We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food of city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haveli Indian Restaurant

Haveli Indian Restaurant
Viale Fratelli Rosselli 31/33r | Angolo Via Cittadella 50144 (Porta a Prato), 50144 Florence, Italy
+39 (0)55355695
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 1,876 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Jaipur, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best food of city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Very nice food nimbu soda mango lassi and kadhai paneer n dal makhani is awesome the owner request is to book a reservation but u always have space in back lawn which is also not bad. Clean n hygienic I think if u like Indian food this is the place for u

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giotti_singh, Proprietario at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thanks for your beautiful review, even if nice persons as you are makes our work easier.
I always suggest to book because many times the back lawn is also full and I'm so sorry when I can't satisfy all my guests.
Clean and hygienic are one of our priority and our guests must feel in Haveli as at home.
I wait for you again as soon as possible in Haveli with many many others real indian dishes.
Rubel Kaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    238
    66
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

You cannot judge that you are eating indian food in Italy or in India
Nice food and friendly owners
Highly recomended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giotti_singh, Proprietario at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thanks, your review makes me very proud of our job, we are so happy to be a little corner of our country in Italy. Our food is really cooked as in our house in Punjab... we wait for you again as soon as possible in Florence an in Haveli.
Rubel Kaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Good food chicken tikka masala is very good then services exiled mago lassi so good all friends go to havieli

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giotti_singh, Proprietario at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thanks for your review, we are very happy that you appreciated so much our chicken tikka masala and mango lassi, two favourite dishes of our chef.
I hope to see you and your friends again in Haveli as soon as possible.
Rubeel Kaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Excellent flavors and brought authentic punjabi cooking to the table at reasonable prices. Great decor and the staff were superb! Thanks! We will definitely be back.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giotti_singh, Proprietario at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Your words make us very proud of our work..... you appreciated that our food is authentic punjabi cooking and the efforts that we do for taking reasonable prices.
Nice persons as you are makes our work easier, please visit us again, we'll do our best for your complete satisfaction!
Rubel Kaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Indian Food and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had 2 excellent meals at this restaurant during our stay inFlorence. The food was delicious, hot and served with a smile. We had 2 people with us who had never tried Indian food before and they were ficen helpful guidance in selecting their delicious meals. If I ever come back to Florence, I will be visiting this restaurant again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giotti_singh, Proprietario at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thanks so much for your review, We are very happy that you appreciated our food and hospitality.
As you wrote, if you'll come back to Florence, don't miss to visit us again.....we are waiting for you with lots of delicious dishes!
Rubel Kaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haveli Indian Restaurant also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Haveli Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haveli Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.