We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cinque Sensi Bed & Breakfast

Cinque Sensi Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cinque Sensi Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Cinque Sensi Bed & Breakfast
Viale dei Mille 154, 50131 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #304 of 521 Florence B&B and Inns
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

As mentioned in other reviews, Stefano was brilliant. Email communication prior to arrival were very helpful. He gave us a call after the estimate arrival time we gave as he was concern as to where we were.

Stefano was a great source of tourist information, recommending 10 trip bus tickets that can be picked up from the tobacco store down the road (he road the Italian word which was great as it showed this to the person at the tobacco store).

Our room was next to the main one way street, it was a busy street & the window would do good if they were double glazed as it did keep me up.

Room size and cleanliness was decent and happy with location.

There are a few bus stop around so easy access to CBD.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
21
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Cinque Sensi is a lovely place to stay in Florence. The owner, Stefano, is very easy to deal with and is remarkably friendly and helpful. He offered us a cappuccino upon arrival in Florence- much appreciated after an early morning train ride! The rooms are large and in a beautiful building. We had heard others complain about noise in the building, but we didn't find noise to be a problem at all. In fact, the shutters kept out the light so well that we overslept on multiple occasions. The bathroom was shared with one other room (although some rooms do have private bath). Room tip: save the money and get the shared bathroom! The bathroom was always clean, and since it is only shared with one other room, availability was never a problem.

The only downside at Cinque Sensi was the distance from the old town, which is about a 20 minute walk. I personally didn't mind the distance at all. If anything, it was nice to escape the tourists! However if you don't like walking a lot, there is also a bus stop very close by.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

For our first trip in Florence, I was looking for a clean, affordable accommodation in a safe and not too touristy area. B&B 5 Sensi met our expectations. It is a bit far from the Old town but the 20mn walk is pleasant and allowed us to discover the neighborhood away from the hordes of tourists. We discovered an excellent pastry shop nearby where we had cappuccino and delicious Italian danish and croissant every morning. There is supermarket also a few blocks away, very convenient. The trattoria just next to the B&B is very good : we had excellent gnochettis, calzone and salad the night of our arrival. Great way to start our stay ! Upon departure, getting to the train station was very easy with a direct bus line 1 not far from the B&B.

Good to know: The bathrooms are shared, but this was not too inconvenient as it is only shared with one other room. The rooms occupy one very large apartment on the first floor, so like in any old apartment, you may hear doors and neighboring guests, but this was not too much of a problem as hotel guest were quite civilized but if you are a light sleeper and wish to sleep late in the morning, it may be difficult.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights. Booked online, fairly easy to find with public transport. Not so close to the Old Town, but a 20minute walk through the streets of Florence is always welcome, at least for us it was. Every room is very nicely decorated. The building is old and beautiful. Very quiet as well, which cannot be said about the street below :)
Cleanliness was excellent, bathroom was superb (as you can expect from Italians).
On the downside - the heating was awful, and during the night it was quite cold, so we had to ask for extra blankets.
Overall - a sweet and affordable place for young couples, backpackers and for 2 to 4 nights stay :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a lovely 2-night stay here. It is not right in the heart of the sights in Florence, but it is an easy walk (about 15 minutes) or bus ride. Stefano was very helpful in orienting us to the city and ensuring that we had the room we wanted (I had asked for a quiet room). He also offered to make us a cappuccino when we arrived and when we left--overall, we found him to be the ideal combination of helpful but not intrusive. The neighborhood around the hotel has restaurants, cafes, and boutiques, and we preferred to take our breakfast at a local cafe rather than in the hotel. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it unreservedly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

A short bus ride from the center of Florence, we found the Cinque Sensi a very nice place to get away from the hustle of the city after a full day of sightseeing and walking. We stayed at the Cinque Sensi for a total of six nights. The room was large, clean and well maintained. We shared a bath, but never had to wait. Our host Stefano was very informative about Florence and was really helpful with bus and train information... went out of his way to assist us when a scheduled transportation strike was looming the day we were planning on leaving Florience via train (Thanks again, Stefano!) The Osteria next door offers a wonderful menu too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The B&B was a recommendation of a friend due to its location near to the city centre and a fair price. It is a flat in an apartment house with five rooms. Two of them have a one bathroom the others used the commons bathrooms. The rooms are designed individually and they were cleaned every day. Air-conditioning is missing so that the traffic noise may bother you, especially if the window is opened. By walk the centre can be reached in ca. 15 min. but there are also two buses lines in front of the house. The hirer attended during breakfast time and was very helpful to organize museum reservation for example. For getting to the B&B by bus from the railway station you could take the no. 17 because bus lines have been changed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cinque Sensi Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinque Sensi Bed & Breakfast

Address: Viale dei Mille 154, 50131 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 521 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cinque Sensi Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinque Sensi Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.