We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Firenze to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borgo Pinti 99, 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Louisiana USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“6 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Superior food, superior service, attention to the finest details. This an absolutly beautiful property. You would think you were staying at a Medici residence or a museum. A walk in their 11 acre private garden park will make you forget you are in a big city. We didn't get a chance to use their complimentary shuttle service or their city center property for storing your shopping treasures. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and we only try to stay in the best. We booked through American Express Platinum and received a room upgrade, free breakfast, and a spa credit. Didn't get a chance to use the spa though. We had a steet view room but wished we had booked a garden view. This is a bucket list hotel if only for one night.

Room Tip: Book a garden view. For extra privacy, the convent section was completly seperate on the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted recently on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we truly hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you back. In this occasion we will introduce you to the peaceful atmosphere of the Spa, a real oasis of tranquillity to enjoy during your days in Florence.
We appreciated the attribution of 6 stars and we will do our best to keep this great reputaion.
Thank you once again for being our fan and please accept my kindest regards.

Patrizio Cipollini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    64
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
170
420
23
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Beautiful gardens and superb rooms. It was a real treat to stay in such a wonderful hotel which is located very near the centre of Florence and within easy walking distance of all the wonderful sites this city has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Beautiful hotel! Bedrooms and baths are perfect. Everyone is extremely helpful and friendly. Children are treated extra special. My son celebrated his birthday while staying there and they surprised him ( and us) right at breakfast with a birthday treat! The garden right on the property is just perfect for an evening walk and to see the lighted Duomo in the distance. We cannot wait to visit again!

Room Tip: We stayed in Palazzo building with adjoining rooms. Rooms faced Borgo Pinti but road is not busy so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

When we travel we look for memorable experiences and this includes the place we are staying. I can't remember a more beautiful hotel or location. We had a room on the third floor overlooking the garden. The interior of the room was spacious, well laid out with a great bathroom also with a view. We had two evenings where we had room service for breakfast as well as diner. We just opened the windows to the garden and pinched ourselves that we were in such a beautiful place. The moment you walk into the lobby you are transfixed. But the real treat is the Garden. Make sure you take the time to walk the grounds and see all the sculptures that are located in the garden. Oh, and don't forget to stop and relax by the pool. Even if you don't get in for a swim - take a book and read by the pool. Also use the concierge - they are all great - Paul was spectacular. He gave us a three day itinerary that was perfect both in what we saw, resturants which he made reservations for us and a perfect pace for the day. Enjoy this Hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Garden - Room 312
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband is not easily impressed. But upon overhearing a conversation he was having with another well traveled gentleman, I heard him raving about the Four Seasons Firenze. Yes, it is an expensive proposition, but one will hardly find another accommodation such as this. The exemplary service is a delight in a world in which civility and kindness is not often found. Our experience with Concierge in the Four Seasons Firenze was beyond excellent. Every request and all advice supplied was impeccable. All of the colleagues were superb in their communication skills, which we especially appreciated, as my husband and I are not, unfortunately, fluent in Italian. Service in all areas, such as housekeeping was excellent. We had several requests in the four days of our stay and every request was handled in an immediate fashion with a flourish of efficiency. We requested a tour guide for two of the four days in Firenze and were very, very impressed with the both of the guides that are affiliated with the hotel. They were extremely knowledgeable historians and were personable and lively. The architecture of this hotel facility is historically and physically amazing. The public rooms are brilliantly meshed with the historic frescoes and features of the original Medici Florentine villa. The guest rooms are fabulous - no other description for the decor and the ambience of the bedrooms and gorgeous marble bathrooms. Amenities are luxurious, including towels, bathrobes, and bathing lotions. We are sensitive/allergenic and Four Seasons had no problem with supplying comforters, linens and pillows which were divine. We will always stay here whenever returning to Florence, Italy.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great room - spacious, beautiful interior and great view of the garden. Hotel is a bit of an oasis in Florence as you can walk through the beautiful gardens. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, particularly those at the concierge desk who helped me considerably with daily itineraries, car rental and suggestions and tips.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Much have I travelled in the realms of gold.... well, off and on. There is a very small group of hotels that combine true architectural magnificence with grande luxe - the Paris Ritz, the Villa d'Este on Lake Como, Cliveden (on occasion!) and this gorgeous palazzo.
And we think this is the best. There is one glitch, but because it is avoidable, I have ignored it.
Top of the praise list is the staff - drivers, doormen, receptionists, concierge, bar, room service, spa - everyone we came into contact with was so friendly and helpful. In particular room service was so prompt.
The glitch (if management read this) was the food in the restaurant Il Palagio. I hate writing this because the waiting staff were so charming, but the food was dreadful! Dried, poor combinations, endless boring identical amuse-gueules. Out of about 10 offerings, only the carpaccio of pineapple was beautifully presented and delicious. Even the chicken was inedible! This needs fixing in a hotel of this quality - urgently.
But it can be easily avoided by using room service. A wonderful base to explore Florence from.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFlorence, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review that highlights your positive experience in our Four Seasons Hotel Firenze.

We are very proud to be recognized with such a beautiful comment and delighted that we made your stay a time to remember.
The staff is trained to deliver a truly memorable and personalized experiences to all guests and we are happy when this is appreciated.

Concerning the restaurant Il Palagio and the observation about the food quality I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and I have immediately shared your thoughts with our Executive Chef and team for a prompt follow-up.

Our aim is to have a high standard of product and presentation and in order to achieve this ambitious goal we collaborate with the best food producers who can guarantee our success.
We apologize if we failed and rest sure that we will take your constructive feedback into serious consideration.

This said, we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon to Florence and improve your already good impression of our Four Seasons Hotel.

Best regards,

Patrizio Cipollini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Spa Hotel in Florence
#3 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#8 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.