We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Firenze to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borgo Pinti 99, 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 461 hotels in Florence
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pure Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was my second visit to this truly amazing hotel.
I booked my room thru American express and received a beautiful upgrade to a third floor deluxe room with a view of the garden and swimming pool. This hotel raises the bar in every category of hotel hospitality. Everything at this hotel is flawless from the room , food, spa services, concierge, grounds and even the boutiques within the hotel. Every other hotel pales in comparison.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    620
    59
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
151
362
23
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

After four weeks in a comfortable flat but rather noisy area of Rome, it was blissful to stay at the Four Seasons Firenze for the weekend. I emailed ahead to say we would be arriving around 12.30 and they responded they would try and accommodate us for the early arrival.
We did arrive early and only waited 20 minutes to get into the room.
We were in the Conventino part of the hotel. The room was beautifully decorated and overlooked the gardens. The beds were quite comfortable and the room very quiet.
The only caveat to the quietude was a wedding on Saturday night with music playing in the garden. (However, maybe because of the vino with dinner,I did not have a problem falling asleep.)
Also, regarding the atmosphere, some of the other guests seemed a bit "dodgy",to use a British term,i.e. loud use of profanities and coarse jokes. Of course we are past the era when hotels can screen their guests.

I can only reiterate what other reviewers have said regarding the service: from the receptionists to the waiters to the chambermaids, everyone could not have been more cheerful and helpful.
Once I recover from the cost of the visit I would happily go back again.

Room Tip: The conventino part of the hotel seemed much more serene than the villa part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was in Florence with a group for an art and history tour of the area. The hotel was beyond perfect. It was definitely the nicest hotel I have stayed in and I definitely recommend it. The staff was helpful at all times and was always ready to figure out how to deal with any questions we had. The room (211) was beautiful and perfectly appointed and incredibly spacious. The bathroom was lovely, with a terrific shower and there was ample closet space.

I had breakfast outside every morning and it was delicious. I was curious if they get their eggs fresh from a local farmer since the color was so vibrant and they were so flavorful. The compotes were delicious as was everything else at the ample buffet. We had dinner in the chapel our final night and the food was delicious. The room was lovely and the perfect place for a special event.

The grounds, the rooms, the lobby, the bar area - everything was lovely and perfect. I liked the location a lot. It was a short walk to the center of the city yet far enough to feel peaceful and quiet and see a real neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel Firenze for 5 nights this week and had a most excellent time. Florence is such a beautiful city, and the Four Seasons only adds to the overall experience. The facilities are absolutely beautiful, the rooms are very comfortable and attractive, the food is great and, most of all, the service, is just beyond compare. I have stayed in some of the best hotels around the world, and I have to say that this is perhaps the best. The whole atmosphere is just absolutely wonderful. The staff make you feel like you are at home by providing all the creature comforts you could ever want. Special thanks to Luca and his Negroni Nightmares and Sergio with his food recommendations. I wish I could thank the other members of the team, but there are too many to address. Job well done! We look forward to our return visit to your wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view room especially in the main building. The junior suites are especially nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My families stay, for the third time, at the Four Seasons in Florence was absolutely perfect. We all felt like part of their big, happy, italian family. Mr. Cipollini has created a wonderful work environment for his staff. The staff all seemed extremely satisfied with their positions and they worked well together. His presence does not make them feel uncomfortable or compromising. And, he is always present. This resulted in a wonderful stay for our family. The attendants at the pool were great, especially the warm and friendly Dimitri. He made our 9 year old son feel welcomed and special. Mr. Cipollini also went out of his way to make our son feel special. On one occasion he tended to our sons finger wound. Hotel managers usually don't bother to do this sort of thing. The concierge all seem competent with great recommendations and good service. The daily breakfast is delightful with plenty of selections for every taste. You can also order hot food from the menu. There is a large fitness facility attached to the spa. The gardens surrounding the property make this hotel a mini oasis in a busy city. This created a feeling of relaxation after a day of sightseeing at busy venues. Our room was large, quiet, and comfortable with local decor. I highly recommend this hotel for your visit to Florence.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dearest Guest,

Thank you so much for your generous words and compliments towards me and the team in Florence, in particular for our Dimitri and Concierge staff.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is a wonderful satisfaction for me to learn that you felt treated like family. In fact we live our Hotel in the same way we live our home and we wish to convey to our guests the warmth of a family home. We train our staff to offer the best attentions to our guests with accuracy and affection.

Thank you once again for having posted such a nice review for which I am very grateful and looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to our Four Seasons Hotel.

Sincerely,

Patrizio Cipollini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

impressive facilities, sublime food, beautiful gardens, attentive service....historic buildings converted into a luxury hotel, Four Seasons Florence displays refined and elegant service....the food is sublime and the service staff are well trained

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your short but effective review that literally make the management proud or running our charming city resort.

We feel totally gratified when we read comments like yours because the satisfaction of our guests is our main goal in all our duties.

Truly delighted that you enjoyed the property overall, the location, the room, our private park, the service of the staff as well as our Chef Vito's food creations.

It was a real pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you to our Four Seasons Firenze and we look forward to a future occasion.

With very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

It is very difficult to fault this place. Majestic surroundings. Impeccable service. Gardens to impress an Italian count of the 18th century. Automatic lawn mowers. History and culture only five minutes walk away. Plenty of local restaurants if the hotel prices are daunting - and they are. The cheapest bottle of wine 60 euros in the hotel. Breakfast at 30 - 40 euros is not out of order for a hotel of its class. Maybe take the double espresso at 9 euros outside the hotel. And after a week of culture and high art, there is a decent factory outlet a half hour away by cab for a rainy afternoon. The concierge will oblige. Ask the cabby to wait and bring you back - 30 euros an hour. Pisa airport is only an hour and a bit by cab and if the hotel limo is a strain on the wallet, the local limo service is c 120 euros each way. One more thing. The hotel is split into two buildings, the one on Borgo Pinto, the main bit and the other a converted Convent across the gardens. Be sure and specify where exactly you want to stay to avoid the disappointment of feeling that you have been put into the annexe. It's perfectly pleasant unless there is a wedding on when there is sometimes an external event outside your bedroom window. But all in all it is a wonderful place from which to explore the city that arguably have birth to the European renaissance.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#1 Spa Hotel in Florence
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Orbitz, Amex, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.