We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and Beautiful Hotel that is worth the money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Firenze to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borgo Pinti 99, 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 461 hotels in Florence
Wayland, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and Beautiful Hotel that is worth the money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had an amazing stay. Our rooms were just beautiful with connecting king rooms that formed a suite but not at suite rates. Huge closest and plenty of room for the kids to sleep 3 (or 4) in the King room with fold out couch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    634
    59
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
155
368
23
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in the Four Seasons Florence for 3 nights in mid-March. The hotel is lovely, the grounds are beautiful and the rooms are amazing. It is a bit out of town in a quiet residential neighborhood often making a taxi necessary but quite worth it (they do run a shuttle service but only once an hour). The service was very good - concierges extremely helpful with restaurants, etc. Also everyone treated both my children very well so I would recommend this for families as well. My only complaint was that the food was very expensive making breakfast at the hotel or a light snack in the evening not a reasonable option. But the hotel is extremely comfortable and I would certainly return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Four Seasons Florence
A luxurious property, in the city, but not in the center, we enjoyed a wonderful week at this Four Seasons. Physically, the property is magnificent. Keeping with Florence’s main attraction, the property includes beautiful artwork, including sculptures reminiscent of Renaissance maters, paintings of all styles, and beautiful architecture. Not all of the art is Renaissance, with a modernist collection in the garden, and other varieties spread throughout the property. From the moment you enter the hotel, which, from the street, like so many buildings in Florence, is comparatively non-descript, you are in an oasis. The lobby is large and filled with comfortable furnishings. The check-in is off to the side, allowing you to take in the rich and vibrant lobby surroundings along the way. The reception staff was efficient and well-mannered—exactly what one expects from a Four Seasons. The main staff is proficient in English and eager to make guests feel comfortable.
The rooms are a good value and beautifully appointed. Even in the rooms, the art, moldings and chandeliers will catch your attention. The bathrooms are large and welcoming, with two sinks, separate bath and shower and glass doored water closets. Both of our rooms (a Superior and Deluxe) were exquisitely appointed. The closets were a reasonable size, but not as large as two people might need for more than a few days. If your stay is longer than 3-4 days, plan to rotate clothes through the closets. There is one odd shortcoming in the rooms—a dearth of dresser space. The only “dresser” storage was in the nightstand on one side of the bed, with 3 small drawers. Unfortunately, only one person’s items fit, and thus one of us had to live out of a suitcase. Normally, this would tend to cast a pall when one pays top dollar for accommodations, but the sheer beauty of this property made up for it. Still, we sincerely hope this is looked at by the hotel as it is an odd oversight.
The Internet service worked quite well for a European hotel, and we found that convenient.
The food was generally exceptional. We enjoyed a number of meals, and each was a wonderful experience. Of course, this is the Four Seasons, so be prepared to pay top dollar for everything you order, and consider whether the prices for plain foods make sense. If you have an adventurous palate, you will enjoy the superb offerings in Il Palagio, an elegant dining experience where the hotel serves all meals. The hotel is clearly proud of its morning brunch “spread,” which is modest by most US standards, and includes the continental breakfast only. Prepared foods are not part of the continental breakfast. If you can work out a package that includes the breakfast it is well worth it, however because the juice alone is 12 Euros. It’s good juice, but not 12 Euros good, so having the package breakfast is essential. The coffee throughout the hotel meets the best Italian standards.
If you enjoy good service, you will appreciate the high standards this hotel achieves. With one exception, every staff member provided a high level of service and friendliness. The only exception for us was the concierge staff, which fell below the standard expected. We had a particularly bad experience near departure where first, one concierge clearly was not interested in helping arrange train accommodations. When the head concierge became involved, rather than just solve the problem, he brought in the concierge for a direct confrontation, which we found particularly crass and uncomfortable. It was a poor decision at best, and generated some departing bad feelings. To top it off, while he made our arrangements, the result was an incorrect booking. The lesson is everything here is great except the concierge service.

Room Tip: try to get an interior room. While the roadside rooms seem quaint, the noice is too much to keep the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was the best weekend we've had in a long time, and it wasn't only because we were in Florence, but because we were in Florence via the amazing Four Seasons Hotel. This place exceeds all expectations--for beauty, for style, for food, for atmosphere, for comfort--all of which is delivered via the exceptionally welcoming, helpful, personable and kind staff. From helping us with dinner reservations, to adding a foam topper for our bed, to getting taxis, to providing ideas for things to see and do, to creating an extraordinary spa experience, to maintaining that beautiful property, we had one of the best weekends we've had in a long time. Tomaso, who managed the breakfast area, is exactly the kind of person so makes the Four Seasons so special. Outgoing, knowledgeable, friendly, and generous with his time, he made us feel at home. My massage therapist was outrageously talented. Reception was incredibly fast and helpful. The bar in the main building was beautiful and the waiters were extremely fast and friendly--and they kept bringing us the best-tasting snacks. Many hotels look beautiful. This hotel IS beautiful--and it's because of the people they employ. Go!

Room Tip: We stayed in the convent on the third floor--gorgeous views of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Four Seasons for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary and perfection is the only word to describe our stay at this wonderful hotel. The lobby, the restaurant, the bar, the gym, the Room are all spotless and service was outstanding. The hotel manager (always present) could not be more kind and the concierge was always very helpful. It is hard to find a place where every little details works perfectly but the Four Seasons Firenze delivers just that.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Following a prearranged seamless airport pick up we arrived at this spectacular palace with beautiful parkland grounds located some distance from the center of this historic town. One is left wordless at the opulence and splendor of everything from lobby to lounges with original frescoes, from the very comfortable bar to the restaurant and, of course, the magnificent rooms and superb modern bathrooms with every conceivable luxury. The service cannot be faulted at any level with the reception and concierge staff addressing guests by name. A shuttle service is provided by the hotel for guests who wish to be driven to the center of town with set down near the Piazza Republica. Shopping can be left at the pick up spot with a hotel concierge permanently on location, so that the purchased goods can be transported back to the hotel for the guest. a splendid hotel indeed.

Room Tip: Rooms in the palace wing facing the gardens are best. Corner junior suites are large and have three...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We just spent 6 days in Florence when it rained every day almost non stop. Based on the reviews and prior stays at other Four Seasons Hotels, we arrived with high expectations. I have to say our experience exceeded our expectations. The hotel is so well run that I feel every 5 star hotel manager should visit and learn from Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. It was remarkable that every staff member we encountered was superbly competent, courteous, pleasant and professional, from porters, concierges, front desk staff, waiters and maids. Even though it rained every day, the porters never ran out of umbrellas to give us when we left the hotel. The concierges seem to know every restaurant in Florence, and they could always find a good restaurant for us with minutes notice, even when we were out and needed a reservation immediately in a good restaurant near wherever we happened to be. Whatever we asked they remembered better than we did and reminded us before we needed to make decisions. I don't remember when it was the last time we encountered such superb service. The maids folded every piece of clothing we left out as well as all of our iPhone and computer charges. Whenever we needed ice, extra hangers, they were delivered within couple minutes.

We stayed in a premier room, and it was so large that 3 of us felt very comfortable staying there for 6 days (much more comfortable than the Junior suit we are staying in our hotel in Rome, which is supposed to be one of the best hotels in Rome). The large walkin closet and the spacious bathroom made a big difference, and the foyer provided extra privacy for the room. The gym was also very nice, well equipped with a separate room for yoga. AS other guests commented, the garden and the decor were beautiful and impeccable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#2 Spa Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.