We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1900 Artevita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 1900 Artevita to your Saves list
1900 Artevita
Viale Raffaello Sanzio 2, 50124 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 563 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I took a friend to Italy with me for her first trip there. We started out in Florence and Stefano and Leonardo took great care of us. The B&B is within walking distance of the central historic district. The Boni brothers provided a wonderful breakfast each morning. The room was quite comfortable for two women. I'll keep it on my list for a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    115
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
70
146
38
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I went with a friend and we stayied two nights.
I liked the place very much. Te room was very nice, confortable and clean. Stefano and Leonardo were very kind with us. They helped us with the tour and they prepared a great breackfast!
The zone was fine too .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

It is true..the Boni brothers are funny and take their job seriously as being hosts. My room was great and uber clean. Having the supermarket across the street was a plus. A great place to buy food less expensive and bring home nice gifts..wine, chocolates, etc. Next time I would like to bring my family to stay at their rental apartment. Thanks for a good time!

Room Tip: ask to not be in the room next to water pump
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had 4 nights at the B&B recently. We found it well run, comfortable and clean. The breakfast is very good and the fact that you can help yourself to coffee, tea and biscuits during the day was great. We felt the owners had put a lot of thought into their B&B and suspect they have stayed at other B&Bs and have taken and used the good points in theirs!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenelon Falls, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stefano and Leonardo gave us a warm welcome and within 2 days - we stayed for 8 - we were right at home. They were very helpful with arrangements and bookings in the city. The B & B is scrupulously clean and our room was quite large. The breakfast was wonderfully continental - coffees, juices, buns, breads, pastries, cheeses, cereals, ... There are self-serve hot drinks available all day. The location was a good 20-25 minute walk to the centre of Florence but there is bus service. However there are some great restaurants and shopping very close.

Room Tip: We had Room no.1 at the back and it had a small balcony that overlooked houses and some hills. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Florence is great town. 1900 Artevita is very good place to feel the town with their people. Not far from the center, and at the same time you far from the noisy tourist flows. Artevita is more than usual hotel - it's like your italian home with caring breakfasts in the morning. Leonardo was very friendly and careful. He explained us how to get to the famous places of interests and the main thing - he recommended the restaurants for locals. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chongqing
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good:
A very nice B&B to stay in. Stefano is very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and so spacious that can accommodate 4 people (we are only 2 for each room). It has a great view of the street of Florence. The breakfast is self-service with a variety of food like bread, cookie, milk, juice, yogurt, cheese, butter and so on. The wifi is free and fast. And there is a big supermarket nearby, where you can buy anything you need.

Not so good:
The location is not in the center of the city, so we had to walk for about 15 min to the Doumo or other places everyday. Fortunately, Firenze is not a large city and the distance is acceptable. The B&B is right at the Sanzio stop of Bus No.12, but is will take nearly an hour to wait for the bus.
No lift. But Stefano will help with the luggages. No kitchen, but there is a microwave.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
#44 of 563 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Leone X
Bed & Breakfast Leone X
#18 of 563 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Al Ventaglio
B&B Al Ventaglio
#11 of 563 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Agosti Bed & Breakfast
Agosti Bed & Breakfast
#98 of 563 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
2.1 mi away
Il Giglio d'Oro B & B
Il Giglio d'Oro B & B
#9 of 563 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
1.1 mi away
Il Grillo di Firenze
Il Grillo di Firenze
#27 of 563 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1900 Artevita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1900 Artevita

Address: Viale Raffaello Sanzio 2, 50124 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 563 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rooms are wide and airy and they are equipped with inside bathroom, TV set, hairdryer, air-conditioning/central heating operated independently, wireless Internet free, bath and bed linen. The furnishing is déco style with 19th century pieces of furniture. Inside each room there is a nice table and some chairs so that customers can peacefully have their buffet breakfast in their own room as well as their lunch and dinner. Some of our rooms have also a balcony showing on to the square and some others overlooking Monte Oliveto green and peaceful park.Tutte le nostre camere sono molto ampie e ariose, dotate di bagno interno, tv, asciugacapelli, aria condizionata/riscaldamento manovrabile autonomamente, internet wireless gratis e sono fornite di biancheria da bagno e da letto. L’arredamento è in stile deco, con mobili di spiccato gusto novecentesco.All’interno di ogni stanza è presente un tavolo con sedie, dove i clienti possono portare il vassoio della colazione a Buffet che viene servita la mattina, e potersi godere a pieno e in tutta tranquillità e intimità la propria colazione in camera. Questo stesso spazio può essere utilizzato durante il giorno per pranzare e cenare o comunque per trascorrere momenti di relax. Alcune stanze hanno il balcone privato che affaccia sulla piazza, altre sul retro con la vista del parco di Monte Uliveto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your 1900 Artevita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1900 Artevita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.