We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing honeymoon hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Firenze to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borgo Pinti 99, 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing honeymoon hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

The Four Seasons was hands down the best hotel I have stayed at. I booked four nights for my wife's and I who were beginning our honeymoon in Florence. From prompt responses by the concierge for dinner arrangements prior to my arrival to a bottle of Spumante and a delicious chocolate cake waiting for us upon arrival, every detail was amazing. Our room was a beautiful deluxe king and substantially larger than we expected. the service was also downright amazing. If you are going to splurge for a hotel in Florence, this is definitely the place to go.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    64
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
170
416
23
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The hotel itself is beautiful. The interior of the lobby , the restaurant and the room were just lovely. Everything about the hotel is elegant. The staff was very helpful and friendly in helping us get around and advising us on restaurants to eat in. Although I read a negative review about the food, my husband and I experienced the opposite. We did have dinner at Il Palagio. My husband had the tasting Menu and I ordered ala carte - and the food was excellent! The wine recommendation was just as good as the food (and it was not the most expensive bottle on the menu either). We also ordered room service and it was very good.
The hotel sits on a very large and beautiful property which is surprisingly well concealed from the outside. It is also conveniently located that you can walk to the town center. However, the hotel also provides a shuttle that drops off and picks up at certain hours.

The staff do go the extra mile to make you feel special. My husband and I celebrated our anniversary and I think one of the biggest secret the hotel keeps is that they have an excellent chocolate cake!

It's the Four Season's - what more is there to say!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

This beautiful resort is a little out of the way, a short walk to The English Cemetery is in Piazzale Donatello, Florence, which is interesting and is the place of final repose for Elizabeth Barrett Browning, Robert Browning, Walter Savage Landor, Arthur Hugh Clough, Fanny Trollope and her daughter-in-law Theodosia Garrow Trollope, to name a few. It's a raised 'island' between well-traffic fed streets, but is crowded with wonderful monuments and tombs of ex-pats. But I digress. Hotel is 6-star, and dining there is a dream. Walk the large open gardens, complete with putting green and robot lawn mowers wandering about. Beautiful start to finish!

Room Tip: Ask for a view room. I often travel with an entourage of family (sometimes all 13 of us), so I alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This hotel is the essence of luxury. It was beautiful and clean. The staff was polite and always attentive. The food was delicious so I had no complaints. The gardens were pristine and were a pleasure to see waking up in the morning. The dinner reservations that the concierge made for us each night were always at superb restaurants. In conclusion, this hotel is simply superb!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Lombardia, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Grand hotel on the edge of Firenze's historical center, composed of 2 palaces separated by a landscaped private park. Grand public areas with beautiful historical details like frescoed ceilings matched by inspired furniture and decoration. Classically-decorated rooms with every imaginable confort - waking up and opening the window giving to the park will be a lasting memory. Great breakfast in a stylish setting with great choices such as the Florentine eggs. Faultless Four Seasons service. Serious contender for the best hotel in the world...

PS One piece of advice though: remove the cheap-looking white-and-red cordon surrounding the swimming pool when it is closed and replace it with something more stylish...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

Everything about this Hotel is 5 star from the time you check in and greeted with a smile to your checkout. Food service is quick and special. Rooms are clean. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

From the moment we stepped out of the taxi, we were greeted with smiles and warm welcomes. One might expect a top-of-the-line hotel to have a "stuffy" feel. Without exception, the hotel staff were professional and friendly, helpful, and able to speak clearly in multiple languages. The lobby is beautiful, with a large statue of Bacchus greeting guests. There is a cigar room, a small study, and a business center for guest use.
Our 3rd floor suite was elegantly appointed and very comfortable. The bathroom was elegant and the towels and bathrobes wrapped me in comfort. The windows open and look out over the interior courtyard.

While the hotel is not in the center of Firenze, it was quite easy to walk to the Ponte Vecchio and other sites. Taxis are readily available and affordable.

This Four Seasons is a real gem. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Spa Hotel in Florence
#3 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.