We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sets the bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Firenze to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borgo Pinti 99, 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast!
Ranked #9 of 463 Hotels in Florence
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sets the bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Unbelievable service. Common areas, room, gardens all pristine. My husband and I stayed in a Jr. Suite on the Conventino side. On arrival, we were whisked away in a golf cart and greeted with a refreshing welcome drink at reception, and a platter of fresh fruit in the room. We thought the 10 minute leisurely walk to get to the city attractions was fine (I.e., straight shot to Duomo). Some reviewers have commented on this as a drawback, but it should be noted that the hotel offers a shuttle for those who don't want to walk. Breakfast in the Conventino restaurant and dinner in the hotel main lobby were very good. The table-side Negroni cocktail preparation in the lobby is a special treat (be sure to try the FS Florence's signature "Negroni Nightmare" for a lighter version of the classic cocktail). The hotel sets the bar on all accounts. If you want to be treated to a VVVIP experience (not a typo -- it is really that good), I would recommend staying here wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    78
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
194
474
26
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

When the services match the beauty of this property, the experience is unforgettable.
We had a room at the Conventino on the other side of the park, which gave us the opportunity to walk around the gardens in different hours of the day especially in the evening...very romantic.
Great place to regenerate your soul and close enough to spend money in the shops.

Room Tip: We found the rooms at the Conventino very quiet with good soundproofing from any external noise. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was gifted this experience at the Four Seasons in Florence and, I have to say, that was the most luxurious present I ever received. We were upgraded to the top floor overlooking the garden. It was very spacious, with a sitting room and there was a view from the room as well as the bathtub!
We ordered room service as I just wanted to stare out at the garden while having breakfast or early dinner, the meals were amazingly good. We were tempted to just eat all our meals in but that's not the point in coming to Firenze. We had to tear ourselves away from our room and visit the Uffizi and the Accademia Galleries since we already had reservations. Brunelleschi's Duomo was a short walk away. This used to be the home of Cardinal Alessandro de’ Medici, who became Pope Leo XI. As I looked out my bedroom window (and bathroom window), I couldn't help but think that this was the view of Pope Leo and his family had. Staying here made my first visit to Florence unforgettable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I think this was the best hotel in our entire trip of Rome, Florence and Venice.

We were a group of 15, with three kids of the ages 7-2-2 respectively.
Before our arrival, we already started receiving e-mails of when we were going to arrive and whether we needed anything else to be arranged.
Everything was perfect.
Rooms were spacious. Food was delicious. Absolutely brilliant stay. Every single staff member was polite and helpful as well.

I would advise everyone going to Florence especially with a big Family to stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Madam or Sir,

Thank you so much for publishing your positive review! We are more than appreciative for your kind comments, and delighted to read that you would reccomend our city resort to others for a family retreat.

Many thanks for emphasizing the attentive service, the Italian food we serve in our f&b outlets as well as our rooms.

We hope to welcome you back soon and until then, let us send you our best regards from wonderful Firenze!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

There is no doubt that the Four Seasons is very expensive! But having said that, we managed to get a good deal where we paid for 2 nights and got the third night for free, and we felt that it was worth every penny.

The hotel and the grounds are beautiful and well maintained - as you would expect, but what sets the Four Seasons apart for me was the exemplary service and absolutely amazing food. My husband and I had planned to eat out over our 3 night stay, but having sampled the room service on the first night, we felt compelled to eat in the restaurant on Saturday night and do the buffet lunch on Sunday.

The tasting menu at the restaurant was the tastiest food I've ever had - and I've eaten in a number of Michelin starred restaurants in London. The buffet on Sunday was mind-blowing. There were 4 rooms of food including hot food in the kitchen, seafood, cheeses, cold meats, salads, breads etc etc. Being able to go into the kitchen and speak to the chefs was fabulous. The price was 75 euro per head but that included wine. Just amazing. I would go back just for that!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed in this property during the birthday of my wife. The hotel provided us with complimentary cake and sparkling wine. The rooms were tastefully decorated. The staff and the overall ambience at the hotel provided a feeling of luxury.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We were four families staying here for a duration of 3 nights and we will never forget our Florentine Experience

Four seasons has an amazing warm experience and atmosphere waiting for you.

The whole welcome till the exit was fabulous .

We will make sure we come again and again always.

Love your hospitality .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.