We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B which is better than 3 stars hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aramis Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aramis Firenze to your Saves list
Aramis Firenze
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Nazionale 22, 20153 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #203 of 553 Florence B&B and Inns
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“B&B which is better than 3 stars hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Just book it, you won't regret! Aramis is just brilliant! Having been to Europe for several times, never thought that B&B could be better than a three stars or four stars hotel, but Aramis did really so up to the standard that even better than some three stars hotels. Great location, comfort room, absolutely clean! Most of all, you can feel that you are really being take care of. Thank you very much, Marisa! My husband and I did have a great stay in Aramis!

Wifi in the room was no signal, but it was good in the living room. We were OK with that as we were arranged in a quiet room that we have requested.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aramis R, Owner at Aramis Firenze, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hallo.
Ciao and thank you for your review.
Right the wifi signal is weak in your room; we are sorry for that. It is the only room where we have this problem. But you can stand in the living room as you wrote.
Thank you again.
Ciao.
Marisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    47
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
12
65
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

As I said in another review, these kinds of cities are NOT for visiting by car. Train is hands down the best option, therefore, a hotel near the main train station (which is usually on the city's center) is the best place to stay.

Aramis is located on the first floor of an old building, you must know exactly where it is because there are plenty of hotels on that street and the signs are quite small.

The room was very comfortable (4 single beds), the women at reception were also very receptive with all of our questions, and gave us all the information we could need.

Location is a great point, because you are almost on the middle between Santa Maria Novella Train Station and the Santa Maria del Fiore Cathedral, kind of 5 minutes walking from each.

The WiFi was good, clean bathroom, there's A/C and heating (controlled by a central device on reception) but due to the great weather during our stay it was not necessary, no breakfast. The value was excellent after all.

Is a very good choice if you want to stay most of the day knowing this awesome city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aramis R, Owner at Aramis Firenze, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you so mcuh for taking the time for your review.
It is right Florence is a small city and it is good to walk everywhere; no car. we are in the centre so really our guests don't need bus or car.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again.
Ciao.
MArisa and all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Received a personal confirmation from the hotel the following day after booking. Marisa was wonderful gave great directions to the hotel and recommended that we make a reservation to see David..which we glad we did. We asked for a room furthest away from the stairs which we got. This was large and spacious with a good size bathroom. The shower and screen was arkward but not worth complaining for the time im in there.It was a good hot powerful shower!There was no view as it was at the back, thou Marisa had mentioned this in the email. Breakfast served in the room was a continental and was adequate. Definitely saved us time trying to find somewhere outside. Location was great and everything within walking distance. No point getting taxi quicker to walk. You can leave your luggage there when you check out and there's a shower room you can use to freshen up. Would stay here again if I could get the same room. Marisa and the other lady were very helpful and spoke very good clear English.We felt welcomed, safe and looked after here a Aramis.
Directions to the hotel from the train station :
(Road Via Nazionale 22) Leaving the tracks of the train station, take the exit on your left, cross the street and turn right; when you arrive at the corner (you can see a McDonald's there), turn left; now you are in Largo Fratelli Alinari, that's the beginning of via Nazionale. Walk for about 300 metres, we are on the right side of the street after the little road "Via Chiara", in front of a shop named "Transfer". (No problem!!! Cross the road from the station, take a left a McDonalds and walk straight down. Opposite the Transfer shop there's a big double brown door. Less than 10mins walk but is quite crowded with people and cars. Florence was a lovely beautiful city with plenty to do!

Room Tip: I mentioned it was my birthday in my email to Marisa and received a lovely bunch of flowers and choc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aramis R, Owner at Aramis Firenze, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
wow! your directions are better than mine :-)
Thank you for your nice words and we are happy that you have chosen our hotel to celebrate your birthday.
I look forward to next year :-)
Baci da Firenze.
Marisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Location was great. Our host was very friendly and charming. She suggested a good itinerary to see the city and a great resturant down the street where we ate dinner. The room was basic, no frills. But clean and bed was comfortable. Our room had a private bathroom but was outside the room. You should specify that during the booking if ats something you dont want. We only stayed one night. No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aramis R, Owner at Aramis Firenze, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hello.
Thank you for yur nice review. Also if external of the room the bathroom is a private bathroom so no other people share with you the bathroom. Thank to appreciate our rooms and the cleanliness. Ciao from Marisa and all the staff :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Charming hotel, a short walk from the Florence train station, so you won't need a taxi to get there. Charming hardwood flooring. Very clean and new. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and safe. Price was right too. It got a bit noisy on the street outside, but closing the windows took care of that. They also have air conditioning if you need it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aramis R, Owner at Aramis Firenze, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you. We are happy to know that you feel fine. It is right maybe the rooms on the street side are a little noisy; but the double glazed windows help for this. How are you in Canada?
Saluti da Firenze.
Ciao da Marisa and all the staff. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Smart, clean and spacious rooms in central location, at a decent price. Excellent value for money! Easily accessible from Sta. Maria Novella Train Station and central to most tourist attractions. Marisa and Charity were very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aramis R, Owner at Aramis Firenze, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hello. thank you so much for yur kindness. We hope to see you soon. Ciao from Marisa and all the staff of Aramis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Aramis Firenze was a lovely place. My friends and I had a great time. Affordable, clean, in the heart of the city....couldn't go wrong. Marisa was also warm and welcoming. Will go back there any time I'm in Florence. Thanks Marisa!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aramis R, Proprietario at Aramis Firenze, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
What else? Thnak you so much for your kindness and I hope to see yu soon in Florence. You are a very nice person. Ciao from Marisa :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aramis Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aramis Firenze

Address: Via Nazionale 22, 20153 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aramis Firenze 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Aramis Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aramis Firenze Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aramis Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.