and choosing to eat around a barbeque table. €90 for a starter each and the mixed platter of meat with salad. I always visit Kome when I visit Firenze.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    173
    37
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Stumbled in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We literally stumbled into this restaurant after being detoured by Roberto Bernini reading Dante in a stadium set up in front of Santa Croce. We were trying to reach another restaurant, but after trying to make our way around the barricades, we finally gave up and stopped into Kome. We were not disappointed. I tend to agree with other reviewers that is can get expensive (especially with a starving 19 year old). The sushi train is fun, the restaurant was clean, and you certainly can't complain about the service as all you need to order is something to drink. We relaxed, laughed and had a great evening. The only negative was the edemame. It was soggy and had no taste at all. Skip that. All our other choices were spot on. I would return as it was a nice change from all the pasta.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good alternative to pasta and pizza..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

I often stay for longer periods in a small town near Florence with my family. When we get tired of all the italian food we often go to Florence for something different. We found Kome and have been there several times. Good sushi and nice place. Warmly recommended if visiting Florence and are tired of italian food.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
91 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of the best Japanese restaurants in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Apart from the best restaurant in Florence which is with out a doubt Eito on Via dei Neri this with Momoyama on Borgo San Frediano would be also rated as one of the best. Very fresh and fun perfect for a two persons with large groups it becomes a little difficult to sit together or interact as you are sitting on stools in front of a conveyer belt.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
184 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“unusual sushi in Florence city centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I have always experienced Kome reasturant in the groud floor area where you can sit for a quick luch or dinner. Never tried service and cuisine at first floor which have been told to be very good but very expensive too,
Ground floor prices are instead quite affordable.. always depending on how many dishes you eat and of which colours!
Kome is anyway not a common place and sushi, sashimi etc is really special served in a non traditional way, new flavours, new combinations of ingredients.
A sushi lover could not miss to try it once!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kome also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Kome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.