We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Firenze to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borgo Pinti 99, 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 459 hotels in Florence
Pelham, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Top-notch hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We spent three nights here recently. A stunning hotel, perfect in every detail. The superior rooms were huge and absolutely lovely, while the public areas, including a large garden behind the hotel, were elegant and beautifully appointed. Service was impeccable, breakfast was very well done and the concierge very helpful. In fairness, I should say that this hotel is a 15-minute walk to the Piazza della Signoria. But I will never complain about a 15 minute walk in Florence - I could walk for days here and never get bored. My husband (who travels extensively for work) says this is the best hotel chain in the world. The Florence version did not disappoint.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    571
    52
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
139
329
20
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

as a whole florence is a city that just needs a good spot for you to stay the rest is all exploration but i really liked Four Season for the fact that it was not that much expensive and also the location was good to roam around the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

First off I have to say I'm a little late in writing this review but I loved this hotel so much that now that I have a little free time I want to rave about The Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. Our family stayed their last winter and despite the snow and grey weather had the best time there - we ended up extended our stay. The rooms were quite large and warm. The bathrooms were amazing - almost as large as the rooms! And the staff were so welcoming. The place is beautiful. The gardens even in winter are very pretty and lovely to look out onto. We were able to use the spa and the outdoor hot tube - which was very very large almost like a pool - even in the winter. It is a bit of a walk into the touristy part of town but we actually really enjoyed the walk and loved being a little outside of the tourist center. They do have a shuttle if you want it but the walk is a pleasant 10-15 minutes and we never used the shuttle. I have to stay it is definately in my top five favorites. The Beverly Hills Hotel, The Kahala in Honolulu, The Four Seasons in Hamburg, and The Hemple ( in the "old" days) London being the others.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My 2nd stay @ Four Seasons Florence
Location, room, food & staff all amazing and nothing is too much trouble
Concierge desk was very helpful in planning our day in the city with places to visit and lot's of foodie places to try
The hotel has a lovely private garden and very tranquil
Highly recommend this as the number 1 choice in Florence

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had an amazing stay. Our rooms were just beautiful with connecting king rooms that formed a suite but not at suite rates. Huge closest and plenty of room for the kids to sleep 3 (or 4) in the King room with fold out couch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in the Four Seasons Florence for 3 nights in mid-March. The hotel is lovely, the grounds are beautiful and the rooms are amazing. It is a bit out of town in a quiet residential neighborhood often making a taxi necessary but quite worth it (they do run a shuttle service but only once an hour). The service was very good - concierges extremely helpful with restaurants, etc. Also everyone treated both my children very well so I would recommend this for families as well. My only complaint was that the food was very expensive making breakfast at the hotel or a light snack in the evening not a reasonable option. But the hotel is extremely comfortable and I would certainly return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Four Seasons Florence
A luxurious property, in the city, but not in the center, we enjoyed a wonderful week at this Four Seasons. Physically, the property is magnificent. Keeping with Florence’s main attraction, the property includes beautiful artwork, including sculptures reminiscent of Renaissance maters, paintings of all styles, and beautiful architecture. Not all of the art is Renaissance, with a modernist collection in the garden, and other varieties spread throughout the property. From the moment you enter the hotel, which, from the street, like so many buildings in Florence, is comparatively non-descript, you are in an oasis. The lobby is large and filled with comfortable furnishings. The check-in is off to the side, allowing you to take in the rich and vibrant lobby surroundings along the way. The reception staff was efficient and well-mannered—exactly what one expects from a Four Seasons. The main staff is proficient in English and eager to make guests feel comfortable.
The rooms are a good value and beautifully appointed. Even in the rooms, the art, moldings and chandeliers will catch your attention. The bathrooms are large and welcoming, with two sinks, separate bath and shower and glass doored water closets. Both of our rooms (a Superior and Deluxe) were exquisitely appointed. The closets were a reasonable size, but not as large as two people might need for more than a few days. If your stay is longer than 3-4 days, plan to rotate clothes through the closets. There is one odd shortcoming in the rooms—a dearth of dresser space. The only “dresser” storage was in the nightstand on one side of the bed, with 3 small drawers. Unfortunately, only one person’s items fit, and thus one of us had to live out of a suitcase. Normally, this would tend to cast a pall when one pays top dollar for accommodations, but the sheer beauty of this property made up for it. Still, we sincerely hope this is looked at by the hotel as it is an odd oversight.
The Internet service worked quite well for a European hotel, and we found that convenient.
The food was generally exceptional. We enjoyed a number of meals, and each was a wonderful experience. Of course, this is the Four Seasons, so be prepared to pay top dollar for everything you order, and consider whether the prices for plain foods make sense. If you have an adventurous palate, you will enjoy the superb offerings in Il Palagio, an elegant dining experience where the hotel serves all meals. The hotel is clearly proud of its morning brunch “spread,” which is modest by most US standards, and includes the continental breakfast only. Prepared foods are not part of the continental breakfast. If you can work out a package that includes the breakfast it is well worth it, however because the juice alone is 12 Euros. It’s good juice, but not 12 Euros good, so having the package breakfast is essential. The coffee throughout the hotel meets the best Italian standards.
If you enjoy good service, you will appreciate the high standards this hotel achieves. With one exception, every staff member provided a high level of service and friendliness. The only exception for us was the concierge staff, which fell below the standard expected. We had a particularly bad experience near departure where first, one concierge clearly was not interested in helping arrange train accommodations. When the head concierge became involved, rather than just solve the problem, he brought in the concierge for a direct confrontation, which we found particularly crass and uncomfortable. It was a poor decision at best, and generated some departing bad feelings. To top it off, while he made our arrangements, the result was an incorrect booking. The lesson is everything here is great except the concierge service.

Room Tip: try to get an interior room. While the roadside rooms seem quaint, the noice is too much to keep the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons
Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#1 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
#11 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.