We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Firenze to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borgo Pinti 99, 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 461 Hotels in Florence
London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The best hotel we've ever stayed in. Big beautiful rooms, fantastic spa treatments, gorgeous gardens and pool, delicious food, all wrapped up with amazing service.

The only downside is that the setting is so lovely it is hard to drag yourself out into the city, but when you do be sure to try a guided walking tour arranged by the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your wonderful words and for emphasizing our hotel amenities, attentive and personalized service.

The Giardino della Gherardesca, the beautiful private garden, is the "treasure" we all are proud to have as integral part of Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, an oasis of peace and tranquillity where, as you highlighted, feeling pampered and looked after by our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    64
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
170
420
23
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Unfortunately my husband and I did not stay at the hotel but as a special treat for his birthday, I booked afternoon tea in the Atrium Bar. Firstly the staff were so helpful and friendly even prior to our visit they had been brilliant via email in helping with the arrangements.

Atrium Bar is beautiful, very traditional in its décor, is very comfortable and has a relaxed atmosphere. The afternoon tea was delicious (the macaroons in particular), with a vast choice of teas and coffees and plenty of sandwiches and scones. It was also very good value given the lavish setting. The staff also bought out a complimentary birthday cake for my husband which was a very thoughtful touch.

Overall we loved the afternoon tea and hope one day to return to Florence to stay at the hotel. One final thing worth noting is that the hotel is a good 15/20 min walk from the main central attractions of Florence.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Best of the best is all I can say about this hotel and the exceptional staff. From the moment our reservation was taken (if I remember well it was Cristina who handle it) to the moment we walked through the door, warmly welcomed by Davide , till the moment we left , I could not find a fault in this hotel.
Outstanding breakfast, nice and quiet room, very well kept grounds and I could go on and on, but I will just say " I'll be back" there is no better place to stay in Florence!

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We arrived at the Four Seasons as a family of five with interconnecting rooms and were very impressed with the welcome and goodies for the kids in their adjoining room. This hotel is special. We visited Florence last year on a tour and stayed in a dump way out of town and this tarnished our view of Florence. Thankfully, we returned and chose the Four Seasons. The rooms we had were enormous with grand bathrooms and would match any hotel that we have stayed at around the world. The grounds are incredible. Don't be put off by the distance from the Central District as it was an easy 10 to 15 minute walk and helped digest the amazing food and drink we sampled at local restaurants. Although the Hotel offered dining suggestions, we managed to find two gems close by and I have reviewed both (Ristorante Accademia & Golden View Open Bar). We will return to Florence and will stay at the Four Seasons again.

Room Tip: If you can, request a Premier Room or one overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a 5 star hotel all the way. Unquestionably one of the finest city hotels in the world. It is faultless. First and foremost is the exceptional service which makes guests feel completely at home and exceeded our expectations in every sense. The building is magical and the restaurant, bar and lobby an absolute treat to walk into every day - one does not want to leave the hotel,
The rooms and beds were also exceptional and the small touches that are signature Four Seasons made us (my wife and 2 kids) all feel so special.
I cannot speak highly enough about the hotel, the staff and the overall experience. While the hotel is obviously not cheap, I felt that I got what I paid for. What an exceptional, world class experience. We will be back!
Thanks to the entire team in Florence. Just brilliant!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
159 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We absolutely love this hotel! Not only is the service exceptional, but the building itself is beautiful.

When we dropped off the car with the valet, we were escorted to the front desk and met the front desk staff who knew who we were. We were then escorted by to our room, which was a Four Seasons room, that was huge. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and attentive.

The room we had (Room 117) was in the main building and overlooked the main street. The large restroom was off to the right when you walked in. The restroom was extremely large and decorated in white marble. There was a huge tub, a walk in shower, a separate toilet, and double sinks. It was topped off with a crystal chandelier.

Once past the bathroom, there were a couple of steps up, and a wall of closets to the right. Past the closets is the main room with extremely high ceilings. There was a desk, comfortable bed, couch, and coffee table. The room was decorated very tastefully. As a welcome gift, we had a bowl of fresh fruit.

The grounds itself is really nice. The pool area (it was closed when we were there) was next to the spa. The gym house is two stories and very large. It was nice walking around the gardens and getting away from the hustle and bustle of the city outside the property walls.

We had breakfast in the restaurant every morning and opted for the buffet. There weren't too many choices, but the food was ample and tasty.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

9 of us from Charlotte, North Carolina arrived at the Four Seasons on December 27, 2012. When the doorman opened the doors to the lobby it was breathtaking. The hotel is historic and beautiful. The best part was the service. Hats off to the concierge staff that found us the best guide in Florence, Serena Barbetta, for our walking tour and for the Uffizi museum. Last minute tickets or dinner reservations for 9 was never a problem. We walked everywhere and city during New Year's has so much to offer. We were sad after a week to return home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Spa Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#3 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#7 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.