We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worlds Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perche No!

Perche No!
Via Tavolini 19r, Florence, Italy
055-239 8969
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 1,952 restaurants in Florence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Worlds Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Unbelievable. Recommended by several sources, including our local guide. Pure gelato bliss! Don't miss this when in Florence.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    442
    121
    49
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One of the top three gelaterias on our Italy trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were very spoiled to have some awesome gelato at several places on our recent trip to Tuscany. We loved the gelato in Pisa at Botega, for example and the award winning ice cream at Dondoli in San Gigimnano, but Perche No was no doubt a stand out as well. If you want some very fresh preservative free and awesome all around gelato, take the time to check out Perche No in Florence. You won't be sorry! Service was awesome too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh taste and wonderful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I tried three fruit flavors and they were phenomenal. The taste was very fresh and unlike anything else I tried in Florence. The staff were very kind as well. It is definitely worth a try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“To die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We visited this shop twice. Wow it's seriously good. Can recommend the tiramisu ice cream and pistachio. Too many to choose from. A must visit when your in Florence.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The BEST gelato we tried in Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Small, inconspicuous place in Florence, but soooo good!. It is a must try so you can decide for yourself. The gelato was so fresh with an awesome selection of flavors. Our family of 4 voted it the best unanimously! Let me know what you think!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perche No! also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Perche No!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perche No!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.