We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Firenze to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase -10% Off
Ranked #9 of 419 Hotels in Florence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our stay at the hotel was great. The property and service were great. The rooms were very well appointed. They serve the best Sunday brunch so stay around over Sunday... Its worth it... the spa is also very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerA34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile


Stayed a few days in this beautiful hotel in a beautiful town.
Service in the hotel is very good, concierge is very capable, restaurant is
also very good with tasty food and swift service. The garden of the hotel is outstanding one of the most (if not the most) beautiful gardens I saw in the hotels in the world. The hotel is not very centrally located. It is about 10-15 minutes walk to the centre of the town. But you are getting a garden instead and this a very little price one has to pay to have a luxurious garden.
Everything else is what one expects in Four Season Hotels around the world.
Next time in Florence I will have no doubts where to stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This Hotel is lovely and very conveniently placed. It is almost in the centre of Florence without being in the main heavily tourist areas. It is only a short walk to the Duomo talking about 10-15 minutes. As the hotel is not located in this main area it is a lot quieter around it making it a great place to return to after a day of sight seeing whilst still being central enough that you can walk to many of Florence's attractions.
The rooms are very spacious and nicely laid out. The bedrooms are a good size and are kept very clean and tidy. There is a spacious safe in the room which can fit a laptop inside it. However, some of the rooms have small wardrobes which are not a problem for a short stay, if staying for longer though they may be a bit small but there are chest of drawers which are a very good size. The lounges with the suites are a nice size and there is a good sized desk to work at if this is required. The bathrooms are large and also very clean. There is a separate bath and shower and two sinks with plenty of room.
There is an extremely good restaurant in the hotel which is also where breakfast is served. This is a lovely room to have breakfast in and the buffet is substantial with a large selection. However, hot food has to be ordered separately but there is also healthy options on the menu and there is a large choice of items on the breakfast menu. The bar area in the hotel is also lovely. The décor is decadent but yet it does not come across as being over the top and the glass ceiling lets in a lot of natural light. Food is also served here and is also very good. The overall décor of the hotel is very reminiscent of Florence being quite lavish yet as said before it does not feel over the top or stuffy and the space is used well.
Overall this is a lovely hotel, well located, clean, and with very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed two nights at the hotel and the rooms were beautiful and clean, the staff pleasant and helpful. My only gripe is that the English written translations of instructions were full of errors, some of them comical. I am frankly appalled that an American company that takes such care to train their staff does not take care to make sure that printed materials in English are impeccable. Clearly the parent company either does not supervise the materials printed in their foreign hotels, or they just don't care about the impression poor translations make. In this day and age a native English speaker is only a click of a keyboard away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is situated in a beautiful "palazzo" in the heart of Florence. The service is excellent. We truly felt that we were valued guests.
If you want to feel the essence of Florence, consider staying at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My Dearest and I enjoyed a lovely stay at the Four Seasons Hotel in Florence. The hotel exudes history, but offers all the modern comfort and services that I expect.

I adored the location. Set in a quiet neighborhood with the distinct and divine perfume of Old Money. The hotel is within walking distance of the key museums and attractions but mercifully removed from the dusty tourist hordes that stampede through much of Florence. The hotel’s gardens are so lovely that I could happily spend my entire Florentine visit within them. Plan to spend at least an hour strolling through the gardens enjoying the fountains, flower beds, citrus trees, other plantings, and eclectic collection of ancient and modern sculpture. (My stroll in the garden was slightly spoiled by the screams of some ill behaved children demanding ice cream from their gelded father. Ever helpful, I suggested he dunk them in a chilly fountain. He seemed aghast.)

Our room was spectacular, with a vaulted ceiling and many original features from the grand residence that occupied the building before it became a hotel. The floors were hardwood with a rich Persian rug. The room was filled with lovely wooden furniture with leather inlays in the desk. Gorgeous lamps made of colored glass. Plenty of lighting and electrical outlets. The only off-putting touches were (1) the large reproductions of Renaissance art on the walls -- I would have preferred something smaller, less garish, and more authentic, and (2) the fake antique knick-knacks scattered about the room. People!! You could at least peel the “Made in China” labels off the fake antiques. I can always spot a fake antique, but most folks cannot if you remove the label.

The bathroom was equally spectacular with lovely marble throughout. Not cheap marble, but big tiles with rich natural patterns flowing from one tile to the next. Double sinks with plenty of counter space and drawers for my gear and product. A large marble lined shower room with both rain forest and handheld sprayers. Demerits, however, for the rough single ply toilet paper.

The bathroom features a deep soaking tub, perfect for whiling away that slightly depressing evening hour before cocktails arrive. A 19th Century owner of the building from Egypt wanted to install his harem here: fuel for many delicious daydreams in the tub! ;-)

The shampoo, soap and other bathroom product is supplied by Lorenzo Villoresi, a Florentine producer of perfumes and the like. While I am all in favor of supporting a local boy, the smell of some of the product was a bit too pungent for my taste. The Lorenzo Villoresi website announces that the purpose of their line of hotel soaps and product is to make travel more prestigious. Folks, the purpose of bathroom soap is to clean me without leaving a film or unpleasant smell. I don’t ask my soap for prestige.

The room had a large, well-equipped closet. The closet light was on a motion sensor, so it automatically switched on each time I entered the closet. Plenty of thick wooden hangers. An antique bureau with deep drawers for my clothes. Lots of shelving.

The service is superb and Old School. Reception was quick and efficient. The receptionist herself escorted us to our room and demonstrated its features. The concierge desk was well staffed, so I never needed to wait. The concierge team was always helpful, abounding with restaurant reservations, directions, limousine bookings, and practical advice. The doormen were charming and helpful. Housekeeping faithfully filled the ice bucket each evening. Everyone I met spoke the American language perfectly – or almost so.

My Dearest and I differed on the hotel bar, which also serves quite delicious light meals. My Dearest thought the bar with meals tried to do too many things at once and ended up doing none of them particularly well. He would have preferred a separate bar to which he could belly up for a double rye whiskey. I dismissed his concerns. The bar had a rich, if slightly eclectic décor, that evoked the chaotic, often disreputable, and always bloodthirsty history of Florence. Because the bar served many purposes it attracted a wide range of patrons with varying dress sizes, morals, and senses of fashion. I thoroughly enjoyed occupying a quiet corner table in the bar, sipping a late night cocktail, speculating on the marital and professional status of the other patrons, commenting on their attire, and seeking to discern their plans for the evening. I even enjoyed the late night pianist, until one of the bar patrons with more girth than taste decided it was a sing along.

This is an outstanding hotel full of charm and history. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tarrytown54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The Four Seasons Hotel in Florence is perfect. Perfect in every way. Beautiful indulgent suites, delicious food, staff who go out of their way to make your stay, well, perfect! Our stay was faultless and I would thoroughly recommend staying here if your budget affords it. Have a glass of prosecco in the Atrium Bar while listening to the piano. Happy happy happy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chassie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#7 of 419 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 965 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#2 of 419 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 419 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 2,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Hotel & Spa
Villa Cora
#6 of 419 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#16 of 419 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing