We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Firenze to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borgo Pinti 99, 50121 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 461 Hotels in Florence
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Top Notch Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Wonderful stay, fabulous hotel, excellent staff and gorgeous rooms. Our room was decorated perfectly and the bathroom matched the elegance of the bedroom. Hotel bar is stunning, with delicious drinks, prompt servers and a delightful pianist. Room service was delicious and breakfast in bed was well worth it. The gardens, pool and gym were very nice as well. Amazing part of our Honeymoon and an amazing place to stay in Florence! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    64
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
170
420
23
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

My husband and I agree that The Four Seasons Firenze is the finest hotel property we've ever stayed at, and we have stayed at many incredible five star hotels throughout the world. The historic architecture of the Villa, as well as the private gardens, have been renovated in the highest quality and finest taste, down to every last detail. No expense has been spared. We found it to be a welcome respite from the crowds in the center of town, and, even though there is complimentary shuttle service every 15 minutes, the approximately 15 minute walk to the Duomo from the hotel is pleasant and easy. Needless to say, the service at The Four Seasons is beyond compare, and the concierge service is a fantastically reliable source of restaurant, museum, shopping, and cultural advice and reservations. We had an unforgetable and perfect (if expensive) six night stay, and plan to definitely come back!

Room Tip: Request a room with a garden room and terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
522 helpful votes 522 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

I can't praise this hotel highly enough. I arrived late at night. The porter opened my car door and welcomed me by name. The public areas are beautifully designed and decorated. The bar is built in the middle of a courtyard. It has a glass roof allowing you to see the buildings around it. I was welcomed by name at the front desk and shown to my room. My luggage was already there.

The room was large and nicely decorated. I had a junior suite with a private balcony and nice views over the park. The bed was a little on the hard side as other reviewers have mentioned. But comfortable enough to sleep. The bathroom was huge and marble throughout. It was very quiet.

In my room on arrival was a plate of fruit, some biscotti and dessert wine and a hand-written welcome letter from the general manager. During the stay I was also given some complimentary chocolates.

Room service was good and reliable. The choice was large and the food was good. I used the spa a couple of times for treatments and again, it was beautifully decorated and the treatments were great.

But the staff are really what makes this hotel so fantastic. They all greet you and look happy to be there. Many of them used my name, most of whom had never seen me before. I don't know how they do it but it is very impressive. They cannot do enough for their guests and respond to queries and requests immediately.

It was my first visit to Florence but I cannot imagine any hotel being a better place to stay. It was not as central as some but it was quiet, set in beautiful grounds with wonderful staff. If you don't fancy the walk into the centre, there is a free shuttle bus which can take you there and back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Spent three nights in Four Seasons, during a weekend break in Florence with my husband.
The hotel is amazing ! It consists of two buildings (main and conventino - where we stayed). The rooms are beautiful. The hotel is set in wonderful park.
It's around 10 minute walk from Duomo, so great place to start your Florence tour !
Except for breakfast, we didn't dine in the hotel, as we wanted to explore other restaurants.
If you decide to stay in Florence (not only in this hotel), visiting the restaurant Enotecca Pinchiorri (that has been awarded with three Michelin stars) is a MUST !

Top-notch in ever detail

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Great room, great service, and our dinner at Il Palagio was amazing--so cool to sit and dine in the garden. Speaking of the garden--this hotel's grounds are one large, beautiful garden right in the heart of Florence. It doesn't get much better.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This is truly an exceptional hotel and an exceptional setting for a hotel with the gardens and overall feel of the place. The facility itself is like a living museum, and there is simply no service better than that which a Four Seasons hotel provides. Every detail was handled with professionalism and style, and the tiramisu they serve is the best I found anywhere in Italy! This is one of those experiences which costs a great deal but still seems worth it, although it was the only hotel we visited in Italy in which they requested gratuities on the bills in addition to the high prices. But if you will be staying in Florence itself and not out in the lovely hills of Fiesole (that's another hotel option that is great), treat yourself to the Four Seasons Firenze. You won't be sorry!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Man
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

A beautiful Hotel, rivaling the very best we have stayed in anywhere in the world for its setting, position, service and standard of rooms. We enjoyed lazing around the pool in the hot weather , and we used the gym every day which is well equipped for a hotel facility. The concierge recommended a few wonderful restaurants and we had the best Bistecca alla Fiorentina I have ever tasted in the hotels restaurant. We will be back for sure. Well done Four Seasons! .

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Hotel gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Spa Hotel in Florence
#3 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.